Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Hip & Joint Support - Health or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables

Healthy joint support product combines glucosamine and chondroitin for optimal support of healthy mobility and agility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
120 out of 121(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Review 1 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last legs to frisky legs.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bearman
from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:male
When our golden retriever, Bear, was 9 he was showings hip issues to the point that we would have to help him up at times. My wife had shown him in obedience trials since he was a year old. We thought we were going to have to put him down until our daughter told us about Cosequin DS. She said she had been using it on her dog and it was making a huge difference in his movement. We started with the Cosequin DS and it indeed made a difference. Now at the age of 13, he still goes with us and the other two younger dogs on daily walks and hikes in the woods. Cosequin DS has given us 4 more year of enjoyment with our Gold Bear.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It helps my dog.

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thor04
from Globe, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been feeding my male German Shepherd who is almost 10 years old the Cosequin DS for almost a year and I have noticed he feels more comfortable. He has more agility when he jumps into the car or plays outside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for Arthritis Symptoms

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
ACMEFamily
from Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our 14-year-old beagle has been taking Cosequin DS for years now. When he first began, we saw an immediate improvement in his gait and ability to climb stairs. He'd been developing a slight limp, which disappeared for years.
He's older now and much more limited by the arthritis in his back. But I can't begin to comprehend how much more restricting his symptoms would be without the Cosequin. Our vet recommends it. We swear by it every day. And so does our elderly, furry family member.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CJean
from Stoughton wi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
My dog now 11 years old was having problems and was diagnosed with hip displacia/arthritis about a couple years ago. . She wouldn't jump in bed - go up and down stairs - etc. She was put on Cosequin DS . She now seems "normal". She does all her normal activities. We were told to curtail her which is hard cause she is an Australian Shepherd.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: there are none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a very good product

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
goldduster
from Vinton, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been using this product for about 3 months with wonderful results
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet Recommended

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nerosmama2013
from St. Paul MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The vet recommended this for one of my older dogs. I was buying thru the vet clinic but happy to find it at a better price at Drs F & S.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works well

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Willbuyagain
from Elizabethtown, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Both our Corgis chew these once a day and in the older one, her morning stiffness and limping is greatly reduced. The younger male shows no signs of limping.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy pups

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
chihuahua13
from usa.
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
Best product for glucosamine for my 3 chihuahua's. Easy to mix in food, flavorless , and they have been on this product since they were old enough to take it. Helps there joints.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant service

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogstar83
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The medicine was well packed. The delivery was very quick and on time. Thank you!
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
lillie1
from Kerrville, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product works great for my dogs. I have seen an improvement in their way of going. The flavored tablets make it easy to administer.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ingie
Really don't know how my dog would get around without this product. She has trouble with her hips since she has aged and has arthritis and when I have run out of Gloucosin for a few weeks, she suffers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We hav had two of our senior rescue Border Collies on this for nearly three years.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ColodoglDy
from Craig, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
One of our clients had a senior working Border Collie that reached a point where she couldn't get in or out of the pickup let alone work sheep. Using Cosequin DS she was able to work two more years before retiring comfortably.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin works best.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
klsklg
from MN
Gender:female
Among the several joint support products I've tried for my dogs, Cosequin (whether chewable or not, whether double strength or regular) works best. I try other brands and always come back to Cosequin.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, it works.
Cons: expensinve!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This helps my newf

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
iwork4animals
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our newf is now 10 years old. He's been a wonderful companion to us. We want to keep Barnabas around for a long time, therefore his comfort as he ages is important. We started using Cosequin when he turned six just because newf life expectancy is not as long as some breeds. We feel cosequin helps keep him moving.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, seems to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lv2hike17
from Ralston, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Both of my dogs, one who is almost 7 and one who had been hit by a car before we resecued him benefit from this product greatly. Completely worth the money.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product works for my pet.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
chesujo
from michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Since using this product, my 11 year old lab,diagnosed with arthritis has improved where as she is able to move a lot more freely, use the steps at home at when kenneled, play and keep up with other dogs in her age group when they have play time.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: non
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Chewables

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheFoxyLady
from Hovland MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog is older now, will be 11. He has had a serious bout with Lyme disease and has had to take plenty of pills. These help to keep him from getting stiff. He takes them because I tell him it's a treat and he can chew it up and sort of enjoy it. He is definitely sick of pills. But, he is doing well these days.....these help to keep him that way. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what The Doctor Ordered

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TammyFraz00
from Knox, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dog has been on these for years and Doctors & Foster really make my day with there prices when I need to order them :)
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

helps very much

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
sb1999
Gender:female
Our dog is 15 yrs old and has difficulty jumping onto "her " couch to look out the window. Cosequin has really helped with her joint problems as she is aging. I get the capsules that I can open and put the powder onto a small spoon to give to her.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 250 Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pricing and great product

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
2014HappyOwner
from CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have 2 adult Bichons, and our vet started them on consequin tablets 2 years ago. When I shopped your catalog, I took a chance with your product, but then was happily surprised when the exact same product appeared. It not only works for our dogs, they can't wait for their treat (which is their pill!) but is much lower in cost....Thank you, Drs. Foster + Smith!
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>