Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Hip & Joint Support or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Healthy joint support product combines glucosamine and chondroitin for optimal support of healthy mobility and agility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
168 out of 171(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Review 1 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very simple to administer to our dog.

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goldendale, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our 7 year old ACD has had to take this medication for about 3 years since she has had both knees reconstructed. She will take them the rest of her life. Thankfully she loves them in her food or from our hand. We have seen no side effects.
Purchasing this product through Drs. Foster and Smith has been economical and very convenient.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very economical

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I saved $40 buy buying these vitamin supplements here than somewhere else. The shipping was free and I will definitely buy from your catalog again! So many wonderful products to choose from.
Pros: Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Double Strength Chewables

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gulfport, Ms
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I recommend Drs Foster & Smith to my friends, because meds are less expensive then at my vet.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a puppy again!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
User submitted photo
My 15 year old Golden Retriever jumped through waves at the lake last night! Cosequin really worked for us. She loves summer and this product helps her enjoy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps our girls hips

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Been giving our almost 14 year old Brittany this product daily for over a year. Her hips and rear legs have instability due to age and arthritis. It is only on occasion we have needed the stronger Rimadyl thanks to the benefits of this Cosequin product. It gives us much pleasure to see her continue to romp in our back yard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosoquin

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York City
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My little Sunny had a severe break in his left arm. Both the ulna and radius broke completely when he was 11 weeks old. After 4 surgeries, the bones healed but the growth plate closed and the leg is shorter. Th cosoquin was recommeded by the specialists 8 years ago. He will take it the rest of his life. I take the human version and it works.
I like the capsule because it is premeasured. I open it and put it in Sunny's food once a day. I also gave it to my Foxy till he passed at 15 1/2.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog enjoys this

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The dog looks forward to her 'treats', and the cats are happy because they know they get their goodies.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfide with product

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Muskego, Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I think Cosequin DS has helped my dogs who at times will limp after
getting up after laying for awhile. They are down to one a day maintenance level. Their ages are 9 & 10 yrs old. One dog will eat
the chewable tablet and the other one will not so hers is mixed in with
her food. Trying to keep the dogs at a proper weight level is also importment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 13 year old dog has been using Cosequin DS for a few years now - you would think she is still a puppy! She was experiencing problems with her hip joints and our vet recommended this as a supplement.
She takes her pill without troubles and is very energetic and spry for her age! No problems with her hip joints at all now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog has the beginning signs of arthritis in his hips, and our vet suggested starting him on Cosequin. We found a good price and good reviews on Drs. Foster and Smith, so ordered an initial supply. The process was easy and it was delivered in a very timely fashion. The pills are easy to break, and our dog actually likes them, making it easy to administer daily. We have not been on them long enough to be able to tell a difference yet, but have high hopes of making Sully more comfortable.
Thanks for the great service! Kathy
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Item for all dogs!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plano, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Cosequin DS is a wonderful RX for any dog and if they make it for cats, I highly recommend it. We have had many Labs over the years and we are on our 5th Labrador and she takes this as well. Great prescription as it really helps their joints and as they get older as ours is 10 now, she loves it as it's a chewable RX and they think it's a treat! I give it to her 2 times a day so it all depends on your vet. Really a great RX-no comparison to a store brand!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
It is definitely easing the stiffness and pain of a 14 year old golden, who is now far more willing to move around, but even able to tackle steps again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

has benefited my elderly terrior for 5 yrs now

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona/ Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
I have had my 63 pound terrier mix on the COSEQUIN DS (double strength) for over 5 years now since her knee surgery. I can tell it really benefits her and keeps her joints from inflammation and slows degenerative process. The chemical process is that it helps reduce enzymes in the body that erode tendons and ligaments in joint spaces. I had run out of it for a short period of time and had notice she had slowed down, not running or jumping as much. she is a very athletic dog, loves to swim, catch Frisbee, etc. She is coming up on 10 yrs.' old now and I became concerned that the medicine would become taxing on her liver, I asked vet about it and the vet told me that it is not a hard medicine for the liver to process. I had started her on a loading dose which for her weight was 3 capsules daily sprinkled on her food for 4 weeks, I had chose to do 2 weeks, and was able to go to 1 capsule daily sprinkled on her food. I recommend the product for any larger elderly dog with past joint injuries or arthritis, but please always consult vet and have lab work done before giving any animal any kind of medicine to be sure their kidneys and liver are functioning well enough to process the medicine and not go into lethal organ failure.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
Age:45-54
I've been giving this medication to my 10 year-old Chihuahua for over a year now, and it has definitely helped his mobility. If you have an older dog with minor to moderate mobility problems, you should definitely give it a try. It can't hurt!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, easy to hide in food
Cons: i have small dog so i have to use half a capsule
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance dog kept sound

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We gave the double strenght chewable tablets to our Aussie for over 7 years until her passing.She was actively shown in obedience and agility competitions and was kept sound through out her life. Even at 14 yrs old she was still running around the yard and able to enjoy herself. I now have my 7 year old sheltie on this product and highly recommend it.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to give!

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Temple TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I open the capsule and sprinkle it on the can food then mix it up and the dogs eat it without a problem. Easy!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: getting the correct required amount per dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy for the Dog's to eat.

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Trying any new product isn't always easy, but I do trust products from Foster and Smith. But when my Choc Lab started to have issues I reviewed each product and these seemed to be the best to try. Khan loves them. He has started to run around the yard again. Thank you for a Great product....
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dutch Caribbean
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have an active Pit-bull Shepard cross who suffered a dislocated rear shoulder when he was young.
It would become painful when the weather was bad.
I had heard good things about this drug and ordered some.
It has turned my dog back into the happy, bouncy puppy he should have been.
He likes the chewables.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my dog

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Vet recommended giving a joint supplement for my collie who was a little stiff getting up. This helped just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog doesn't like it

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I guess it's the flavor. I give it to him and he won't eat it. Tried mixing it in his food and he just spits it out. If he doesn't eat it I can't tell you how effective it is.
Cons: doesn't like the taste
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>