Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Hip & Joint Support or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Healthy joint support product combines glucosamine and chondroitin for optimal support of healthy mobility and agility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
185 out of 189(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Review 1 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have only given these pills3 weeks only

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Freedom NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I do see great improvments to my 2 sheep dogs. Will continue giving pills
Pros: Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT HELP TO MY GRACIE WHO HAS ARITHIS IN HER HIP

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from CHINA, MICHIGAN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I STARTED TO GIVE THIS TO GRACIE ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO AND I ONLY GAVE HER A CAPSULE ONCE A DAY. SHE WON'T GET ON THE COUCH OR OUR BED AT ALL. WELL 6 MONTHS INTO MY GIVING THIS TO GRACIE, SHE IS BACK ON THE COUCH AND OUR BED, AND I LOVE IT. SHE STILL HAS HER BAD DAYS LIKE WHEN THE WEATHER CHANGES, BUT OVER ALL SHE IS DOING GREAT AND MY VET AGREED. SO I WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE IT TO HER. HER GOOD DAYS OUT WEIGH HER BAD.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, she doesn't know she is taking it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product totally worked!

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sharon MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Cosequin has restored my 15 year old westie from very real discomfort to her active animated self!! Improvement was noted within 2 weeks and continued every week!! Vanessa is still on Cosequin !!! This product totally worked!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful product

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been using cosequin for 6 years for my Pomeranian, he developed arthritis at the age of 3. He has been completely pain free for 6 years. Who could ask for more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: cost is very high
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The miracle chewable tab.

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Cosequin ds with msm
Has been a miracle chewable for my Labrador (Nena)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Results

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
I placed my two 10-year-old Malamutes on Cosequin a few weeks ago and what a huge difference in their movement. My male was very stiff when getting up and had problems walking up a hill. Now he is his old bouncy self again. My female acts like she's 2. I love seeing them enjoying their "mature years"
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cosequin

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
Age:35-44
works very well. used it on two rotties with knee and hip issues, and a lab with hip issues. i believe it slowed further degeneration.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

convenient amount

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Love the product and service I receive from Drs. Foster & Smith. The only part I do NOT like is that you use packing peanuts. This fly everywhere and I have to be especially careful that my dogs don't try and eat them! Can't something else be used?
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I started giving this to my dog about 1 year ago. He is a little over 10 years and was starting to have some trouble getting up and down and running around like he used to. After giving him the initial dosage and now the maintenance dosage, he is doing so well. He doesn't appear to be as stiff as he was before and he is more like his younger self. I would recommend this to any pet owner with an aging dog.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shouldn't have ordered the capsules

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I really wanted the chewable tablets. When I realized I mistakenly ordered the capsules, I tried to make them work. But, they didn't. I bought the correct items locally. I am not sure what I will do with 2 bottles of capsules!
Cons: not user-friendly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
I have given this to all my dogs for years. My brother a vet in Chattanooga says it's the most bioavailable joint supplement for dogs and always recommends it. I have never had any trouble with it ever. Both of my dachshunds lived to be 16 and never had any joint issues in their life.
Pros: Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin is remarkable!

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My "grand dog" could barely climb two steps and his veterinarian didn't know if Cosequin would help him. She said to go ahead and try it. Within a month we noticed a tremendous difference. Now, two years later, the dog bounds up and down steps with ease. Since he is a dog, nobody can attribute his dramatic improvement to the "placebo" effect. Yes, this product certainly worked for our dog.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This product seems to be helping with my pomeranians knee subluxation and joint stiffness. He doesnt limp often, never did but now even less so im pleased. This is one of those medications that is subjective as far as how u feel about the results snd also expensive...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to Work

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My cocker spaniel and bull terrier both lived over 16 years and both were on their feet until the end~ was it because of the Cosequin they took every day? In case it was, the dogs I have now also take it. I have no reason to believe it doesn't work and two good reasons to believe it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with product

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oak Forest,Il
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Have used this product for years on my senior dogs. If it didn't work I wouldn't use it
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

15 year old puppy!

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Evergreen, CO
Age:35-44
I am so grateful to have found this product! My 15 year old dog is jumping/ running/ and full of energy again! She has been on this, now, for about 2 weeks, and the results are miraculous! She has even been running around with "puppy friskies" like when she was 2! She seems to be out of pain in the evenings, and hasn't been limping after naps... I have recommended this to many people already...
Thank you so very much!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, fast results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It comes in a capsule. Hurrah!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chino, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My tiny chihuahua has joint problems in her back legs. She is so small that the dosage for her is just 1/2 a pill daily. She is too small for a pill, but with a capsule I can open it and use 1/2 and keep the rest. Pet stores only seem to carry the pills. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Hi! I have a chi-pug (Chihuahua Pug). She has the pug body and chih. legs. She had three knee surgeries on 1 leg and 2 on the other. My vet was out of the office and a fill-in vet was there. He recommended this product for her a few years ago. She is now like a puppy again (as of this message, she is 9 years old). We also have a Chihuahua/Min-Pin mix that is about 14 years old. She has been active again since we started her on this product was well when my baby started it. I highly recommend it! I especially love this product as it is a capsule, as my baby only gets half the capsule a day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, love the capsule
Cons: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COSEQUIN IS THE GREATEST AND REALLY WORKS

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ESCONDIDO, CALIFORNIA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I HAVE A DOG, NOT A VERY OLD DOG, WHO WAS BORN BEING DOUBLE JOINTED. THE VET ADVISED ME A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO WHEN SHE SEEMED TO BE SLOWING DOWN TO USE COSEQUIN. I STARTED BY MIXING A HALF A DOSE A DAY IN HER FOOD. TODAY SHE IS UP RUNNING AROUND AND PLAYING ONCE AGAIN WITH THE OTHER TWO DOGS. I HAVE SINCE PUT THE OTHER DOGS ON COSEQUIN EVEN THOUGH THEY DON'T NEED IT AT THIS TIME BUT THE VET SAID THAT BECAUSE OF THEIR BREED AS THEY GET OLDER THEY COULD HAVE JOINT PROBLEMS AND WITH JUST A HALF DOZE A DAY IT WOULD HELP IN LATER YEARS - NOW ALL THREE ARE ON THE DRUG AND ALL THREE ARE JUST DOING FINE AND ARE AS PLAYFUL AS THEY WERE AS PUPPIES. RUNNING TUMBLING AND PLAYING THERE IS NOT A DOG I WOULD NOT PUT ON COSEQUIN BECAUSE IT BUILDS JOINT PROTECTION THAT GIVES THEM MORE TIME TO ENJOY LIFE. MY OLDEST GIRL IS NOW 10 YEARS OLD, THE NEXT GIRL IS 5 AND MY MALE IS 3 - THEY ARE NOT ALL THE SAME BREED BUT ALL DOING GREAT ON COSEQUIN
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, just mix with food
Cons: i don't know of any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really helps

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 17 year old cat has arthritis. He takes this product and his level of activity is great - he jumps up on chairs, tables, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>