Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Hip & Joint Support or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Healthy joint support product combines glucosamine and chondroitin for optimal support of healthy mobility and agility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
152 out of 155(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Review 1 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy for the Dog's to eat.

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
vlsummer
from Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Trying any new product isn't always easy, but I do trust products from Foster and Smith. But when my Choc Lab started to have issues I reviewed each product and these seemed to be the best to try. Khan loves them. He has started to run around the yard again. Thank you for a Great product....
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
Pologne
from Dutch Caribbean
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have an active Pit-bull Shepard cross who suffered a dislocated rear shoulder when he was young.
It would become painful when the weather was bad.
I had heard good things about this drug and ordered some.
It has turned my dog back into the happy, bouncy puppy he should have been.
He likes the chewables.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my dog

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Marnie1
Vet recommended giving a joint supplement for my collie who was a little stiff getting up. This helped just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog doesn't like it

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
BigWalt
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I guess it's the flavor. I give it to him and he won't eat it. Tried mixing it in his food and he just spits it out. If he doesn't eat it I can't tell you how effective it is.
Cons: doesn't like the taste
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a much needed item for my older dog.

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
DogloverEdmond
from Edmond, oklahoma
Shadow my older dog needed this product and I also give this to my youngest dog to keep her healthier. We have recently lost Shadow but I will continue to give this product to my youngest. It is a good product and I would highly recommend it.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog enjoys the chewables!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Cyann
from Put-in-Bay, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog has been on Cosequin DS for almost a month but nothing has changed her limp thus far. I know it needs to be in the system for about a month to really start working, so I am waiting to see how she does in the next few weeks. She has a little limp when she gets up but is okay once she is moving. Hopefully we will see the full benefits soon. She enjoys the flavor and takes her pills well! Thank You!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppy dog

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
KBradley
from Castle Rock CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 10 year old schnauzer, Otto, has been very peppy and playful lately, I believe it is a result of the Cosequin pills I have been giving him the last couple of weeks.
Cons: i ordered chewables and received-capsules
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My vet recommended this product

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
marianv
from Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Age:55-65
Gender:female
When I brought my 8-year-old chocolate lab in for shots last summer, I told my vet about her "limpy" hip, and she recommended this product. After using a higher dose for eight weeks, I was pleased to note my girl was a lot friskier!--I now give her two tablets a day to maintain her joint health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have used the product for many years

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
OmaForFour
from Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Ths product is the BEST on the market. I have used it over the past 10 years with several Airedale Terriers as the need arose. IT WORKS! Also the dogs like the taste so it is easy to give to them. The difference in their activity level and agility is astounding when on this med.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
wolflady
from Huntley, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
For years my dog was tripping, and when she jumped off the
bed she would end up limping for days. She has been on
Cosequin for a couple of years, and since she started, she
has only tripped & limped about 2 times. Also, when she
does limp it only lasts about 1 day, before it was several days.
This product has helper her immensely. She is 11 now, and
doing much better than when she was 8. Thanks Cosequin..
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, helped so very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatahulaAbby
from Houston, TX
Gender:female
User submitted photo
I ordered the chews as a pill everyday would make me crazy! Our dog Abby is a 10 year old Catahula. She started having a little trouble getting going after laying down for awhile and also not wanting to get up on the bed at night ( yes, we let her sleep with us!). After only a few days we could see a difference. She has been taking them for about 4months now and we have our "young" girl back!
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works for my Pom

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bama007
from Harvest, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My POM has always had problems with her joints. As she's aged, the arthritis became so bad she had difficulty getting up. The vet prescribed Rimadyl and another pain medication, but she told me that long term use could cause liver problems. I stopped the prescription medicine and tried Cosequin. It has worked really well for my dog. She is able to move much better. I would recommend.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cosequin ds

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beckyan
from Union, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My vet recommended this for my oldest furbaby after he hurt his knees. He has been doing good on it and I give it to my other furbaby. I put it in aPill Pocket and they take it with no problem but they will not chew them as per the bottle. They do not like the taste. I have 3 on the medication and none of them will take it without a Pill Pocket.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: dogs don't like taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Commodity Product

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
FDog
from East Coast
I won't write a lot about the product per se. There are many reviews about glucosamine/cosequin online. It works. Great for younger dogs for lifelong skeletal health and also for older dogs who have different challenges. And, great that the tablets are flavored so dogs love them and they can be used as treats in keeping with whatever daily usage.
I do wish Foster & Smith sold the larger size (650 tablets). it's available elsewhere. And, the more you buy, the lower you should pay on a per tablet basis. Do the math when purchasing to make sure.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: more expensive than necessary due to size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
jbsnans
from Escondido, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have an 81/2 yr old yellow lab who started to limp. The Vet suggested using Cosequin DS and I found this product at a better price here, than other places I checked into. After a couple of weeks, I can't believe the difference in him, and his activity level has significantly improved. He runs and fetches his ball just like he did when younger. The limp is gone and he is again acting so much younger. Thank you Drs. Foster and Smith f
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rusty02
from Kettering, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Cosequin I ordered arrived in a very timely manner and in great condition. The purchase price was cheaper than other companies I have ordered from in the past. It has been a maintenance supplement for my 17 year old Pomeranian. She has been taking the Cosequin for 7 years now, and it has been very helpful in her mobility. Long term meds can be costly, so I was very happy when I was able to find this supplement at a lower price from Drs. Foster and Smith.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works wonders

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kctruklibby
from Vermont
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This cosequin does wonders for my dog who just had ccl surgery, some days he couldn't even get up by himself and with cosequin- you can tell he is having a much easier time getting up and moving around
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Results

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SadieHowell
from Pinellas Park, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Our almost 3 year old Yellow Lab was starting to show signs of hip dysplasia probably two to three months before starting her on Cosequin DS, She is over 100 pounds and a very healthy girl. She swims several times a week and had gotten to the point she would hardly even jump in the pool. She had a bad limp and would hardly play with her two sisters. We started her on Ester C after reading the great benefits and then saw the commercial for Cosequin DS by Jack Hanna. We gave it a shot, just hoping it would relieve some of her discomfort. Wow, after two weeks of 4 pills per day she is a new dog. The same playful pup she always was. We have now started to give her 3 pills per day and so far so good. This is the miracle drug for hip and joint problems in large breed dogs. So thankful she is doing great now and never even required a visit to the vet.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the elder statesman dog

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSwabs
from Verona, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Cosequin is the best product for my 9 year old Berner's joints. I've used it for years on him. Since he is a big dog, it has made a huge difference with his mobility as he is getting older. Great product!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
lishybwishy
from washington, nc
Only kind to use. My 11 yr old golden has spinal arthritis . within a few weeks, she was able to turn around in the the car. Only brand to use .
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>