Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Hip & Joint Support - Health or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps

Healthy joint support product combines glucosamine and chondroitin for optimal support of healthy mobility and agility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
144 out of 146(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Review 1 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatahulaAbby
from Houston, TX
Gender:female
User submitted photo
I ordered the chews as a pill everyday would make me crazy! Our dog Abby is a 10 year old Catahula. She started having a little trouble getting going after laying down for awhile and also not wanting to get up on the bed at night ( yes, we let her sleep with us!). After only a few days we could see a difference. She has been taking them for about 4months now and we have our "young" girl back!
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works for my Pom

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bama007
from Harvest, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My POM has always had problems with her joints. As she's aged, the arthritis became so bad she had difficulty getting up. The vet prescribed Rimadyl and another pain medication, but she told me that long term use could cause liver problems. I stopped the prescription medicine and tried Cosequin. It has worked really well for my dog. She is able to move much better. I would recommend.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cosequin ds

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beckyan
from Union, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My vet recommended this for my oldest furbaby after he hurt his knees. He has been doing good on it and I give it to my other furbaby. I put it in aPill Pocket and they take it with no problem but they will not chew them as per the bottle. They do not like the taste. I have 3 on the medication and none of them will take it without a Pill Pocket.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: dogs don't like taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Commodity Product

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
FDog
from East Coast
I won't write a lot about the product per se. There are many reviews about glucosamine/cosequin online. It works. Great for younger dogs for lifelong skeletal health and also for older dogs who have different challenges. And, great that the tablets are flavored so dogs love them and they can be used as treats in keeping with whatever daily usage.
I do wish Foster & Smith sold the larger size (650 tablets). it's available elsewhere. And, the more you buy, the lower you should pay on a per tablet basis. Do the math when purchasing to make sure.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: more expensive than necessary due to size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
jbsnans
from Escondido, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have an 81/2 yr old yellow lab who started to limp. The Vet suggested using Cosequin DS and I found this product at a better price here, than other places I checked into. After a couple of weeks, I can't believe the difference in him, and his activity level has significantly improved. He runs and fetches his ball just like he did when younger. The limp is gone and he is again acting so much younger. Thank you Drs. Foster and Smith f
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rusty02
from Kettering, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Cosequin I ordered arrived in a very timely manner and in great condition. The purchase price was cheaper than other companies I have ordered from in the past. It has been a maintenance supplement for my 17 year old Pomeranian. She has been taking the Cosequin for 7 years now, and it has been very helpful in her mobility. Long term meds can be costly, so I was very happy when I was able to find this supplement at a lower price from Drs. Foster and Smith.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works wonders

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kctruklibby
from Vermont
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This cosequin does wonders for my dog who just had ccl surgery, some days he couldn't even get up by himself and with cosequin- you can tell he is having a much easier time getting up and moving around
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Results

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SadieHowell
from Pinellas Park, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Our almost 3 year old Yellow Lab was starting to show signs of hip dysplasia probably two to three months before starting her on Cosequin DS, She is over 100 pounds and a very healthy girl. She swims several times a week and had gotten to the point she would hardly even jump in the pool. She had a bad limp and would hardly play with her two sisters. We started her on Ester C after reading the great benefits and then saw the commercial for Cosequin DS by Jack Hanna. We gave it a shot, just hoping it would relieve some of her discomfort. Wow, after two weeks of 4 pills per day she is a new dog. The same playful pup she always was. We have now started to give her 3 pills per day and so far so good. This is the miracle drug for hip and joint problems in large breed dogs. So thankful she is doing great now and never even required a visit to the vet.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the elder statesman dog

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSwabs
from Verona, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Cosequin is the best product for my 9 year old Berner's joints. I've used it for years on him. Since he is a big dog, it has made a huge difference with his mobility as he is getting older. Great product!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
lishybwishy
from washington, nc
Only kind to use. My 11 yr old golden has spinal arthritis . within a few weeks, she was able to turn around in the the car. Only brand to use .
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Vet recommends

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
IloveWesties
from Oak Creek, Wi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My Vet recommends this for my 14 year old Westie who tore his CCL two years ago. I decided not to have it surgically repaired, for many reasons, but opted to use Cosequin instead. I showed my Vet the product I buy from Drs Foster and Smith and he said it was the best out there. I give it to my Westie with his morning treats and he is none the wiser!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cosequin DS Chewables

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BPG1
from Arlington, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've been giving my elderly English Cocker Cosequin DS for joint pain since she was about 10 years old. Now she is 16 but still is able to go on walks. I believe a good part of why she is still active is the Cosequin.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

'No Change'

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoLo111431
from San Diego, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product is not working at all. I have used 2 bottles, with 4 pills a day, and still no change. I bought 2 more bottles and if I still see no change, I will want my money back, I think 4 bottles should show some improvements to the way she walks, it still is hard for her to climb stairs and to get in and out of the car, and she loves to go for a ride all of the time, but it is hard for both of us, I cannot keep lifting her 100lb weight for much longer. She is an 11yr old Rottweiler, so I know it is not her weight, she still looks good body wise.
Mrs. L. J. Schiano
Cons: not working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Murley
from arizona
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
I noticed I was having a harder time going up the stairs and jumping on the bed. I am a handsome, athletic 7 year old Boxer/Rhodesian Ridgeback. My owner started giving me Cosequin Soft Chew she purchased from Foster and Smith. It has been 3 weeks and I am now jumping up on the bed again just like I did when I was younger--the stairs---no problem
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
minnmark
from MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Really assists joint flexability and ruggedness. Have used on our Eng Springer Spaniels for many years. No side effects. Great product.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
maxnik
It has really help Nikkis pain. She doesn't limp. She had a hard time walking, stopped playing . So is moving much better thank you.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan1018
from Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have given this product to every dog I have ever owned, and they have always done great on it. My vet first suggested this and I will continue to give this to my dog. She loves it!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
papaodie2
from Mukilteo, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Our 10 year old Toy Fox Terrier had developed arthritis in his left hind leg so we purchased this product. He seems to be doing a lot better going up and down stairs. He used to stand with only his toe touching the floor. Now he puts all of his weight on it when standing. So far we are very pleased with this product.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Actor
from Franklin, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I started giving my 11 year Pug, Cosequin when he was just a pup. Surgery was being suggested at that time. It has never had to happen because of your product.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin Cosequin Double Strength, 132 Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maco
from Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I started giving my 15 year old lab mix the double strength chewable tablets about a month ago. She has hip displasia which causes her right hind leg to shake and makes it difficult for her to walk on my laminate floors. Since giving her Cosequin, I have noticed a significant difference -for the positive - in her ability to walk on my floors and an increased confidence and mobility. At times she acts like a puppy again!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>