Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spray Correction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar

Anti-Bark Collar

Citronella Spray Anti-Bark Collar is a harmless Citronella spray collar that conditions your dog to stop nuisance barking
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
45 out of 54(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be more pleased!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
KABM
from Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Just received our citronella collar today. It came with one can of scented citronella & I ordered a scentless can too. We will carry our little boy on vacation for the 1st time this year. I chose to use the scentless while at home, just to get him used to the collar. He had barked relentlessly all morning. After placing the collar on him, only 1 quick bark. Then, the trash truck came. This usually results in obsessive barking for 5-10 minutes. He barked 4 times. 4 times!!!! I couldn't believe it. I wish I had known about this 3 years ago. And, I imagine my neighbors do too. I will try to update after we have used it for awhile. So far, extremely pleased!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMC525
from Aurora, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs, a black lab & a corgi - wired hair terrier mix. I was a little skeptical that the "one size fits all" collar would work for both dogs but it does.
So, it was interesting watching the dogs trying to figure out what was going on when they got sprayed after barking but it didn't take them too long. It's now gotten to the point, I don't even have to put the collar on, I just show them the "collar" and they stop.
The peace and quiet is quite enjoyable!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless for our dog

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bljello
from Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have a traumatized rescue Aussie mix. He goes crazy when he sees a motorcycle or bicycle. Very difficult to take him anywhere. We tried this collar and it had NO effect on him at all. None.
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solution

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maurs
from Wake Forest, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Love the citronella anti-bark collars and have been using them for years. Recently adopted a barky 6 year old mini dachshund. One bark and one puff cured him. Now when he sees the bark collar coming his way, he decides not to bark. What a smart dog.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, battery on and off switch
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
munc
from Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Works great, its not as cruel as the shock collars. It is bulky for my toy fox terrier, but I don't leave it on all the time. Its been very peaceful in the house.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MK76
We have a 10 lb. schnoodle with a bark that could pierce an eardrum. I didn't want to go the shock collar route, so decided to give this a try. WOW!! Within about 3 barks he quickly figured out what was going on and he stopped barking. If he's wearing the collar he will not bark in any of the typical situations that caused him to go crazy before. If he isn't wearing it, he will usually stop after one bark when I tell him to, or if I just show him the collar it puts a stop to it. I can't believe we didn't discover this sooner. Our dog is only 2 though, so I am happy we have found a solution that seems to last. I would highly recommend this collar.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: it's a bit bulky so very small dogs could not wear
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a 1 dog house

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Poodledad
from Prescott, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This collar works too well in that when 2 dogs are next to each other & Only the dog wearing the collar barks, both dogs experience the spray which in turn, turns my non collared dog into a nervous wreck.
If you have only one dog, this collar is Great!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazed by this product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Evvie
from Eugene, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I tried everything. This collar was recommended to me by my dog's groomer. It worked, and I am so thankful.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, small enough for a small dog.
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Humane product

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Malibufriend
from So. Cal.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Happy to use a 'no pain' dog collar. My dog was pretty freaked out on her first day. Shes calming down a bit more and the barking has ceased.
Shock collars seem too harsh.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, humane product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works as advertised

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldDave
from Chepachet, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This makes a big difference with my dog. Stops the dog from yapping constantly. It doesn't stop all barking. When the dog is really excited, nothing will stop it from barking. Cut down on the barking about 80%. I would call that a victory.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collar really worked for my daughter's dog Taco.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tacosgranps
from southern Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
My daughter, son-in-law and twin sons have a Pug/Brussels Griffin mix dog - Taco. He is quite hyper-active, and barks often for no apparent reason. From the first time we put the collar on him, he improved greatly, to the extent that even when it is not turned on, he refrains from barking in most situations where he used to bark a great deal.
Taco is now much more pleasant to be around.
Thanks for the "new" dog.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, very effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best investment I ever made

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
gloriam82
from Irving,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The collar works great. Easy instructions and I never have to worry of my dog barking when I am not at home at all.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thalsie
from New york
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This worked for a very short time. Then my dog started to bark like a lunatic when the spray went off. He barked at the spray nonstop and acted out of control trying to stop it.
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for long-term usage on discerning noses

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hairedale
from Minden, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Collar is amazing and worked instantly on my Airedale until the citronella ran out. The scentless refill failed to work, since my dog is only deterred by the smell. (She has an IQ larger than mine!)
I then purchased citronella refills at another site, but this collar must not be designed for long-term citronella use, since it stopped working after a few weeks. I bought a second collar with the same results, so maybe the citronella is too acidic for the plastic parts.
I'd still highly recommend this product for normal dogs, but not for fearless dogs with discerning noses.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: scentless refill not obvious, sound alone is not a deterrent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works for my barker.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jecko
from Maine
Age:Over 65
This really settles my Doodle down. She barks and gets so excited when someone comes into the house. I put the collar on her and she just stops.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is ok not great!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
EEYOR
It does help some on the barking, but have found that both dogs will bark through the spray if someone gets close to my fence or comes to front door. I would purchase the shock collars if you want complete bark stopping power. It works for us since our neighbors seem to get barked at the most. They even commented how much quieter it has been since putting the collars on the pups. Just trying to keep the piece with the neighbors.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: dogs can still bark, spray box too big for small dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bark Collar

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
NJGALNVA
from Manassas, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Whomever invented this collar deserves the Nobel prize! It's recommended by the ASPCA because it's NOT a shock collar. I leave at 5am and the one dog starts barking at 5:30 - until I put this collar on him! No more complaints from neighbors and the other dogs back down from barking as they get sprayed, too, when near the collar, so it's a win-win! HIGHLY recommended, easy to use, refills easily available!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, refillable
Cons: must remember to refill and turn on battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hulk
from Roslindale, Mass
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Our terrier barked so much we could not carry on a conversation. We had to move to an apartment and knew we could not keep him if this continued. As he is a rescue dog we were reluctant to surrender him and did not want to use a collar which would zap him. This collar worked the FIRST time he barked and has continued to work. We are very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, no discomfort to the dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Collar

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bugsy1
from Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Its light weight. Easy to put on.
My senior citizen pit bull seems to like the smell.
It does smell good.
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
enelson
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've had the bark collar for 2 months now, it has worked very well for my Fox Terrier. For the first few weeks, I made sure to have the collar on at times when I expected problem barking, i.e. when the mailman comes everyday. She learned very quickly. I only have to use the collar occasionally now. When my neighbor saw how well it worked, she ordered one as well, and has also had great results.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>