Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spray Correction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar

Anti-Bark Collar

Citronella Spray Anti-Bark Collar is a harmless Citronella spray collar that conditions your dog to stop nuisance barking
Average Customer Rating:
4.101 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
76 out of 88(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ineffective

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
It works for the first minute and then becomes totally ineffective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chico ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great product! Half he price of any store. Works great, my shepherd only needs to bark one time and decided barking wasn't worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is working so well with my little barker.

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hemet, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My terrier/mix is learning not to bark all the time it also keeps him from whining. This product is a safe way to curb the barking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Citronella spray collar

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Lure, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We have a year old Beagle whose favorite thing is barking. It was ok with us ut was getting us in trouble with the neighbors. We ordered this collar with high expectations. The first time it sprayed her was comical. She kept looking around to see "who did that". The collar worked great for the first week or so, but I guess barking wins out in the end. I still put it on her when she goes out, but if she sees something really good to bark at, the collar sprays, she keeps barking and comes back in smelling like a big Citronella plant. I'm sure there are some dogs that this would work great on, but our luck with it hasn't been much.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't work on our dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Really worked with a continual barker. She still barks but maybe only once or twice.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Like a Charm

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog's territorial barking at other dogs who walked past the house was getting out of control. Worse than the barking was his excitement level. Hackles up, lunging, escalating barking. I didn't want to get a shock collar, so this seemed like a good alternative, although I was skeptical as to whether it would work. I needn't have been! The first time we put it on, he barked once, then calmed right down. We're using it less and less because he no longer barks at everything. The best thing is that he's a lot calmer and less stressed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, humane, doesn't seem to bother
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs don't like citronilla

PostedOctober 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs that barked. This is my second collar. It's much quieter around our house now
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't believe what I wasn't hearing!!!!!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clyde, N.Y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was totally skeptical for positive results, however, the constant barking of my basset hound was driving us and our neighbors crazy. We had immediate results, Lou barked about 2-3 times and that was it. Finally peace on Hill St. Yeah!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anti-Bark Spray collar

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hemet, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This collar is very humane; it sprayed me when I was testing it and the spray is very light and citronella scented. My little Chihuahua didn't like it though, and after one spray she stopped barking. It is a little bit big for a small dog, but other than that, I am very pleased. I have a vibration collar also and it works fine for my little Chiweenie, but not on my Chihuahua. Just don't use a shock collar! In my opinion they are inhumane. I will use the spray collar as I continue to teach her the "quiet" command. It is coming along slow but sure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
Cons: a bit big for a toy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog must love the smell

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Freedom PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This was recommended by my vet for my Sheltie who loves barking in the house. He has a heart murmur so she thought it would be a safe one to try. My house smells like fresh citrus and my silly dog is still barking. I'm sure others have had good luck, but my dog prefers running like crazy and barking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collar malfunctioned

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
First few days the collar worked on my papillon, then the collar malfunctioned. After 3 days of working my papillon continued to bark even while getting sprayed, I then noticed the spray coming out was a very weak spritz , then just oozed out. I called Dr. Foster Smith to get a replacement collar. They were GREAT! They sent me a new collar with no problem. (Extremely happy with their service). Unfortunately when I placed the new collar on my papillon she still barked after the spray. I don 't know if she just got use to the collar because of the weak spray from the original collar and now can just ignore the full spray. I would still recommend this collar. It is worth a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with no harm to animals

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My dog had issues barking at other dogs being walked by their owners passing by our home. I don't believe in shock collars and when I saw this product at Foster & Smith I called them and asked questions. Needless to say I bought the "no bark collar" and worked right away. She no longer barks at other dogs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, non abusive and gentle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with good side effect

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Five little puppies with loud, shrill barks. Put the collar on the nosiest and she did not bark but also helped with all others near her. Side effect: one little boy became aggressive with his brother to the point of a fight. I put the collar on him and he calmed and is not aggressive while wearing it. I plan to buy another one soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Might work for some dogs but not for mine

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This collar could be great for certain situations and dog personality. In my circumstances it did not work at all. I have a Coonhound who bark enough that he wears out the charge then doesn't get sprayed anymore. He thinks barking is worth getting sprayed for. If you had s dog responsive to corrective measures I could see how after a few sprays they would get the picture. But not mine. It runs out really fast if your dog barks a lot, so be warned. It also kept getting caught under his chin rolls and wouldn't spray into his nose. Any breed with lots of skin around the collar, this is not the collar for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, easy to refill
Cons: runs out quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham WA USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have two Mini Schnauzers who were doggedly determined to protect the perimeter of our fenced front yard from all joggers, bicyclists, the UPS man, other dogs walking their people, and general passers-by. This collar really helps! Although they welcomed wearing it about as much as they do the "cone of shame", they can hang out in the front yard now without the incessant barking. They are responding well to "Good Girls-No Bark" praise, and have readjusted their attitudes toward passers-by. I found it to be very helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth buying

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This really works, our dog can now sit on the patio with us while we eat and not bark at everything he sees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar products!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manlius, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I had previously used the more expensive shock collar, and was hesitant that this collar would work. It works like a charm, and keeps two yappy yorkies quiet. I don't even have to leave them turned on after one week of having them on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stiney Creek, Ontario Canada
Age:35-44
Although it does stop my tiny (4 pound) dog from barking completely, she does not bark as much. After a couple sprays she gets the message.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good collar

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
The Citronella bark collar works well and has slowed my dog's barking, It has slowed his barking, works most of the time and is harmless to the dog which I like. My dog does not seem to mind it being on him when he is outside.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well sometimes, but not always!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Our Westie tried to bark in the back, but stopped when we put the collar. He did not like the spray into his face. However, he had the collar on the other day on our balcony with us, and the neighbor across the street brought their 2 dogs, 1 a Pit Bull, and he barked so much and got sprayed so much he cried so that we had to take him inside. He was covered in spray. Don't know how to stop multiple barks that he does aggressively at the dog across the street!
We don't use it too often, but depends probably on type of dog you have.
Pros: Durable, Good Value
Cons: spray continuously
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>