Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spray Correction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar

Anti-Bark Collar

Citronella Spray Anti-Bark Collar is a harmless Citronella spray collar that conditions your dog to stop nuisance barking
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
70 out of 81(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't believe what I wasn't hearing!!!!!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clyde, N.Y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was totally skeptical for positive results, however, the constant barking of my basset hound was driving us and our neighbors crazy. We had immediate results, Lou barked about 2-3 times and that was it. Finally peace on Hill St. Yeah!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anti-Bark Spray collar

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hemet, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This collar is very humane; it sprayed me when I was testing it and the spray is very light and citronella scented. My little Chihuahua didn't like it though, and after one spray she stopped barking. It is a little bit big for a small dog, but other than that, I am very pleased. I have a vibration collar also and it works fine for my little Chiweenie, but not on my Chihuahua. Just don't use a shock collar! In my opinion they are inhumane. I will use the spray collar as I continue to teach her the "quiet" command. It is coming along slow but sure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
Cons: a bit big for a toy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog must love the smell

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Freedom PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This was recommended by my vet for my Sheltie who loves barking in the house. He has a heart murmur so she thought it would be a safe one to try. My house smells like fresh citrus and my silly dog is still barking. I'm sure others have had good luck, but my dog prefers running like crazy and barking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collar malfunctioned

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
First few days the collar worked on my papillon, then the collar malfunctioned. After 3 days of working my papillon continued to bark even while getting sprayed, I then noticed the spray coming out was a very weak spritz , then just oozed out. I called Dr. Foster Smith to get a replacement collar. They were GREAT! They sent me a new collar with no problem. (Extremely happy with their service). Unfortunately when I placed the new collar on my papillon she still barked after the spray. I don 't know if she just got use to the collar because of the weak spray from the original collar and now can just ignore the full spray. I would still recommend this collar. It is worth a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with no harm to animals

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My dog had issues barking at other dogs being walked by their owners passing by our home. I don't believe in shock collars and when I saw this product at Foster & Smith I called them and asked questions. Needless to say I bought the "no bark collar" and worked right away. She no longer barks at other dogs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, non abusive and gentle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with good side effect

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Five little puppies with loud, shrill barks. Put the collar on the nosiest and she did not bark but also helped with all others near her. Side effect: one little boy became aggressive with his brother to the point of a fight. I put the collar on him and he calmed and is not aggressive while wearing it. I plan to buy another one soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Might work for some dogs but not for mine

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This collar could be great for certain situations and dog personality. In my circumstances it did not work at all. I have a Coonhound who bark enough that he wears out the charge then doesn't get sprayed anymore. He thinks barking is worth getting sprayed for. If you had s dog responsive to corrective measures I could see how after a few sprays they would get the picture. But not mine. It runs out really fast if your dog barks a lot, so be warned. It also kept getting caught under his chin rolls and wouldn't spray into his nose. Any breed with lots of skin around the collar, this is not the collar for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, easy to refill
Cons: runs out quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham WA USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have two Mini Schnauzers who were doggedly determined to protect the perimeter of our fenced front yard from all joggers, bicyclists, the UPS man, other dogs walking their people, and general passers-by. This collar really helps! Although they welcomed wearing it about as much as they do the "cone of shame", they can hang out in the front yard now without the incessant barking. They are responding well to "Good Girls-No Bark" praise, and have readjusted their attitudes toward passers-by. I found it to be very helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth buying

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This really works, our dog can now sit on the patio with us while we eat and not bark at everything he sees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar products!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manlius, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I had previously used the more expensive shock collar, and was hesitant that this collar would work. It works like a charm, and keeps two yappy yorkies quiet. I don't even have to leave them turned on after one week of having them on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stiney Creek, Ontario Canada
Age:35-44
Although it does stop my tiny (4 pound) dog from barking completely, she does not bark as much. After a couple sprays she gets the message.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good collar

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
The Citronella bark collar works well and has slowed my dog's barking, It has slowed his barking, works most of the time and is harmless to the dog which I like. My dog does not seem to mind it being on him when he is outside.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well sometimes, but not always!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Our Westie tried to bark in the back, but stopped when we put the collar. He did not like the spray into his face. However, he had the collar on the other day on our balcony with us, and the neighbor across the street brought their 2 dogs, 1 a Pit Bull, and he barked so much and got sprayed so much he cried so that we had to take him inside. He was covered in spray. Don't know how to stop multiple barks that he does aggressively at the dog across the street!
We don't use it too often, but depends probably on type of dog you have.
Pros: Durable, Good Value
Cons: spray continuously
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned this item for credit

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
This item does not work when there are more than one dog in residence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This collar works really well. I have a Papillon and when he barks you just want to jump out of your skin. Mostly because you don't know when he's going to bark and when he does it' so shrill it scares the heck out of me. He is a big bully/baby and I don't like to see him cower. But when the collar comes out he knows I mean business. Most of the time I don' even need to turn it on. I also love the smell of citronella, so it's not bad for either one of us. I would absolutely recommend this product. The price is great also. If you have researched any of these collars you will see they are quite expensive. I'm so happy I found Dr's Smith and Foster
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product REALLY works

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
it worked right away for my 2 jack russells, they would know not to bark even if they just saw the collar after only a few days of using it.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burnsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Works great for my 95 pound chocolate lab. Stops the barking instantly. She has a large neck and it fits her, unlike another collar I tried.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Tried this Citronella spray bark breaker and it is a BINGO! Works for both of our small dogs. Don't even have to turn on now, once I put it on they know not to bark. Can take them both out for walks and they are angels! Can leave the one that has separation anxiety alone and she just goes to sleep. Cannot say enough about this product--Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, it really works!
Cons: did not find it sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Collor

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Paso texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
It is a waist of money you have to refill the color ever day and it does not work.
Cons: waist of money, have to buy lots of air bottles to refill
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient collar

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The bark collar works very well on my 7 pound terrier on our walks, in the yard, and in the car. With the collar, he barks only once and then is silent. I still need to place it on him to remind him about no barking.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>