Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spray Correction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar

Anti-Bark Collar

Citronella Spray Anti-Bark Collar is a harmless Citronella spray collar that conditions your dog to stop nuisance barking
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
54 out of 64(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Collor

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick121478
from El Paso texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
It is a waist of money you have to refill the color ever day and it does not work.
Cons: waist of money, have to buy lots of air bottles to refill
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient collar

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Furrie
from San Francisco, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The bark collar works very well on my 7 pound terrier on our walks, in the yard, and in the car. With the collar, he barks only once and then is silent. I still need to place it on him to remind him about no barking.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, lightweight, extremely effective - as long as wearing the collar

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bensonsmom
from SIlvana, Wa
Works great with Benson the Welsh Pemroke Corgi. He was a moderate barker when in the yard at all sorts of noises. Now after the first puff of spray from a bark, he shakes his head, then I have no more comments from him. He used to really bark at the lawn mower and at the garage door when opening/closing but now sits nearby them and just watches. He does know if he's wearing the collar not to bark. If the collar is off he'll resume his commentary of the activities in the yard. BTW...if you asked Benson the Corgi to review the collar he would say he would rather have something fun from Drs Foster & Smith, like chew toys!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked well at first

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bettyjaneboop
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Product worked marvelously for the first two weeks. Transformation in our dog was wonderful. Now, she seems to have decided that the scent is worth the joy of barking and has hit the regression stage. Hopefully, it will not be permanent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: not currently effectively
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has good features but too sensitive for a vocal dog

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
germanshep
from Central Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog is very vocal, whining and barking when in the car. I put the collar on and it started spraying even when she was panting heavily. Within 5 miles the unit was empty of spray. Then she started to bark and the unit couldn't respond. Now I carry the refill can with me and hopefully she will improve but it would be nice if it wasn't so sensitive and only responded to an actual bark instead of any kind of vocal noise, even heavy panting.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: too sensitive with reaction of spraying
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bark collar has really helped.

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seabass
from Pittsburgh,PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I use the bark collar when my dog most frequently barks. The barking has decreased. If I don't use the collar in these situations she barks like she did without the collar.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is reliable and, apparently, comfortable

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Birdman273
from Northwest NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have 2 of these, my larger, 100 pound, dog, has no problem wearing it, there are times, however, where she is so distracted where she will bark, but, nowhere near as much as she would if she isn't wearing it. My little guy, only 20 pounds, is just getting used to it, I didn't buy it until recently, the 1st one, for the big girl, I have had for quite a while now, but, the little guy also knows, once I put it on him, that, he will not like the results if he barks, I definitely recommend for barking dogs, and they are NOT cruel in any way.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
DMK1
from Willowbrook, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
No more nuisance barking.I and my neighbors are enjoying the silence.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
cbammd
My bichon mix loves to bark when he's outside! We used this for the first time yesterday for a short time (he only had it on for about an hour) - it worked like a charm!!!! He usually barks at squirrels, lizards - whatever else he sees and will bark non-stop. He barked once - got sprayed and was quiet :) He was outside for the next hour without a peep! - Actually didn't even hear him bark for the rest of the day even w/o the collar on.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: none so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SchatziMama
from Northern NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I am the proud owner of a Swedish Vallhund. Part of her description is that she is an 'alert breed'. I should have known that was code for barky. I had spent a small fortune on barking bird houses, other barking collars with different levels of corrections. The spray collar has been life changing. It only took one spray from her barking to stop her. The only draw back is the microphone is so sensitive that when a friend's dog was barking a few feet away from our dog, our poor dog got sprayed! Battery lasts longer than the other correcting collars. Finally a solution that works! ;-)
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be more pleased!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
KABM
from Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Just received our citronella collar today. It came with one can of scented citronella & I ordered a scentless can too. We will carry our little boy on vacation for the 1st time this year. I chose to use the scentless while at home, just to get him used to the collar. He had barked relentlessly all morning. After placing the collar on him, only 1 quick bark. Then, the trash truck came. This usually results in obsessive barking for 5-10 minutes. He barked 4 times. 4 times!!!! I couldn't believe it. I wish I had known about this 3 years ago. And, I imagine my neighbors do too. I will try to update after we have used it for awhile. So far, extremely pleased!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMC525
from Aurora, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs, a black lab & a corgi - wired hair terrier mix. I was a little skeptical that the "one size fits all" collar would work for both dogs but it does.
So, it was interesting watching the dogs trying to figure out what was going on when they got sprayed after barking but it didn't take them too long. It's now gotten to the point, I don't even have to put the collar on, I just show them the "collar" and they stop.
The peace and quiet is quite enjoyable!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless for our dog

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bljello
from Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have a traumatized rescue Aussie mix. He goes crazy when he sees a motorcycle or bicycle. Very difficult to take him anywhere. We tried this collar and it had NO effect on him at all. None.
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solution

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maurs
from Wake Forest, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Love the citronella anti-bark collars and have been using them for years. Recently adopted a barky 6 year old mini dachshund. One bark and one puff cured him. Now when he sees the bark collar coming his way, he decides not to bark. What a smart dog.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, battery on and off switch
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
munc
from Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Works great, its not as cruel as the shock collars. It is bulky for my toy fox terrier, but I don't leave it on all the time. Its been very peaceful in the house.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MK76
We have a 10 lb. schnoodle with a bark that could pierce an eardrum. I didn't want to go the shock collar route, so decided to give this a try. WOW!! Within about 3 barks he quickly figured out what was going on and he stopped barking. If he's wearing the collar he will not bark in any of the typical situations that caused him to go crazy before. If he isn't wearing it, he will usually stop after one bark when I tell him to, or if I just show him the collar it puts a stop to it. I can't believe we didn't discover this sooner. Our dog is only 2 though, so I am happy we have found a solution that seems to last. I would highly recommend this collar.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: it's a bit bulky so very small dogs could not wear
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a 1 dog house

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Poodledad
from Prescott, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This collar works too well in that when 2 dogs are next to each other & Only the dog wearing the collar barks, both dogs experience the spray which in turn, turns my non collared dog into a nervous wreck.
If you have only one dog, this collar is Great!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazed by this product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Evvie
from Eugene, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I tried everything. This collar was recommended to me by my dog's groomer. It worked, and I am so thankful.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, small enough for a small dog.
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Humane product

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Malibufriend
from So. Cal.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Happy to use a 'no pain' dog collar. My dog was pretty freaked out on her first day. Shes calming down a bit more and the barking has ceased.
Shock collars seem too harsh.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, humane product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works as advertised

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldDave
from Chepachet, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This makes a big difference with my dog. Stops the dog from yapping constantly. It doesn't stop all barking. When the dog is really excited, nothing will stop it from barking. Cut down on the barking about 80%. I would call that a victory.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>