Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spray Correction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar

Anti-Bark Collar

Citronella Spray Anti-Bark Collar is a harmless Citronella spray collar that conditions your dog to stop nuisance barking
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
60 out of 70(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good collar

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
lumber
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
The Citronella bark collar works well and has slowed my dog's barking, It has slowed his barking, works most of the time and is harmless to the dog which I like. My dog does not seem to mind it being on him when he is outside.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well sometimes, but not always!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
Marionly
from Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Our Westie tried to bark in the back, but stopped when we put the collar. He did not like the spray into his face. However, he had the collar on the other day on our balcony with us, and the neighbor across the street brought their 2 dogs, 1 a Pit Bull, and he barked so much and got sprayed so much he cried so that we had to take him inside. He was covered in spray. Don't know how to stop multiple barks that he does aggressively at the dog across the street!
We don't use it too often, but depends probably on type of dog you have.
Pros: Durable, Good Value
Cons: spray continuously
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned this item for credit

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
fost
This item does not work when there are more than one dog in residence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Wausau
from Milwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This collar works really well. I have a Papillon and when he barks you just want to jump out of your skin. Mostly because you don't know when he's going to bark and when he does it' so shrill it scares the heck out of me. He is a big bully/baby and I don't like to see him cower. But when the collar comes out he knows I mean business. Most of the time I don' even need to turn it on. I also love the smell of citronella, so it's not bad for either one of us. I would absolutely recommend this product. The price is great also. If you have researched any of these collars you will see they are quite expensive. I'm so happy I found Dr's Smith and Foster
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product REALLY works

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
lovenit
it worked right away for my 2 jack russells, they would know not to bark even if they just saw the collar after only a few days of using it.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
mec4132
from Burnsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Works great for my 95 pound chocolate lab. Stops the barking instantly. She has a large neck and it fits her, unlike another collar I tried.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
HappyDogLover05
Tried this Citronella spray bark breaker and it is a BINGO! Works for both of our small dogs. Don't even have to turn on now, once I put it on they know not to bark. Can take them both out for walks and they are angels! Can leave the one that has separation anxiety alone and she just goes to sleep. Cannot say enough about this product--Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, it really works!
Cons: did not find it sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Collor

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick121478
from El Paso texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
It is a waist of money you have to refill the color ever day and it does not work.
Cons: waist of money, have to buy lots of air bottles to refill
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient collar

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Furrie
from San Francisco, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The bark collar works very well on my 7 pound terrier on our walks, in the yard, and in the car. With the collar, he barks only once and then is silent. I still need to place it on him to remind him about no barking.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, lightweight, extremely effective - as long as wearing the collar

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bensonsmom
from SIlvana, Wa
Works great with Benson the Welsh Pemroke Corgi. He was a moderate barker when in the yard at all sorts of noises. Now after the first puff of spray from a bark, he shakes his head, then I have no more comments from him. He used to really bark at the lawn mower and at the garage door when opening/closing but now sits nearby them and just watches. He does know if he's wearing the collar not to bark. If the collar is off he'll resume his commentary of the activities in the yard. BTW...if you asked Benson the Corgi to review the collar he would say he would rather have something fun from Drs Foster & Smith, like chew toys!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked well at first

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bettyjaneboop
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Product worked marvelously for the first two weeks. Transformation in our dog was wonderful. Now, she seems to have decided that the scent is worth the joy of barking and has hit the regression stage. Hopefully, it will not be permanent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: not currently effectively
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has good features but too sensitive for a vocal dog

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
germanshep
from Central Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog is very vocal, whining and barking when in the car. I put the collar on and it started spraying even when she was panting heavily. Within 5 miles the unit was empty of spray. Then she started to bark and the unit couldn't respond. Now I carry the refill can with me and hopefully she will improve but it would be nice if it wasn't so sensitive and only responded to an actual bark instead of any kind of vocal noise, even heavy panting.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: too sensitive with reaction of spraying
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bark collar has really helped.

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seabass
from Pittsburgh,PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I use the bark collar when my dog most frequently barks. The barking has decreased. If I don't use the collar in these situations she barks like she did without the collar.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is reliable and, apparently, comfortable

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Birdman273
from Northwest NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have 2 of these, my larger, 100 pound, dog, has no problem wearing it, there are times, however, where she is so distracted where she will bark, but, nowhere near as much as she would if she isn't wearing it. My little guy, only 20 pounds, is just getting used to it, I didn't buy it until recently, the 1st one, for the big girl, I have had for quite a while now, but, the little guy also knows, once I put it on him, that, he will not like the results if he barks, I definitely recommend for barking dogs, and they are NOT cruel in any way.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
DMK1
from Willowbrook, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
No more nuisance barking.I and my neighbors are enjoying the silence.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
cbammd
My bichon mix loves to bark when he's outside! We used this for the first time yesterday for a short time (he only had it on for about an hour) - it worked like a charm!!!! He usually barks at squirrels, lizards - whatever else he sees and will bark non-stop. He barked once - got sprayed and was quiet :) He was outside for the next hour without a peep! - Actually didn't even hear him bark for the rest of the day even w/o the collar on.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: none so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SchatziMama
from Northern NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I am the proud owner of a Swedish Vallhund. Part of her description is that she is an 'alert breed'. I should have known that was code for barky. I had spent a small fortune on barking bird houses, other barking collars with different levels of corrections. The spray collar has been life changing. It only took one spray from her barking to stop her. The only draw back is the microphone is so sensitive that when a friend's dog was barking a few feet away from our dog, our poor dog got sprayed! Battery lasts longer than the other correcting collars. Finally a solution that works! ;-)
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be more pleased!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
KABM
from Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Just received our citronella collar today. It came with one can of scented citronella & I ordered a scentless can too. We will carry our little boy on vacation for the 1st time this year. I chose to use the scentless while at home, just to get him used to the collar. He had barked relentlessly all morning. After placing the collar on him, only 1 quick bark. Then, the trash truck came. This usually results in obsessive barking for 5-10 minutes. He barked 4 times. 4 times!!!! I couldn't believe it. I wish I had known about this 3 years ago. And, I imagine my neighbors do too. I will try to update after we have used it for awhile. So far, extremely pleased!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMC525
from Aurora, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs, a black lab & a corgi - wired hair terrier mix. I was a little skeptical that the "one size fits all" collar would work for both dogs but it does.
So, it was interesting watching the dogs trying to figure out what was going on when they got sprayed after barking but it didn't take them too long. It's now gotten to the point, I don't even have to put the collar on, I just show them the "collar" and they stop.
The peace and quiet is quite enjoyable!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Anti-Bark Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless for our dog

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bljello
from Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have a traumatized rescue Aussie mix. He goes crazy when he sees a motorcycle or bicycle. Very difficult to take him anywhere. We tried this collar and it had NO effect on him at all. None.
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>