Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Natural or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
7
129 out of 146(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good deal

PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have three Basset Hounds that love these cow ears
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all like the picture

PostedJune 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
Age:45-54
Gender:female
completely flat, not curled at the bottom so there is not that "knot" for her to chew on, very disappointed,
Cons: flattened, not like the picture
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pig ears are Fantastic!!

PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:male
This is a Bargain! My Golden LOVES every bite of these :)
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Both of my German Shepherds absolutely loved these chews - they were great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! Dog love this!

PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great service! Great Products! Will buy again. Dogs love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
In my local region I have had difficulty finding non colored cow ears so I was excited when I found that I could purchase them through Drs. Foster and Smith. The ears are quite large and I have a small dog (10 lbs.)but she loves them like that. We use them as a toy to throw and she loves to retrieve them and tosses them around. When she gets tired of chasing she settles down for a nice chew on them. You could cut them in half if your dog preferred them smaller. The bag contains many ears so this purchase should last a good, long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, large quanity
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!

PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought these for my 6 pound Havanese, (It's almost as big as she is!) She loves them!! She gets bored very easily but one these will keep her occupied for hours! She keeps it with her almost constantly! Awesome product! Would highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal for Big Dogs!

PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have 5 large dogs and it is challenging finding good quality dog chewing treats that don't disappear in 5 minutes. They lasted a half hour to an hour since they are huge! It was my pitt-bull mix that finished in a half an hour and usually anything he chews is gone in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend to people that have large dogs.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My two border collies absolutely love these cow ears. It gives them many hours of enjoyment and I love watching them walk around with this enormous treat in their mouth. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Snack!

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from temple, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy these for my 140lb great dane mix and he loves them. I will trim the tips off for my smaller dogs, so they can enjoy the ears as well. I get the regular flavor and they are a great long lasting treat and way safer and healthier than pig ears-too greasy.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to chew!

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My large dogs love these chews. They get a good 30 minutes of chewing. I think these are an excellent value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew for big dogs!

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Finally found a healthy chew to keep my dogs' teeth clean and that last longer than 90 seconds. Definitely recommended for big dogs and really all size dogs, since these ears can be cut if you want to give a smaller treat or if you have a medium or small dog.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, lasts for 15 minutes with my 3 big dogs., not made in china
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for my pups

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, In.
Age:45-54
My pups LOVE these!! I usually buy extra so that I can share with dog owners at work. The pups don't like the chicken flavored ones very well, but the regular and the beef are big hits! They are huge and last 3-4 days . It is funny to watch the littlest pup trying to carry hers around!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow ears

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Good value. Really large bag. Not greasy like pig ears. Takes the two shepherds a long time to chew through them. Over all very happy dogs and will purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These ears are huge. You can't beat the price on these either, our local pet store has ears half this size for twice the price. I'm definitely ordering more when we run out.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not all dogs are the same

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product had gotten great reviews about how much it was enjoyed by dogs of various kinds sizes, so I thought it worth a try. I enthusiastically offered one of the cow ears to my guy-a mini Schnauzer/ Scottie mix. He looked it over, smelled it , looked at me as if to say "really?, this is the treat?" That was days ago. He still won't even taste it. He even tried to bury it! He only buries things he does not like and wants NO part of.
I think for many dogs, the product is just great. Just as people have different ideas about what is tasty-so do dogs! Maybe one day, we will revisit this product and see if his taste has changed-meanwhile the search for a long lasting healthy chew treat continues.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 4 Saint Bernards Love these ! They eat them fairly fast- but they are big dogs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have two large dogs and they love the cows ears. I like them because they are not as greasy/smelly as pigs ears. They are large so an excellent value for the price. Great treat once/twice a week that keeps my dogs busy for a while.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Large cow ears

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 3 dogs. Only one liked the cow ears. I liked them because they don't stain. I will probably end up giving them to a local shelter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>