Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Treats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
123 out of 139(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My two border collies absolutely love these cow ears. It gives them many hours of enjoyment and I love watching them walk around with this enormous treat in their mouth. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Snack!

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from temple, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I buy these for my 140lb great dane mix and he loves them. I will trim the tips off for my smaller dogs, so they can enjoy the ears as well. I get the regular flavor and they are a great long lasting treat and way safer and healthier than pig ears-too greasy.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to chew!

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My large dogs love these chews. They get a good 30 minutes of chewing. I think these are an excellent value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew for big dogs!

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Finally found a healthy chew to keep my dogs' teeth clean and that last longer than 90 seconds. Definitely recommended for big dogs and really all size dogs, since these ears can be cut if you want to give a smaller treat or if you have a medium or small dog.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, lasts for 15 minutes with my 3 big dogs., not made in china
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for my pups

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, In.
Age:45-54
My pups LOVE these!! I usually buy extra so that I can share with dog owners at work. The pups don't like the chicken flavored ones very well, but the regular and the beef are big hits! They are huge and last 3-4 days . It is funny to watch the littlest pup trying to carry hers around!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow ears

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Good value. Really large bag. Not greasy like pig ears. Takes the two shepherds a long time to chew through them. Over all very happy dogs and will purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These ears are huge. You can't beat the price on these either, our local pet store has ears half this size for twice the price. I'm definitely ordering more when we run out.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not all dogs are the same

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product had gotten great reviews about how much it was enjoyed by dogs of various kinds sizes, so I thought it worth a try. I enthusiastically offered one of the cow ears to my guy-a mini Schnauzer/ Scottie mix. He looked it over, smelled it , looked at me as if to say "really?, this is the treat?" That was days ago. He still won't even taste it. He even tried to bury it! He only buries things he does not like and wants NO part of.
I think for many dogs, the product is just great. Just as people have different ideas about what is tasty-so do dogs! Maybe one day, we will revisit this product and see if his taste has changed-meanwhile the search for a long lasting healthy chew treat continues.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 4 Saint Bernards Love these ! They eat them fairly fast- but they are big dogs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have two large dogs and they love the cows ears. I like them because they are not as greasy/smelly as pigs ears. They are large so an excellent value for the price. Great treat once/twice a week that keeps my dogs busy for a while.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Large cow ears

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 3 dogs. Only one liked the cow ears. I liked them because they don't stain. I will probably end up giving them to a local shelter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Hard

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
We have tried other Pig Ears that were dark and the dogs (two) spent about three hours devouring them. These white pig ears seem more like raw hide than an actual pig ear. Dogs just gnaw on them which does keep them busy for a little while, but they get bored and hide them. Good for teething dogs, but not what I was expecting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
Cons: miss represented
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Lily Labrador's" Favorite treat...

PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Gleason, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
My Lab, Lily loves these treats...she knows she has really been a great dog when I give her one of these...it makes her day. Each ear keeps her occupied for at least an hour chewing. Dogs need to chew, and I think it helps her get her frustrations out! LOL.
Pros: Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has bad odor

PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from N E Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have 2 dogs, one small and one medium size and i can't get either one to like these cow ears. The ears will lay around and never are touched. So i tried baking them a little and that worked, both dogs will eat them, but trying to deal with the bad odor while there baking and while there being chewed on is awful, would make some sick smelling them.
I ordered the regular ones, maybe i should have ordered the flavored ones. I also noticed that there are ink stamp numbers or codes on some of these. I guess i will throw these ears away cause i don't want to bake them in order to get the dogs to eat them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're very impressive and King Syerus loves the taste!

PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The price is exactly the opposite of the size of these big tasty treats - very small and nutritious also.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for diabetes dog

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dawsonville , GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
loved by both large and small dog. one has diabetes and I was pleased to find a great long lasting treat low in fat for her
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product ,great price

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog loves only the cow ears. In pet stores they are twice the price for smaller ears. These are huge and last her much longer than others. Plus the flavored ones do not make an orange stain on the floors or dogs mouth like so many of the pet store kind.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for aggressive chewers

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
I can't use antler and hooves as my dogs are super aggressive chewers..had a past GSD break a tooth on a hoof. These actually last my Dutch Shepherd almost 10 minutes..hey, for a dutch like her that's a real blessing!. only non-pigskin that i give my dogs
Pros: Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
Our dogs loved the large cow ears!! We will be buying more in the future! Highly recommend!!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>