Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Meaty, Natural & Pork or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
70 out of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincinny
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stains

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnnInFlorida
from Williston, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs like these cow ears but when eaten on carpet they leave a red stain. It comes out with soap and water and a little scrubbing, but why go through that. They like the plain ears as well and there's no staining with them.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: leave stains on carpet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Cow ears

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brits
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I treat my dogs with the cow ears because they are not as fattening as pig ears and don't make the carpet greasy. They will stand by the box at the gate when they are delivered until I bring it in and they can't wait to dive into the box! They love them and they are very digestible.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
3Newfs
from Southold
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our dogs love these they last for a while and so much better then rawhide.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG ears!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bellabean74
from Otsego, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Very good price for the size of ear. They do stain both the dogs paws and carpet. Recommend placing down a blanket or eat outside. Maybe buy the non flavored next time but I will buy again. My German Shepherd usually plows through pig ears no problem but these kept her busy for a long time.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: color can stain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seemed good, at first

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Avianwitch
from Kannapolis, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 2 American Staffordshire Terriers LOVED these chews - but their stomachs did not. I am sure it is a good product, just not for my guys.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: stomach/intestinal upset
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as advertised

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
noonyp
from Long Beach, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These ears are great. They are large and thick. Over 6" long. My dogs love them. We usually cut them in half because of the size. I'd recommend these to any one.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LARGE!!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendie15
from Reisterstown,MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These are the largest cow ears I have been able to buy in years! Unfortunately, my dog really loves the "gristley" part of the ear (at the base) and there is not much of that on these ears.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow ears

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kalasa
from Richwood, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Brutus loves them, and they are big enough for him so they last more than 5 minutes. Keeps him busy!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pegs5651
from Central florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs love these large cow ears. I keep one around for them at all times plus they are not messy. They neither crumble or stain.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great BUT...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntCeCe
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These used to be huge - every one in the bag exceeded 10" in length, not including the hole. Now it seems a mix of small and large, with some barely meeting the minimum size when you include the hole. My dogs LOVE them. They don't upset the tummies like the pigs ears and twizzles do. Bring back the huge ones and bring back the 100-pack! I have 5 dogs.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: quality control on size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super, Large Cow Ears, Regular

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dundee
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the second time I've purchased the Large Regular Flavor Cow Ears. They are made in the USA. This time I ordered 2 bags. Our dog loves them. Clean, not greasy and seems not to bother his stomach. I do remove them when he has chewed them down to a small size, so there is no choking.
I recommend this product to owners whose dogie a larger size, has a good stomach. They do have a smaller size for smaller dogs!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an enduring chew

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sisko
from Taylorsville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
These large cow's ears are the best enduring treat that I have given my Weimaraner, other than a bone or antlers. He loves them!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love them but very messy

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
StacyW
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
My dogs took to these large ears right away. The only problem is the dye used to color the tissue is very dark and transfers to carpeting and upholstery very easily. If you can control where your animals eat these treats than they are a nice alternative to typical treats.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: color transfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Big!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
lostmyrubyshoes
from Bella Vista, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These ears are huge and have no smell what so ever. I had bought these ears years ago and my old supplier did not sell them any more, so glad I found them here. They last a very long time with constant chewing by a 8 month old Westie.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these!!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
upstatemama5
from kingston n.y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love giving Koko these treats . She is a tough chewer and these really keep her busy for at least 45 mins. Plus they seem to satisfy her chewing craving. They are also preventing her from chewing things that she shouldn't be chewing, like shoes and furniture!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cowears are great.all foster smith treats are great. foster smith products are great

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogflea
from portsmouth va.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I really like all Dr Foster and Smith products are good!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It, great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshleyS
from Ft Hood Tx
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Thought these would be bigger! Got the pack of 5 beef flavored and they are tiny. I have a 75 lb dog and I try to by the biggest ears possible.
Cons: tiny
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
EllenC25
from Breckenridge, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My dog Jake loves these! He is a 10 year old Lab mix, and even though he has been getting these for a few years now, i think they are even better now that he getting a little older. He used to love pressed rawhide bones, but I find that they seem to be too hard for him to chew now, so the cows ears are great, they are much softer, and easier for him to enjoy. Probably much easier to digest as well?
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Dogs2Cats2Ferrets
from Philippi, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My dogs love these! All I have to say is cow ears and they are both waiting at the treats cabinet.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>