Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Natural or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
111 out of 124(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for diabetes dog

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dawsonville , GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
loved by both large and small dog. one has diabetes and I was pleased to find a great long lasting treat low in fat for her
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product ,great price

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog loves only the cow ears. In pet stores they are twice the price for smaller ears. These are huge and last her much longer than others. Plus the flavored ones do not make an orange stain on the floors or dogs mouth like so many of the pet store kind.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for aggressive chewers

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
I can't use antler and hooves as my dogs are super aggressive chewers..had a past GSD break a tooth on a hoof. These actually last my Dutch Shepherd almost 10 minutes..hey, for a dutch like her that's a real blessing!. only non-pigskin that i give my dogs
Pros: Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
Our dogs loved the large cow ears!! We will be buying more in the future! Highly recommend!!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for dogs of all sizes.

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Elkins, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Arrived quickly and we're just as described. I have three dogs ranging in size from 10 lbs to 100 lbs and all three dogs love these cow ears. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and would purchase again myself.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toys

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These are really large and natural so they don't make the mess rawhide chews can make. And I've got some serious chewing dogs and these will last for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SMALL EARS!

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Newport New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have been ordering these cow ears for my border collie for many years now. Homer really likes these treats and I know they help to keep his teeth clean but… I have noticed a big difference in the size of the ears! It seems like everywhere you spend money, things are either more expensive or you get less for the same amount of money! I have found that many of the ears I get today are half the size of the ones I got before! Just a little discouraging that's all! Doc
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: small!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, outstanding value

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Highly recommended for the aggressive chewer. My Siberian Huskey will chew for hours. She actually strips layers off of the ears before she starts some serious chewing on the base off the ears.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better then rawhide for dogs teeth

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque New Mexico
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I switched to cow ears when my sheltie had ground down her teeth on rawhide chews. My dogs absolutely love these ears. I get the non flavored ones they are not greasy, will not stain and do not smell bad like hoofs do. These are also much larger then the ones I used to buy in the pet stores and a lot cheaper too. What a deal!
Happy Chewing
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is not the same as the advertised photo

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dogs love these cow ears (regular not flavored) and have no digestive concerns with eating them. I am not as satisfied with the product as my dogs, since the ears I have received the last several times that I have ordered, are not like the one the dog is chewing in the advertisement. I have been ordering these ears for several years and I was initially receiving the cow ear that accurately resembled the one in the advertisement. The ears I am receiving now do not have the round ring at the base of the ear (ear is shorter) and the ears do not seem to be as tough as the former product as my dogs are able to eat rather quickly. I will continue to order them because the dogs enjoy them but I would prefer to receive the original product, the ear that appears the same as the one in the advertisement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: this product has changed from the original product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low fat product.

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My Elkie loves these big Cow Ears. She will lay in the yard and chew on them for hours. Keeps her very busy. Being an Elkie have to watch her weight and like them because of the no fat and also will clean her teeth.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These are such a great value! They are huge and much cheaper than what you can buy in stores, if you can find them. My dog goes crazy for these and they keep her busy for a while. She is an aggressive chewer so they don't last a long time, but that's to be expected.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs favorite!

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I called and asked where these came from and they are from Brazilian cows. My mini schnauzers love these. When they get to be small pieces I save them aside until I have several pieces and boil a pan of water and soak them until they soften , then I cut them into small bites with my kitchen shears to give out as a treat. Good to the last crumb! They last my dogs about 3 days an ear. These help clean their teeth and since they are the natural unflavored ones and are not greasy like pigs ears, I feel good about giving them to my dogs. I buy them the 24 count bags so we don't run out.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Threw them away

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
None of my dogs wanted anything to do with them. I have purchased Cow ears from other suppliers and all dogs were happy with those. Something had to be wrong with these.
Cons: dogs refused them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Soutport, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs just love these treats. They get one every Saturday morning. They sit by the door to the room that I keep them in and woof till they get one. They are constantly switching up each others ears. Can't find the quality that these are anywhere else.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long chewing life

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These ears are great for providing long chewing periods. Our girl really gnaws on them and hopefully that gnawing is helping to clean her teeth and gums.
I wish they were produced in the US but so far she hasn't seemed to have any adverse symptoms from them. I do like that they are from antibiotic-free cows.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two boxers just love the cows ears

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Nick and Nicole love the chicken flavor one the best. They will chew on them until they are gone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cut in half for my 3 dogs, they love them

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento,Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
When my dogs watch me cutting them up they go crazy...... I have 2 beagles and a small labradoodle/poodle. So for their size I cut them in half and makes the ears go farther.. They like the flavored ones the best. I always order my dog food and dog treats from Foster and Smith . They usually have good sales that saves me a lot of money. It is almost time to place another order so I can get the free shipping too. I also order from the Pet Pharmacy too... Check out all products online and order.....
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This item was sent to a local animal rescue.

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shelbyville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
A local pitbull-pitbull mix rescue requested some treats to entertain their animals I had purchased the before for my son's St. BERNARD'S and they really enjoyed them. They are good to occupy the animals for an extended time and are really digestable. The dogs really enjoy them.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>