Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Meaty, Natural & Pork or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
64 out of 72(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincinny
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pegs5651
from Central florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs love these large cow ears. I keep one around for them at all times plus they are not messy. They neither crumble or stain.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great BUT...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntCeCe
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These used to be huge - every one in the bag exceeded 10" in length, not including the hole. Now it seems a mix of small and large, with some barely meeting the minimum size when you include the hole. My dogs LOVE them. They don't upset the tummies like the pigs ears and twizzles do. Bring back the huge ones and bring back the 100-pack! I have 5 dogs.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: quality control on size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super, Large Cow Ears, Regular

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dundee
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the second time I've purchased the Large Regular Flavor Cow Ears. They are made in the USA. This time I ordered 2 bags. Our dog loves them. Clean, not greasy and seems not to bother his stomach. I do remove them when he has chewed them down to a small size, so there is no choking.
I recommend this product to owners whose dogie a larger size, has a good stomach. They do have a smaller size for smaller dogs!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an enduring chew

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sisko
from Taylorsville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
These large cow's ears are the best enduring treat that I have given my Weimaraner, other than a bone or antlers. He loves them!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love them but very messy

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
StacyW
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
My dogs took to these large ears right away. The only problem is the dye used to color the tissue is very dark and transfers to carpeting and upholstery very easily. If you can control where your animals eat these treats than they are a nice alternative to typical treats.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: color transfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Big!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
lostmyrubyshoes
from Bella Vista, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These ears are huge and have no smell what so ever. I had bought these ears years ago and my old supplier did not sell them any more, so glad I found them here. They last a very long time with constant chewing by a 8 month old Westie.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these!!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
upstatemama5
from kingston n.y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love giving Koko these treats . She is a tough chewer and these really keep her busy for at least 45 mins. Plus they seem to satisfy her chewing craving. They are also preventing her from chewing things that she shouldn't be chewing, like shoes and furniture!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cowears are great.all foster smith treats are great. foster smith products are great

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogflea
from portsmouth va.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I really like all Dr Foster and Smith products are good!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It, great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshleyS
from Ft Hood Tx
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Thought these would be bigger! Got the pack of 5 beef flavored and they are tiny. I have a 75 lb dog and I try to by the biggest ears possible.
Cons: tiny
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
EllenC25
from Breckenridge, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My dog Jake loves these! He is a 10 year old Lab mix, and even though he has been getting these for a few years now, i think they are even better now that he getting a little older. He used to love pressed rawhide bones, but I find that they seem to be too hard for him to chew now, so the cows ears are great, they are much softer, and easier for him to enjoy. Probably much easier to digest as well?
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Dogs2Cats2Ferrets
from Philippi, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My dogs love these! All I have to say is cow ears and they are both waiting at the treats cabinet.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These ears are great!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
gmtric
from Michigan
My yellow Lab loves these ears, they don't have any ill effects on her like the other brands I have tried. She likes the unflavored ones, they keep her busy!
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It, huge !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tang08
from Prosperity, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This was the first time I ordered the Large Cow Ears for my dog. She loves them! I will definitely be ordering them again. Thank you so very much for having good quality products for my pet.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so much

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Winterwoods
from Jackson, NJ
Age:55-65
I have 4 dogs and only 1 dog will chew these cause she eats anything. They are very large and worth the money if your dog will chew them.
Cons: not tasty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
redneckgirl
from Highland In
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I Couldn't believe how huge these are. Theyre awesome and I think that this is something everyone should try for their pet. The multiple flavors arean added bonus.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loved it

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
RudyB
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I bought the cow ears as a treat for my dog. I was not sure if he would like them but he Loved them. I also gave a few away to some of my friends and their dogs loved them as well. They are larger than pig ears and not as greasy so they make a better treat and longer shew time.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Large Cow Ear Treats

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
pparchman
from Bolivar, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These are one of the best dog treats. They don't upset my dog's stomach. They don't last a very long time for my newest dog, but I like that all my dogs really enjoy the these.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, not greasy, usa treat
Cons: not long lasting for one dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size appropriate and tasty

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cornbread
from Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
my large dogs love a large chew and these certainly answer the bill. they are large and last for an afternoon treat, do not stain surfaces, and are consistent throughout the chew, leaving no sharp edges or potential for gum irritation.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I will definitely purchase again.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
happylabowner
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My large lab loves to chew on something in the evening. These cow ears have been the best product we have found to satisfy his chewing need. Good value.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>