Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Natural or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
98 out of 110(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long chewing life

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These ears are great for providing long chewing periods. Our girl really gnaws on them and hopefully that gnawing is helping to clean her teeth and gums.
I wish they were produced in the US but so far she hasn't seemed to have any adverse symptoms from them. I do like that they are from antibiotic-free cows.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two boxers just love the cows ears

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Nick and Nicole love the chicken flavor one the best. They will chew on them until they are gone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cut in half for my 3 dogs, they love them

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento,Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
When my dogs watch me cutting them up they go crazy...... I have 2 beagles and a small labradoodle/poodle. So for their size I cut them in half and makes the ears go farther.. They like the flavored ones the best. I always order my dog food and dog treats from Foster and Smith . They usually have good sales that saves me a lot of money. It is almost time to place another order so I can get the free shipping too. I also order from the Pet Pharmacy too... Check out all products online and order.....
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This item was sent to a local animal rescue.

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shelbyville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
A local pitbull-pitbull mix rescue requested some treats to entertain their animals I had purchased the before for my son's St. BERNARD'S and they really enjoyed them. They are good to occupy the animals for an extended time and are really digestable. The dogs really enjoy them.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The dogs love them

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dogs love these cow ears. I have 2 Yorkies and a Maltese mix. My only criticism is they aren't made in the USA. that makes me nervous, but we've never had an issue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: not made in the usa
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than a bone

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
my dog will chew on these for a long time, keeps her occupied for longer than the bones i buy for her.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wholesome Treat

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, Florida
Gender:female
I ordered two bags of the large cow ears for my best friend and he delightfully chews away at them while am keeping up with my housework, correspondence or just need a little time of my own. I am happy he is enjoying something that is wholesome, easily digested and gives him the chewing satisfaction he deserves. I alternate with bully sticks one day and a cows ear the other, both are wonderful treats, have some nutritive value and I know he's not swallowing anything he shouldn't have. I highly recommend the large cows ears and the bully sticks too, your furry pal will love you for it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cow ears

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Antioch ,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The cow ears were very nice and big, my dogs have enjoyed them
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chew

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Cow ears provide good, low hide content for chewing. Great for rainy days!
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dane loves them!!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great cow ears for a larger dog. Our Great Dane loves having a man sized treat!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Before The Change

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mid Hudson Valley, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I bought these in the past for years, 2 bags at a time, for my two Saints, Pug and Boston (I cut them in half for the little guys removing and sharp edges resulting from the cut) and they all loved them. However the last order I received did not contain the curl at the base of the ear which the dogs loved since they could give it a good chew. When I asked F&S about this they said they changed suppliers. I no longer buy this product.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: changed product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My GS loves these cow ears. She knows were I keep them in the basement. She goes there when we come back from our walks.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the girls love them

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These ears are huge! They are in fact so big that the hubby and I are able to cut down to smaller sizes (with sharp scissors) and make them last longer. We tried the smaller ears but one of my girls had problems with one of the flavors and would later throw it up. No problems with these. We also ordered ears from another company, and we appreciated those being individually wrapped, yet they smelled bad. These have no smell.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

win win we all love these

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from az
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The dogs love them and they last awhile. Plus, they don't stain. But best of all they don't give the dogs any tummy troubles whatsoever. Pig ears are greasy and leave spots. And they give them loose bowels. I will always get cow over pig. And as I said the dogs love them. I get the huge bags and ask them if they wanna pick out a new chewie and they run in there happy as can be and stick there faces in the bag and each grab one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy on tummy, doesn't stain
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most of these were of the quality I expect from Drs. Foster and Smith

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have purchased this product multiple times and have always been very happy with the quality of these ears. They have been consistently "large" sized and also thick. This last purchase I wasn't quiet as pleased as there were some smaller sized ears and also some of the ears were very thin/flimsy. I purchase these for large breeds (Doberman Pinschers and Vizslas) and spend a bit extra to receive items that will last more than a few minutes.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
Cons: not as large as in past purchases, inconsistent sizes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
I keep ordering these as my dogs love these!! I have 2 boxer mixes and a pit bull mix and they all love devour these. They even know where I keep them and sit right by the door when I go into the closet. Even if I'm not going into the closet for the cow ears! I have to buy 2 of the big bags at a time and this is one thing I will keep buying!!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moose loves the cow ears

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, Co
Age:55-65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
The cow ears are wonderful Moose chews on them all day long they last a good while and do not swell up and expant like rawhide does so there is no danger of my dog choking to death on them
I like them since they keep Moose busy and I don't have to worry about the choking hazard.
Thank You
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, no chocking hazard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love them

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Fran CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Got them for my 3 chewers.. Don't last long with my dogs so they are definitely a treat..beef flavored
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for small dogs as well as large

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Franklinville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I buy these in bulk as all my dogs love them, even the papillons. Keeps the dogs busy for hours and days. They last much longer than and are not as brittle as pig ears. I keep them on hand all the time.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>