Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Meaty, Natural & Pork or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
77 out of 88(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincinny
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Ears Really Are Giant

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
CindyEC
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These ears are much bigger than anything I have ever found before and so they also last much longer than other ones. I have itty bitty dogs and medium sized one and they all love chewing on these.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large size

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
mstracy
from south carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The pig ears are so much bigger than the one's that come from other supply stores. They are huge for bigger dogs or if you want your dog to be busy for a long time. They are a great price, no better price out there for these cow ears. I would highly reccommend them.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, price is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
JoJodoglover
from Nokesville, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product has been a hit for my dogs, both large and small breeds. I like that it does not shred or stain carpets and because of its larger size it keeps them entertain longer. Great for their teeth and gums.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

large cow ears

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Aussielover23111
from Mechanicsville, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product might be excellent for huge dogs or maybe labs who haven't grown out of the chewing stage. I made a mistake in interpreting "large" cow ears not having any hands-on experience with cows. These ears are huge. I tried cutting them into smaller pieces for my two aussies. Had to use gardening shears and it was difficult. A bolt cutter would have done better. One of the two wasn't interested at all and the other one would grab it and run outside and bury it - not successfully covering the whole thing. My yard looked like a miniature grave yard with white tombstones sticking up here and there. Probably a very good product - my mistake.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: check the size
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am a very satisified customer!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Waldrep
from Brookfield MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs just love these cows ears! The ones I ordered from Foster and Smith are very large and they are very clean! My two Lemon Bassett Hounds are very happy babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are large just as they've listed.

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
RandyB65
from Kent, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
These are large ears and I thought they might be too large for my Pomeranian Jack but he loves them and he loves carrying them around. I would recommend these and I will be buying them again.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HUGE

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Hatykuber
from Worley, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:female
These things are enormous. I always just get the regulars and my dogs love them, perfect treat. Most of them have a tattoo or earring hole which is kind of neat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
pixiered
from Pittsburgh
User submitted photo
My dog loves these ears , they don't make him sick. He runs to the cupboard when he wants a new one.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stains

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnnInFlorida
from Williston, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs like these cow ears but when eaten on carpet they leave a red stain. It comes out with soap and water and a little scrubbing, but why go through that. They like the plain ears as well and there's no staining with them.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: leave stains on carpet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Cow ears

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brits
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I treat my dogs with the cow ears because they are not as fattening as pig ears and don't make the carpet greasy. They will stand by the box at the gate when they are delivered until I bring it in and they can't wait to dive into the box! They love them and they are very digestible.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
3Newfs
from Southold
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our dogs love these they last for a while and so much better then rawhide.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG ears!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bellabean74
from Otsego, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Very good price for the size of ear. They do stain both the dogs paws and carpet. Recommend placing down a blanket or eat outside. Maybe buy the non flavored next time but I will buy again. My German Shepherd usually plows through pig ears no problem but these kept her busy for a long time.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: color can stain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seemed good, at first

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Avianwitch
from Kannapolis, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 2 American Staffordshire Terriers LOVED these chews - but their stomachs did not. I am sure it is a good product, just not for my guys.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: stomach/intestinal upset
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as advertised

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
noonyp
from Long Beach, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These ears are great. They are large and thick. Over 6" long. My dogs love them. We usually cut them in half because of the size. I'd recommend these to any one.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LARGE!!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendie15
from Reisterstown,MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These are the largest cow ears I have been able to buy in years! Unfortunately, my dog really loves the "gristley" part of the ear (at the base) and there is not much of that on these ears.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow ears

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kalasa
from Richwood, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Brutus loves them, and they are big enough for him so they last more than 5 minutes. Keeps him busy!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pegs5651
from Central florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs love these large cow ears. I keep one around for them at all times plus they are not messy. They neither crumble or stain.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great BUT...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntCeCe
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These used to be huge - every one in the bag exceeded 10" in length, not including the hole. Now it seems a mix of small and large, with some barely meeting the minimum size when you include the hole. My dogs LOVE them. They don't upset the tummies like the pigs ears and twizzles do. Bring back the huge ones and bring back the 100-pack! I have 5 dogs.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: quality control on size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 24-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super, Large Cow Ears, Regular

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dundee
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the second time I've purchased the Large Regular Flavor Cow Ears. They are made in the USA. This time I ordered 2 bags. Our dog loves them. Clean, not greasy and seems not to bother his stomach. I do remove them when he has chewed them down to a small size, so there is no choking.
I recommend this product to owners whose dogie a larger size, has a good stomach. They do have a smaller size for smaller dogs!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>