Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Meaty, Natural & Pork or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack

Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack

Dog Treat: Large Cow Ears are the perfect treat for dogs that love to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
92 out of 104(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Review 1 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincinny
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
These cow ears are great. I buy them in large quantities because my two bulldogs just love them. Since they are thin, they aren't a choking hazard. However, they are large enough to last quite awhile. They also don't stain your carpet. One of my bulldogs is a heavy chewer and these large cow ears keep him completely satisfied. He goes back to them time and time again. They get 4 paws up at my house.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, don't stain your carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cow ears

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Hollyhock
from Antioch ,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The cow ears were very nice and big, my dogs have enjoyed them
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chew

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Splashermom
from Lynchburg VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Cow ears provide good, low hide content for chewing. Great for rainy days!
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dane loves them!!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Koz7879
from Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great cow ears for a larger dog. Our Great Dane loves having a man sized treat!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Before The Change

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
rollerkane17
from Mid Hudson Valley, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I bought these in the past for years, 2 bags at a time, for my two Saints, Pug and Boston (I cut them in half for the little guys removing and sharp edges resulting from the cut) and they all loved them. However the last order I received did not contain the curl at the base of the ear which the dogs loved since they could give it a good chew. When I asked F&S about this they said they changed suppliers. I no longer buy this product.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: changed product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
manemane
from Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My GS loves these cow ears. She knows were I keep them in the basement. She goes there when we come back from our walks.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the girls love them

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
PrettyPittieLove
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These ears are huge! They are in fact so big that the hubby and I are able to cut down to smaller sizes (with sharp scissors) and make them last longer. We tried the smaller ears but one of my girls had problems with one of the flavors and would later throw it up. No problems with these. We also ordered ears from another company, and we appreciated those being individually wrapped, yet they smelled bad. These have no smell.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

win win we all love these

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
del439az
from az
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The dogs love them and they last awhile. Plus, they don't stain. But best of all they don't give the dogs any tummy troubles whatsoever. Pig ears are greasy and leave spots. And they give them loose bowels. I will always get cow over pig. And as I said the dogs love them. I get the huge bags and ask them if they wanna pick out a new chewie and they run in there happy as can be and stick there faces in the bag and each grab one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy on tummy, doesn't stain
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most of these were of the quality I expect from Drs. Foster and Smith

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
SandyinKS
from Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have purchased this product multiple times and have always been very happy with the quality of these ears. They have been consistently "large" sized and also thick. This last purchase I wasn't quiet as pleased as there were some smaller sized ears and also some of the ears were very thin/flimsy. I purchase these for large breeds (Doberman Pinschers and Vizslas) and spend a bit extra to receive items that will last more than a few minutes.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
Cons: not as large as in past purchases, inconsistent sizes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
tazmoey
I keep ordering these as my dogs love these!! I have 2 boxer mixes and a pit bull mix and they all love devour these. They even know where I keep them and sit right by the door when I go into the closet. Even if I'm not going into the closet for the cow ears! I have to buy 2 of the big bags at a time and this is one thing I will keep buying!!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moose loves the cow ears

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
omas
from Colorado Springs, Co
Age:55-65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
The cow ears are wonderful Moose chews on them all day long they last a good while and do not swell up and expant like rawhide does so there is no danger of my dog choking to death on them
I like them since they keep Moose busy and I don't have to worry about the choking hazard.
Thank You
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, no chocking hazard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love them

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mimibear
from San Fran CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Got them for my 3 chewers.. Don't last long with my dogs so they are definitely a treat..beef flavored
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for small dogs as well as large

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
lexel
from Franklinville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I buy these in bulk as all my dogs love them, even the papillons. Keeps the dogs busy for hours and days. They last much longer than and are not as brittle as pig ears. I keep them on hand all the time.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
tweetyhuc
from Racine WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We have 2 German Shepherd's that love these. We like the bigger size of them. Most of the standard size pig ears they devour in just minutes. Nice to have them last a little longer.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are truly large !

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Fairhope
from Fairhope, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dog likes to chew and these cow ears are perfect and because they are what they say "large" they keep her entertained for awhile.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog favorite

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
kubismum
from cave creek az
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our large dog, a german shepherd rhodesian ridgeback mix loves these.
There are not many treats he likes but every evening he is at the pantry door and then his nose heads straight for the box. Makes him a happy dog!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
labdog
from Hartsel, CO
My dog received his package on time and he said the product was very tasty and lived up to his expectations. He will order again in the future.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Ears Really Are Giant

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
CindyEC
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These ears are much bigger than anything I have ever found before and so they also last much longer than other ones. I have itty bitty dogs and medium sized one and they all love chewing on these.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large size

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
mstracy
from south carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The pig ears are so much bigger than the one's that come from other supply stores. They are huge for bigger dogs or if you want your dog to be busy for a long time. They are a great price, no better price out there for these cow ears. I would highly reccommend them.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, price is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Cow Ears Regular, 10-pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
JoJodoglover
from Nokesville, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product has been a hit for my dogs, both large and small breeds. I like that it does not shred or stain carpets and because of its larger size it keeps them entertain longer. Great for their teeth and gums.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>