Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1612 Reviews) 1612
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,612 reviews
5 stars
1,014
4 stars
273
3 stars
98
2 stars
63
1 star
164
1,328 out of 1,560(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Richard123
from plantersville, texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
works great on my kitty, gonna try one on my dog !
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
allentuck
from California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
There is no odor released from this collar which is very beneficial . My cat has allergies and all other flea treatments did not agree with her. So glad I tried this collar on her.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply the best

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
finsrin
from lompoc ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have a cat with flea allergy, this collar is the best product avalible. So easy to use, put the collar on and you are good for 8 mos. No fleas, no monthly topical treatments and costs less too! Easy, effective and economical.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will purchase again

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
PapaB
from FL
Purchased these for our 2 cats & 3 dogs. 1 cat had been having severe reaction to fleas & had lost 1/2 her fur due to itching. It has been 2-3 weeks since collars arrived. Allergy has cleared & fur regrowing. Dogs are indoor/outdoors constantly & we no longer have the flea issues we were having. All animals are older, no signs of harmful effects they have with topical's & pills. Large dog collars big enough for our Danes. Live in rural FL & always having problems with fleas, these have been a tremendous help for our animals. Can't speak towards ticks as we have not had a problem with them in the past. Hoping these last somewhere close to the 8 month time frame.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: reflectors not moveable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pricing on this product

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
greatgranny1
from Portsmouth, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have priced this product online and in the veterinarian's office. The prices were almost double what I paid here for the Seresto collars for my two cats as well as my two dogs. These collars work great!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
timidkitty23
from russell springs, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
It works and it is so much better not to have to bother with the topical treatments every month. Try it. You'll love it!
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kedmond
from Central FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the only flea and tick collar that works 100% in my area (Central Florida). Both cats and the dog are flea and tick FREE in what was the worst summer in ages for pests. I would recommend this product without hesitation. Initial cost is high, but it really does work for 7-8 months, so it ends up being cheaper than the monthly topicals.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My cats still have fleas!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TherealCatMomma
from Lewiston, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I searched high and low for a product that would not send my kitties into convulsions and panting when applied. After reading all the positive comments about this collar, I paid close to $50.00 each for the collars. It's only a month---- my indoor - outdoor kitties have fleas again! The collar worked well at first but now the kids are itching again. I feel like maybe I got a couple of older collars or something defective based on all the positive comments. My cats spend a total of a couple hours a day outside... mostly they are indoors. This was an epic fail for the price. Now I am back to square one.... feel like I need to spend some time with customer service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: didn't last on my cats. one month they are itching, didn't last
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent at what it does

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Redcvcc
I never used collars on my cats but the drops weren't working anymore. And really, what good are the drops if they don't work against fleas AND ticks. I thought I just had to deal with it. Vet told me about this product. Said she used it on her own cat. After I read a few reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I saw that it would save me money too.
I put the collars on and felt bad for my cats for a couple of days but after that they could care less and it is now late July and they and I have had to deal with zero fleas and unbelievably zero ticks.
I tell everyone about these collars and when they complain months later about the fleas they are dealing with and the new type of drops they are trying I tell them about the collar again. To each his own but these collars work great and I will continue to use them until they no longer do. THANK-YOU
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Collars!!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
SCLeonard
from cherry valley, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love the collars!! They are very effective against fleas and ticks!
Last year I spent a fortune on all kinds of products which worked for about 2 weeks and then we had a problem again. I then bought the
Seresto collars for my dogs and cats, and my flea problem was gone! I live in the country where ticks can be a problem, but with the collars on we have not seen a tick on any of our pets! I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets.
My only recommendation for this product would be to put a clasp buckle on the collar. My dogs start playing in the yard and they have pulled the collar off, it needs to be more secure.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: needs to have a more secure attachment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just as stated

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
missyem
from Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Purchased product for 2 cats and 1 dog on recommendation of two vets. They have worn the collars for 4 months and I have not seen a flea or tick on any of them and that prompted me to buy 5 more recently. Neither has there been any allergic reaction in any of the animals. I am very pleased with this product both on its effectiveness and ease of use as well as costs.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is Wonderful

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Markie
from Lafe, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Best collar I've found that really works ! We are highly infested with fleas and ticks ( deer, brown and seed) and they are so hard to kill. I have Seresto collars on 4 cats and 3 dogs and I find nothing but dead ticks and fleas. They are costly but worth it and last 8 months. My pets won't be without them
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is a good product. I think it help

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joshoeathelotusa
from california
Age:35-44
Gender:male
good product. it may end up help my cat alleviate fleas.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saving awesome and super easy

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
0tt0Kevin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is without a doubt the best flea tratmdnt we have EVER used. One of my boys had lukemia and a flea allergy. This product without a doubt extended his life and went so far as to kill the fleas inside my house. No extra treatments ot bombs needed. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. We are flea free wirh four cats for nearly a year.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, peace of mind
Cons: it is 3x as much in spring &summer.buy in winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
bylee
from Rodman NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am very satisfied with the product & with my experience
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
123kitty
from north carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I live next to a wooded area and my cats go outside at will. The ticks have been horrible this spring and since I put on these collars, I haven't seen one, nor a flea. Well worth what you pay
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: one cat won't tolerate a collar
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good. No fleas

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittycats
from Augusta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Last year we used the topical flea products without success. This year the Seresto Flea and Tick collar on our dog and cat seems to be working since we have had no fleas to date.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm very happy with these collars for my cats

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
critterangel
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love the ease of use and no problems even on cats that have never had a collar on in their lives. No more scratching and I've recommended them to several people already. When you figure 8 months of coverage, they are cheaper than the spot-on products.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlgettle
We have a heavy tick infestation this year, so I was skeptical on whether or not these collars would work. We ordered one for each of our dogs and cats. So far, This collar has worked perfectly. I have not noticed any fleas or ticks on our pets and they are outside running around in the fields and woods quite a bit.
They've been on for a couple of weeks now, so we'll see how it goes through the rest of the summer.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

positive

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarianM
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My only disappointment is the closing fastener. Perhaps a buckle or two or three notches would solve the problem. Every time I put the collar around my cat's neck, I have to use a wire twistee to make the collar remain closed and in proper two-finger position.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: closing mechanism
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>