Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1397 Reviews) 1397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,397 reviews
5 stars
878
4 stars
256
3 stars
83
2 stars
52
1 star
128
1,169 out of 1,355(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still a little skeptical

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koalalover
from PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My cat has been wearing his collar for several weeks; over the course of that time he has brought several ticks inside that I have noticed & removed. So I'm skeptical of the actual repel feature of the collar. I understand early on the collar my not have been working but last night was the most recent tick incident
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
reagansmom
from Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This is my second year to use this collar and I hope I have just as much luck as I did the first time! Last year we had a bit of a flea problem. That's an understatement...it was absolutely horrible! Couldn't sleep at night due to fleas jumping all over us! We literally tried everything from other flea collars to seven dust! Seven dust was inside and outside my house and we were still overtaken with fleas! We would vacuum 2-3 times daily and would have hundreds of fleas each time! We would dump out the vacuum into a flea/tick dip to make sure we were killing the fleas and not bringing them back into the house. I was going to take my cat to the groomer to have her shaved, but first had to go to the vet for shots and her drunk pill so the groomer could get her shaved ;) While talking with my vet, she recommended the seresto collar. She said she had been using it on her outside animals with great success! So I buy it, put it on the kitty, and I kid you not...within 30-45 minutes the fleas are dying and falling off of her!!! I promise you, I haven't seen a flea since!!! Love love love it!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great alternative to spot ons

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
sanecatladyIN
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I do mostly cat rescue and have found that most cats do not like the spot on treatments and know when someone is getting ready to apply it. Most of our cats run away from the person who is applying it. That is why we decided to try the Seresto. DRSF&S have a great price on the product compared to vet prices. We will see how the product works in the height of flea and tick season when the dogs start bringing them in. We have not had any bad reactions to the collars thus far and it is so much easier to apply the collar once in eight months than fighting them to apply spot ons once a month. Not a bad price to at least give it a try on your cat.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collar has a minor issue!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Void
from Palatine Bridge, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Collar in use from last year - new one in container until after expiration date on old one. Collar is GREAT, but throw away the reflectors as they are worthless. Price can vary as much as $40.00, so look around.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DarthVader89
Age:25-34
Gender:female
One of my cats is very allergic to flea bites. Nothing else seemed to help as much as this. If your cat has ever had a reaction to any flea collars in the past, I would not try any other collar (including this one).
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent easy product!!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
farmcorgis
from Missouri Ozarks
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Last year 2013 we lost 3 cats in a 6-month period to a tick borne illness often called "bobcat fever." Our best line of defense is to keep repellent or a top spot product on our cats. We bought the Seresto collars for our 4 cats last summer and I am so thankful, they have had no ticks! We live in a very rural area surrounded by forest. Our cats are outside but have indoor facilities to eat and sleep. The product is so convenient and if you calculate the price out by the 8 months, the product is very inexpensive. No more remembering to apply the monthly products. We have since purchased these collars for our Pembroke Welsh Corgis and can report excellent results for the dogs too. Plus if you sign up through Seresto they send email reminders when it's time to replace the 8 month collars.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, put it on and forget it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
DumbDonna
from Bristol, Rhode Island
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 3 cats and two dogs. My first use of Seresto started on 6/21/13. I have had ABSOLUTELY no problems over the last eight months with fleas or ticks of any kind using these collars. I have had pets all my life and there has always been an issue with fleas until 6/21/13. I have already purchased and put on this years flea collars and have recommended them to all my pet owner friends. Some have already purchased these flea collars. As my Veterinarian said "if they work they are the best thing since ice cream "....believe me they work !
Thank You Bayer !!!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Whitelasheszoe
from Venice, Fl
I live in Florida where the fleas and ticks are abundant. I have found that the topical products last about two weeks. Not so with Seresto flea and tick.collar. My dog and cat each have been wearing one for about 6 weeks and not a flea or tick.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well on 2cats & 1large dog

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dennisd4ok
from Tulsa, Ok
Age:55-65
Gender:male
As I said I am using several sizes & animals. I have not seen any problems with the collars & animals. Now I am on my second round of collars. The old one were on 18 months with no unwanted critters hitch rides on my animals. Try it you will like it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Turtledogsandy
from Livingston Tn.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Best flea and tick control on the market I have found in recent years. This sale was great. Best price I have found
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Flea and Tick Collar

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Richguy49
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Since receiving the collars my cats no longer have fleas. Great product but the shipping time leaves a lot to be desired. Otherwise, I would have given a 5 star rating.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: delivery time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Desperate Kitty So Relieved!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
HtheGeisha
from High Springs, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I purchased this collar at my vet's office for slightly over $80, and even at that price, i thought if it worked for 8 months like it says it does, it was still savings over topical! My cat has had flea allergy dermatitis ever since he sustained a complex injury that kept him laying in the sand or grass. Between his broken hip joint and sacroiliac joint and the open wounds from scratching, he was miserable and I couldn't put topical on him if his skin was infected. This went on for just under a year, in which he received two shots of DepoMedrol for relief. Enter Seresto... he's had it on for about two months. I haven't had any trouble with him pulling it or trying to get it off. It has never seemed to bother him and he is not a collar kitty! I've not seen a flea on him since, and his coat is beautiful again. No return of his wounds! Its great to see him happy again and not completely occupied with his itchy skin and totally miserable.
I would have given it five stars, but of seven cats, I've only tried it on him, and since he got Depo shot at the same time, I can't say it works miracles, but it definitely works! I plan to get all of my cats collars over the next couple of months, and buy them here!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, long-term solution, no irritants
Cons: strictly functional/appearance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love thay there is no mess with it.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cd2965819
from South Dayton , NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
we would recommend this product to dog and cat owners works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, no oil to deal with
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This promises to be the answer...

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mykidsmom
from CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I've just begun using Seresto for both my cat and dog. After having a horrible flea problem for more than a year...many trips to the groomer, buying and trying so different products...the topical I've used for years no longer works on this generation of fleas...we are now flea-free. The real test will come though when the weather warms again and then into summer and fall. Here's hoping I've found IT. Other reports I've heard are owners buying their second and third collars, so they must work well.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, has no odor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pirincho
from USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I obtained a rapid effect on my cats
in few days they were flea free
I am very satisfy with this product it really works!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
twomanypets
from del rio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this convenient product, I have 4 more to buy this way all my 5 cats and 2 dogs will have them. Only wish it provided heartworm/worms protection like the mult-advantage i use to buy.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: no heart worm protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this collar!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
LizzyS
from Southern IN
Age:55-65
My cat and dog immediately stopped scratching. So much easier than the gunk you have to spread on the back of their neck and works faster. Highly recommend this collar!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, fast working
Cons: cat scratches at collar - getting used to it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Morrigainesmom
We are a 4 cat family living in the country. This has been the worst year for tics in 12 yrs. (did I mention we are not fond of collars--so far only one of our dogs has lost his and all our cats collars are accounted for and they are flea and tic free. This had not been the case before- we even had some trips for Lyme tests as we found deer tics as well!
We will be repeat users!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmyanimals
from NY State
Age:55-65
Gender:female
For years I've been using the flea and tick drops on my animals and have always had good luck; but this year I started noticing an occassional tick or two that had already become attached. Spoke with the vet, same drops as always, nothing in them changed but he did say that this year the tick population is much worse than usual, and they seem hardier. The vet suggested the seresto collar, I researched it,seemed like a good thing and lo & behold - the price through the vet was sky high especially for something that could be lost. I want the best for all my animals but had to tell him I'd think about it. Found this site and was able to buy 2 collars for less than 1 @ the vets and actually cheaper than the drops. So far so good - not a tick on any animal. If they hold up and work for the 8 months I will for sure be using them again and buying from this site.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fantastic product!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cazzie
from TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I got Seresto collars first for our dogs as we were having them boarded for a long weekend. Didn't want them to bring home anything they didn't go out with. The collars work brilliantly and I was hugely impressed. Here in our part of TN we don't have a problem with ticks (love guineafowl) but fleas are super nasty this year.
I got three cat collars - one for a tiny black cat that has developed major flea allergies in the past three years and one for each of my two white cats that seem to be flea magnets. The collars did an amazing job for these three cats as well. So I bought 14 more collars for remainder of our cat clan. All but two of our cats are allowed outside so there is a lot of in and out and this year has been a killer with fleas. These collars work perfectly AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS!
Too loose and it comes off at the first scratch. Too tight and you have a very cross cat with a hairless throat. You will have to regularly check to see if the collar size needs to be readjusted. If you cat has a major flea infestation before you put the collar on, expect to still see some barely living fleas for the first couple of weeks, possibly longer if you don't comb. And you still need to flea comb your cat to clean out any dead bugs and old flea dirt. And just because your cat an from my pain. :D For the first time in forever we have 17 cats and 3 dogs and not one with a tick or a flea or any other nasty the collar kills. There is peace on this little farm.
I highly highly HIGHLY recommend the Seresto collars. Period.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, brillant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>