Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1676 Reviews) 1676
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,676 reviews
5 stars
1,046
4 stars
280
3 stars
102
2 stars
68
1 star
180
1,370 out of 1,623(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow an effective flea collar

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
LASuz
from Los Angeles, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have not had success with the topical flea products for my dog and cats for a while now.
My pets were having a lot of flea issues and it isn't even summer yet. I searched on this site and discovered the Seresto flea and tick collar and decided to give it a try.
I was very happy it was easy to figure out as I am terrible with directions and figuring things out.
I have not seen fleas since I put the collars on my pets.
They aren't inexpensive especially if like me you have several pets, but they state they last 8 months. A flea product that works and lasts 8 months definitely gets my recommendation. Also it didn't cause any rashes or problems.
Give it a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto collar works well

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Weiser
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
This is the third Seresto collar I have bought for my indoor/outdoor cat. He never appreciated the monthly applied products and often came home with ticks. I've not seen a flea or tick on him since we found the Seresto collar.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
honeyhucker
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Works wonderfully..... Completely easy with no mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Repellant works...reduced ticks by 70%

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
BudBud13
from Paducah, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This collar has been on my indoor/outdoor cat for one month. After 2 weeks I started noticing a substantial reduction in the number of ticks found on him. He usually came home with at least one per day (7/wk) and now it is down to 2 per week. That is a 70% reduction!
The one problem area that remains is the skin around his anal opening (he sits in the woods while hunting and they seem to collect there). The ticks that were attached there when I put on the collar did not die. I was able to pull all off but one (he fought me because the area is sensitive to him). The remaining tick did not die and just today detached after becoming engorged. I have not noticed new ticks around the area, so am hoping that the medication has finally reached a high enough level in that skin to repel.
The reflectors don't stay attached. They fell off after 1 day. I have his regular i.d. collar on him as well, and it reflects, so that is not really an issue for me. If you need the reflectors, you may want to experiment with ways to keep them on the collar (tape, glue?)
He has never had fleas, so I cannot attest to the repellant for them.
Now that the weather has turned and ticks will be even more abundant, I will continue to monitor. If I notice a change in the effectiveness of the collar, I will re-review. As of now, I am sold on this collar and will definitely purchase again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
Cons: reflectors fall off
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great control of fleas and ticks

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
annegret68
from norton, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Two years ago we had a real issue with fleas. We used monthly applied treatments. We have 7 cats so that got pretty expensive. Last year we read about Soresto an that it works for 8 months. We tried it on all 5 of our outdoor cats. What a blessing! We had no fleas and no ticks all year, and last year was a bad year for ticks. Any that got on the cats, eventually, sooner than later, fell off of them. The collars are easy to put on them and they stay on for the whole year. When you consider the cost for an 8 month treatment vs an 8 monthly treatment program, this works out much better. It works wonderfully well. I recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
jonb4815
from Tallahassee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
After about one month of use, this product seems to be working better than anything else we have tried. Our 18-year-old female cat has a flea allergy and gets an itchy sore at the site of each bite. With this collar she is calm and the scabs are almost all gone. If it lasts near the 8-month mark they say it is good for, it also is a lot less expensive than the brand name or generic topical drops.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Use Collar

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
toughie
from Mastic Beach, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have two indoor cats who have been battling fleas. I decided to try the collars as the advantage drops were very hard to apply on one of my cats. He is a very timid cat with very thick, soft fur. The collars were easy to put on and did not seem to bother my cats over much. The fleas seem to be dying down a bit (it's been a week) but the instructions said that 6 weeks would allow for all generations of fleas to be affected by the collar.
The only bad point is that the collars are looser fitting than other collars. The reason, the package says, is so outside cats won't get snagged in the "wild". In fact, my timid cat actually took his collar off and we have been unable to find it!!
I would recommend checking the collars everyday. My other cats's collar strap does get loosened every other day or so.
That is why this product got a 4 rating.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: collar gets loosened too easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Terrific
from Morehead, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was somewhat skeptical but the product seems to be doing the trick. The collar was easy to put on and the cats don't seem to mind it at all. I've also got my dog on the same product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sort of works . . . maybe?

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
BreadbakerAnnie
from Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Doesn't seem to repel ticks as advertized. After a week with the collar on, two of my cats still came in with ticks attached, fully engorged, and still alive. I purchased the collars to keep ticks off the cats because we have bobcats in the area that carry tick fever that is fatal to cats.
It works well for fleas and is cheaper than the "spot" treatments. It is odorless and is not messy in any way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
GoldieLuvr
from Upstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Seresto collars are wonderful! This is my second year using them on my two indoor/outdoor cats and one dog. They work extremely well. I'm so glad our vet recommended them. We haven't found a single flea or tick on our pets since we began using them. Our cats were not accustomed to wearing collars, but they got used to them with no problem. They're so much better than the monthly application of drops to their shoulders/backs, which is inconvenient and messy. The cats HATE that, and our dog is large, so the amount we had to use would make the fur on her back yucky for days. Our dog swims and is bathed with the collar on, and it still lasts the entire season. I've recommended Seresto collars to many friends/family, who have also been very satisfied.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far is working

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
bamipo
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I was not sure it would work but so far is working very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Portpod
from Eatonton and Macon Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The best flea collar for small or large dogs and cats. Worth every penny of the price. If you figure the price versus the amount of usable time, it is by far the most cost effective!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, cost effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar Cats

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
GCostanza
from Apopka, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a fantastic flea/tick collar for cats. No odor, very small and light weight. I have 11 cats and 4 of the indoor have them. I didn't have to replace for 11 months. Best price on the market for this collar at Doctors Foster and Smith, the vet was over $82 for one.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
redpeggy1
from stratham nh
Age:55-65
Gender:male
it working no fleas or ticks easy to use and cats don't mind the collar
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Collars are the Bomb!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
SoSadTellUrDad
from Fresno, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is my cat's second Seresto collar. I will continue to use them because, 1) they are economical (if you figure how much the other application-types have cost at the 8-month mark.) 2) They work extremely well. 3) the reflectors keep him visible if he happens to get loose at night. 4) if my dog is wrestling with him it won't hurt her to come in contact with the collar, using her mouth.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, reflectors, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product & great price

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
TheCrewsMom
from Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I never liked putting liquid into my pets skin. These collars not only provide the protection but the savings is tremendous over the monthly liquid.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flea collars

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Tinkerbell2015
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have five cats. They've only had the collars on for 2 weeks. Three of our cats have scratched more around their necks and ears then they did before the collars. The other two do not. Are the three having some allergy effects? I don't know. Am observing them to find out. We used Frontline before this, but it was so hard to get it on the skin with our long haired cats. I am hoping the collars keep the fleas away and that the three cats stop scratching soon. My only choice for recommending this product was yes or not, so i said yes, and would rather have said "maybe" since it's only been two weeks.
Pros: Easy to Use, they don't seem to mind the collars being on
Cons: expensive if it doesn't end up working
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
amy1234
from Durham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We love this product. It is so easy to put on and our cat has no problems with fleas or ticks throughout the flea/tick season. She doesn't mind it either. Overall, it seems to be a great value for your money.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
TheWag
from WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This is the second year that we have used Seresto for our 3 cats and 3 dogs. I have read the negative reviews about the product and was a little apprehensive at first. One of our cats developed a rash on her neck where the collar was. We removed the collar and the rash quickly disappeared. The rest of our pets had no negative reaction to the product and it worked as promised. The product was so effective that the cat that without the collar stayed free of fleas. Ordering from Drs. Foster & Smith was quite easy. The delivery time was faster than expected and the price was a lot lower than our Vet. offered.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto collars work wonderfully for our cats

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Altamahamama
from Jesup,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have been using Seresto collars on our four cat for quite a while with no ill effects and much success in not having a flea problem. The collars are easy to put on the cats, and they do not mind wearing them along with their regular collars. We replace the collars every eight months, although I suspect they might be effective even longer. When compared to other prices of flea control products, considering length of use, I think Seresto is a good buy.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>