Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1656 Reviews) 1656
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,656 reviews
5 stars
1,039
4 stars
277
3 stars
100
2 stars
65
1 star
175
1,358 out of 1,603(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far is working

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
bamipo
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I was not sure it would work but so far is working very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Portpod
from Eatonton and Macon Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The best flea collar for small or large dogs and cats. Worth every penny of the price. If you figure the price versus the amount of usable time, it is by far the most cost effective!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, cost effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar Cats

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
GCostanza
from Apopka, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a fantastic flea/tick collar for cats. No odor, very small and light weight. I have 11 cats and 4 of the indoor have them. I didn't have to replace for 11 months. Best price on the market for this collar at Doctors Foster and Smith, the vet was over $82 for one.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
redpeggy1
from stratham nh
Age:55-65
Gender:male
it working no fleas or ticks easy to use and cats don't mind the collar
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Collars are the Bomb!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
SoSadTellUrDad
from Fresno, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is my cat's second Seresto collar. I will continue to use them because, 1) they are economical (if you figure how much the other application-types have cost at the 8-month mark.) 2) They work extremely well. 3) the reflectors keep him visible if he happens to get loose at night. 4) if my dog is wrestling with him it won't hurt her to come in contact with the collar, using her mouth.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, reflectors, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product & great price

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
TheCrewsMom
from Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I never liked putting liquid into my pets skin. These collars not only provide the protection but the savings is tremendous over the monthly liquid.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flea collars

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Tinkerbell2015
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have five cats. They've only had the collars on for 2 weeks. Three of our cats have scratched more around their necks and ears then they did before the collars. The other two do not. Are the three having some allergy effects? I don't know. Am observing them to find out. We used Frontline before this, but it was so hard to get it on the skin with our long haired cats. I am hoping the collars keep the fleas away and that the three cats stop scratching soon. My only choice for recommending this product was yes or not, so i said yes, and would rather have said "maybe" since it's only been two weeks.
Pros: Easy to Use, they don't seem to mind the collars being on
Cons: expensive if it doesn't end up working
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
amy1234
from Durham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We love this product. It is so easy to put on and our cat has no problems with fleas or ticks throughout the flea/tick season. She doesn't mind it either. Overall, it seems to be a great value for your money.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
TheWag
from WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This is the second year that we have used Seresto for our 3 cats and 3 dogs. I have read the negative reviews about the product and was a little apprehensive at first. One of our cats developed a rash on her neck where the collar was. We removed the collar and the rash quickly disappeared. The rest of our pets had no negative reaction to the product and it worked as promised. The product was so effective that the cat that without the collar stayed free of fleas. Ordering from Drs. Foster & Smith was quite easy. The delivery time was faster than expected and the price was a lot lower than our Vet. offered.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto collars work wonderfully for our cats

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Altamahamama
from Jesup,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have been using Seresto collars on our four cat for quite a while with no ill effects and much success in not having a flea problem. The collars are easy to put on the cats, and they do not mind wearing them along with their regular collars. We replace the collars every eight months, although I suspect they might be effective even longer. When compared to other prices of flea control products, considering length of use, I think Seresto is a good buy.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing but irritate my cat

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Missioncat
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
After two weeks of wearing this collar my cat was scratching and licking herself all the time! She would also spit up. I had to take it off of her. I will try it on one of the outside cats to see if the same reaction happens. I hope it is not a complete waste of money because it is expensive!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not kill fleas
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So convenient

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Poolepartier
from Red Creek, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We used soresto last year on our dog and two cats with great success. Just purchased new ones for this season. These collars work great and I love that they work for 8 months. No more monthly treatments that weren't keeping the ticks and fleas off the animals. When you do the math, they are cheaper than the monthly treatments too.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Collar

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Janicedunst
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought this collar for a feral cat that we have been taken care of. I really like the convience of the collar because I don't have to apply flea and tick treatment monthly. The only thing we did thou is add a little grey duct tape to the end to make sure it doesn't come off her. She eats twice a day so we check on it weekly to make sure it doesn't get tight.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Karma6656
from Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been using Seresto Collars for my White German Shepherd for almost 3 years. She has severe flea allergies and I have spent thousands of dollars at dermatologists over the past years. After hearing of this collar I started using it and have recommended it to all my friends and family. Anyone that knows how horrible it is to watch your pet scratch and be miserable with the results of just one flea bite on a pet will do just about anything to prevent it. I buy a new one every six months instead of eight just to be sure it hasn't lost its potency. I now have collars on my two outside cats and my Shepherd. No nasty medicine smell or greasy fur like the old medicine. Love it! Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kills fleas fast

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Nonna8
from Tupelo Ms
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Wow! My cat had terrible fleas, was clawing himself t he bled. Now no fleas and his coat is shines again! Bought a Seresto collar for my dogs.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safer than the liquids works great

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
silverwolf
from New Bedford, Ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this product. . I find that the Seresto collars last way over 8 months. i have had great results with them.
Cons: expensive when buying 3 or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
MeedisMom
The protection is great! No problem with fleas at all. No odor to the collar which was a big concern of mine. Just keep checking the tightness of the collar as I felt it became too tight, but I have a very active indoor/outdoor cat. I am sure there will not be a problem if your cat is indoors only. Well worth the money!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, odorless
Cons: becoming too tight, hard to loosen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work with no irritation to the cats

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
FloridianGal
from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
While very expensive, the collars do not irritate the cats and they've had them on for about 1 1/2 months. They appear to work since I have seen no fleas and we live in Florida. Fleas are active all year in Florida, in fact, we must get the cats vaccinated for rabies annually. If the collars continue to work, I guess in the long run they're cheaper than the monthly topical products we were using before.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use
Cons: maybe price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems like a great product.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Billjack
from Portsmouth, NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
After many frustrating months of home-attempted flea control (including powders, baths and between-the-shoulders treatments) a local cat vet recommended this collar. Fleas are gone. Our older cat is very, very happy.
We haven't noticed any adverse side effects. It's been about a month since applied and seems to be working very well.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, very effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well & longer than competitors

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Amee
from Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product works very well and lasts longer than the competition. In the past, I've used topical applications but this is much easier. Put it on once and done.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, lasts longer than competitors
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>