Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1774 Reviews) 1774
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,774 reviews
5 stars
1,088
4 stars
287
3 stars
108
2 stars
76
1 star
215
1,421 out of 1,716(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 cats, 2 dogs all had fleas

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Somanyanimals
In the past I had successfully defeated fleas with an application product. Less than 2 weeks after application I noticed fleas on all 4 pets. A friend had used this collar successfully on her dog so I investigated. Doctors Foster & Smith had the best price & since I needed to buy 4, that mattered. The collars were easy to apply & within 2 days my furry friends appeared flea free!
The cats were a little extra silly about getting the collars on, but adjusted quickly. Over 3 weeks later they all still have them on. I was worried about that
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased....

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
Peach10
from ,Atlanta. GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I received the product in quick order. It appears to be working for my two kitties!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto is the best flea collar.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Skippysue
from Monroe, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have used many different flea preventives with little results.
I saw Seresto advertised on the internet and it was good for
eight months which is less than any other product that I have tried.
I put it on one of my dogs which was not on flea preventive to see
if it worked. About three weeks later, I gave him a bath and did not see the first flea on him. I have tried comfortis and Advantage which neither one seemed to do a good job. I love the Seresto flea collar and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, fleas hate it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fleas

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Moonchild
Purchased these for our two fogs and a cat about month ago. So far they seem to be working. Hoping they last for the eight months, if so, they will be a bargain, considering what I was paying for the liquid tube drops. For some reason the liquid drops did not work on our weimeriener. Was just wasting money. The collars are something you don't have to worry about every month or 21 days. So far so good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea control

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Nokoeh
from Austin Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
We have used the Seresto collars now for three years and ours animals have been flea free for that long.No scratching at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: a little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product. My cat developed hair loss and large sores all around the collar area.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Yarnangel
from Cary,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I would not recommend this product. My cat has taken weeks to recovery from wearing the collar and his problem with fleas was never alleviated. A complete waste of money.
Cons: not effective, lead to open sores
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mumaw
from Delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This collar is great. I Have been using it on each of my 2 indoor cats and my 25 lb dog. My daughter has also started using it on her 70lb dog.
It is so easy and you don't have to do anything for 8 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three dogs & a cat

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
cewer
from Edmond, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is the only product we use on our 4 pets. We use to use those messy drops and once we found the ease and length of this product, there was no going back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seresto collar

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
hooversmom3
from East TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Got the collar for both the dog & cat,love this product.No odor, no fleas or ticks & the pets dont mind wearing them at all.Worth the cost !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, no odor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelant

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Filo
from Amsterdam, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I just love my new collar, I don't even feel it on my neck, and I'm not use to wearing anything on me cause I'm a big fat cat who does not want or like fleas or tics. Thank heaven my owner had the common sense to by me the Seresto collar
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these collars!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Markrys
from Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Ordered for my dogs and cats. The products I normally use didn't seem to be working this year. Within one day all of my babies had stopped scratching.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flea & Tick Control

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
captjimr
from Mathews, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This is our second set of flea collars for our 2 cats & 2 dogs. Before ordering our first set of collars we had a flea problem that we could not seem to control. After we put on the first collars, we have, no longer, had the problem. After 8 months with the first collar, one of our dogs had his first tick. We have confidence that our next 8 months will be flea & tick free for all of our animals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
JaneDoe123
I rated t 1 star because I had to give it something. I would have preferred a negative star.
I have 3 dogs, I bought this to see if it would work on the smallest one because he had the worst time with fleas. All that happened was the fleas went from his neck to his butt where they then multiplied numerous times. I wasted the money buying this so-called flea preventive didn't last 8 days! 8 months is huge laugh!
Cons: it didn't work, cost way to much, fleas laughed at it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Positive

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Chubbs
from San Antonio Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Iordered 2 Serester (cat) collars & received them within 4 days ! The
collars seem to be working and am very pleased with Dr Foster & Smith.
Thank you very much & Kudos to y'all !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
spiderrman
from boston, ma
Age:55-65
Gender:male
For years we had a flea problem. since we started using using these collars we have no issues anymore. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
jrbl
from Rossville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought a collar for both my cat and dog. The fleas were gone within 24 hours. They have only had them a couple of weeks so we will see if they last like they say. The only issue is my cat has a small sore on the underside of her neck now that I just noticed yesterday. I have taken the collar off for a few days to let it heal. I don't know if the collar caused it or if she did from scratching because she is not used to wearing a collar. Will repost if it happens after I place the collar on her next time.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best flea and tick product out there

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
marquespappas
from Boston, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Just purchased for my cat and two dogs. Lasts 8 months.
I used it last year and did not find one flea our tick on them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One cat had reaction

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
Burbach
from Pleasant Hill, Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have 3 cats we're using the collars on. Last year we purchased a collar through the veterinarian so were pleased to be able to get one at less of a price. One of our cats had lost all her hair around her neck, especially on the BACK of her neck, so we have removed it.
We are contacting Bayer tomorrow, who makes the Seresto collars, to see what they recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working good!

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
kmccain
from NEPa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
i bought these for my dogs and cat. I have not seen 1 flea. I have to say if they last 8 months they are well worth it. Nice to have no worries after you put them on. Tried all the topical and they just weren't working. Recommended to me by our Vet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar Cats over 10 weeks old
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
CCorbett
from NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I like the idea of not putting on any substance on their fur. This is the second collar they last 8 mons and I am impressed with the results. No fleas/ticks! One cat did have an allergic reaction and couldn't use the collar but the other 3 did fine. Would highly recommended it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>