Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(2010 Reviews) 2010
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,010 reviews
5 stars
1,232
4 stars
307
3 stars
127
2 stars
91
1 star
253
1,594 out of 1,945(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far...so good!

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
So far, so good! My dogs have worn their collars for almost a month now and no sign of fleas. I live in South Texas where it's hot and we have a flea and tick problem but we haven't hit the worst time of the year yet...keeping my fingers crossed! I also bought one for my cat and same thing--no fleas! :)
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best out there

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have this collar on my dog and my one cat who goes outside. It is the best product I've ever used for fleas and ticks and hasn't bothered the animals in the slightest. My animals are toward the end of their first collar (almost 8 months!) and it's still working great. No fleas and the one tick I did find was dead. Love this collar, it's so much easier than the topicals and in the long run much more cost-effective than anything else I've ever used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, 3 reflectors included
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flea and Tick Prevention

PostedApril 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This collar works, nothing else to add. It just works. Put it on your dog and be worry free for 8 months. Have not observed any skin irritations either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beat the drops, hands down

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Northern Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My little black cat is so very allergic to fleas that she is a kind of a "canary in the mine" for fleas. We had been using drops (the ones that used to be prescription, but are now OTC) for several years with enough success that she only got a few itchy bumps, and the other cats were OK. Of course they HATED the drops.
Last spring we moved, and I had no idea how many flea eggs were hiding in the backyard mulch until the little canary cat's fur abruptly started falling out from all the flea bites. This despite the drops. Changed drops. After treating the yard and house, and steaming the house, thrice, the problem was lessened but by no means gone.
So when it was time for more drops (the ones that are still prescription this time), I got these collars instead. The cats were surprisingly calm about the collars, and accepted them with no issues.
No more fleas. period. No more itchy bumps at all.
I am replacing them now at 6 months (instead of 8) just to be on the safe side, but have not found any more fleas on the cats since getting Seresto collars. None.
With wildlife and all, the yard has to be treated regularly, but still not one flea on my allergic cat. Not a speck of flea dirt on any of their beds.
My oldest cat is 16. The largest is 18 lbs. The little allergic one is 6 lbs.
None of them have shown the least bad reaction to the collars. Also, long run, the collars cost less than the drops.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, works like a charm
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
Have used this product for a few years. It really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
We have a border collie who has a terrible flea allergy. Just one flea is a problem and there is never just one flea. Last year we started this on her and our cats and never saw a flea the whole season on any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Currituck, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have tried many different flea and tick topical treatments. So far this one is the best. Before putting collar on my cat I bathed him and only saw a few fleas. Collar has been on for a few weeks now and no signs of any fleas. This collar has my vote. Also with topicals some seemed to make my cat lethargic at times and he has been very playful with this collar.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I tried sooooooo many flea treatments,even searched internet for other ways to get rid of fleas and nothing worked on my inside cat.Tried Seresto when it first came out a few years ago and was ecstatic, finally something that works.It's also less expensive than a monthly squirt of the other treatments.I recommend it to everybody!!!
,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto is a great product.

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from McVeytown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
You have to worry about all other products every month. Most pets will run from you even though it doesn't hurt. Seresto is like just putting on a new collar and forgetting it for 8 months. That not only saves tons of money, it is also helps when you live alone. And most of all it works. I have a cat that is allergic to flea bites. Nothing worked to get rid of them until seresto came along.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item !!!

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have 2 cats and one dog all indoors these the best thing since sliced bread NO JOKE!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, equal cost to monthly but you cant forget this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soresto Cat Collar

PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southern Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Simple and easy. Cats not bothered by collar. No odor. No fleas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Kills and repels ticks and fleas better that anything else we tried. More affordable and easy to use, as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The products work well and cost 35 to 40 dollars cheaper than the pet stores charge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hope Valley, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The collar is simpler than putting drops on the back of my cat's neck. The collar lasts 4 - 5 months. When it is working, there are NO ticks. We live in a wooded area with lots of dear ticks. I purchase one at 4 months so I am ready to replace the older collar. Once the collar stops working, the ticks jump back on her. Be diligent looking for ticks around the 4 month period.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without these collars

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
Great price on Soresto collars. The vet was charging over 70 dollars apiece. Even he couldn't believe the price from Fosters. Have 5 more on the way for the dogs
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: i have to zip tie them to dogs collar because they
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best Flea and Tick collar I've purchased

PostedMarch 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Proctor, VT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Seresto collar is a fantastic product that really works. My cat is outdoors a lot.. When I've used the Seresto collar, she stays free of fleas and ticks for the entire summer. I highly recommend this collar for anyone who has an outdoor cat.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
Was having a time getting rid of fleas on my indoor only cats. They must have hitched a ride on me. Tried flea bath, topicals-no luck. These flea collars did the job within a few days!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent and easy to use

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have two adult tuxedo cats. One was easy to handle with liquid tick/flea prevention but the other we dreaded the monthly annointment. Serento flea/tick collar for 8 month use is wonderful.
Cost is comparable to monthly liquid and it works without any bad side effects to the "boys". I did read of bad reactions to lesser expensive collars. Quality with Serento paid off. Thanks for great safe product.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great effective product

PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My Parents first had these in their dogs. I was a bit skeptical about a flea collar. But they work wonderful. I am amazed how fast the fleas are gone. I love this. I also bought these for my dogs too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use Seresto Collars and Flea & Ticks Vanish

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We have 8 cats and had a terrible flea infestation last August because the cats had become immune to the leading topical we used.. We can't exterminate the house as there is no place to put all the cats and I am allergic to chemicals anyway. We decided to try 2 collars on 2 cats to see if they worked and we were amazed. No fleas to be found on those cats even though they went outside! We introduced them to all the cats & have not seen any fleas since. We just bought 8 more and plan to put them on the cats in March. Although Seresto is expensive, it does last 8 months whereas the topical would cost more for the same period.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>