Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
213 out of 220(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Florida many products don't seem to work. My dogs and cats are flea free now with Seresto,

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
In central Florida many products just don't work. My 3 dogs and 2 cats are now flea free and doing great.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJuly 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Within about 3 to 4 days I was not finding fleas on our 3 cats. If I did find one it would be dead. I do recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Brandenburg, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This product has proven itself over and over. It's expensive when you buy several at a time but you can't beat it when u spread the cost over 8 months! And it DOES last that long! We have cats and dogs and I have referred a few people to them. They all love it! Thank you!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works very well!

PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Minden, Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
After using Diatomaceous Earth on my carpets & then putting the flea collar on my cat, she is now free of fleas, as is the house.
To Keep the fleas away, I will order another collar in 8 mos.
She is a house cat, but relatives came here from San Jose & brought two dogs with them & hence the flea problem.
Pros: Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea collar

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am so glad I decided to buy this collar for my outdoor cat who has been tortured with fleas for months. She is mostly feral and I wasn't sure she would let me put it on her. After getting it on her the fleas were gone in a matter of days. She lets me comb her daily and there are no fleas or larvae. I am very pleased and hope it continues to help her.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Product

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ocoee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I like these collars for my cats. However, they do not kill flea eggs. As long as there are fleas, there will be eggs. The product states "kills and repels fleas before they lay eggs." This has not been the case. With much trepidation, I have used the collar with other flea products that kill eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Corning, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
So happy with this product for indoor/outdoor cats. It works! No sign of neck irritation and no ugly fleas hitching a ride into the house. Handy sticker included to mark your calendar for reorder reminder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This collar really works!

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hebron, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have this collar on all of our cats, we have 3, & one of them is 18 years old. She is sensitive to most anti-flea priducts but she has no problems with this collar. This collar is well worth the money! No fleas or ticks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my cat.....

PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
We bought the Seresto Flea and Tick collar after finding a tick on our medium hair cat this year. We have lived in the same house and he is 8 years old, with no tick sightings but with the weather this year, fleas, ticks and mosquitos are really bad. We thought about giving him a 3 month pill, but this collar is much simpler and lasts so much longer. He has had no reactions to the collar and we have not found any bugs on him since installing it. Thank you for giving us peace of mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, no scent from the collar, i am pleased that the color matched the cat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Far Superior than the other Leading Brand Liquid

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Amazing Product. Before I have given Seresto a try I had gone straight to the Frontline Plus Flea and Tick control. Apply right to the neck and it should prevent for 3 months. WRONG!! I have an indoor cat that goes out on occasion where I live in an apartment complex. The outside surrounding areas are full of stray cats that are infested with fleas and ticks, possibly worms. My cat goes outside and comes back covered with fleas. I never noticed because i didn't bother to check. Two weeks later after letting him out once or twice a week, I wake up to fleas on my leg and all over the apartment. After all the frustration and time cleaning a flea infestation, I decided it was time to try something else. I gave Seresto a try and what an amazing product. First of all it does what it says what is going to do, prevent fleas, larvae and kill adult fleas. My cat can now go outside and be near these cats and come inside without a flea on him. I am very pleased with this collar, especially knowing it will work for 8 months instead of 3.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still getting ticks on cats

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Sadly I can only give this collar a 3 star rating as I can find as many as 6 ticks (at one time) on my cats while wearing this collar. One tick was fully engorged which means the collar did nothing. Some of the ticks I pull off seem to be dead but I am not sure. Sometimes they are definitely still alive! However, I think it's working for fleas and I do like that I do not have to change it for 7-8 months. My cats hated the collar but after a short time got used to it. I was not able to put the little reflector things on the collars though because it's not easy and the cats got impatient.
Pros: Durable
Cons: does not kill ticks that well, hard to put reflectors on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product - works better than "drops"

PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Eastern Shore VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Have referred a number of friends and acquaintances to this product plus your web-site as a best buy and best service site
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Great product. Price is 1/2 of veterinarian prices. I have 2 dogs and a cat and they are all flea and tick free!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't seem to Work

PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
It doesn't seem to kill very quickly - took a couple of days to see any effect. After 2 weeks, I am still finding fleas on my cats. It's a lot of money to pay for the results I'm seeing.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't seem to work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have an outside cat that seems to be allergic to fleas. He had scabs all over him and the topical stuff only worked for a couple of weeks before he would be scratching again. This collar has stopped all the scratching and no more scabs!! Seems to be working wonderfully! Will see if it lasts 8 months which would be great!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Magnolia, NJ
Age:55-65
I purchased Seresto collars for both my cats and dogs. Haven't seen hide nor hair of fleas or ticks! I put it on my pets and don't have to worry about any pests.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have been looking high and low for things to get rid of fleas and ticks. Mainly fleas! Our pets were being eaten alive. We live in the South and it is really bad. We decided to try the collars for our two dogs and a cat. So far we have seen the fleas on our pets leave.
( We have only had the collar a few weeks.)
Our pets have relief, and we have relief for them. I really hope to see these collars work for months, it will have been money well spent.
Thank You for the discount you offered every little bit counts.
:) Maria
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Cat Flea & Tick Collars - THE BEST!

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These are the best collars I've ever used. Worry free - no side effects - last for months. Hands down, just the BEST.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very effective

PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Albany,OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
very effective for both dogs & cats. noticed decreased scratching within 24 hours of being put on. be sure to check the neck area of your animals periodicaly for redness, loss of hair & raw skin. one of my cats had those issues, so the collar was removed & returned to the company. the companys return policy is excellent & they were very understanding of the situation. the dogs & other cat have had no skin or other reactions to their collars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, very effective
Cons: may cause skin reaction
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly effective

PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fair grove mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was a little bit hesitant at first to buy the Seresto collars just because I had tried just about everything out there, and with a farm of 5 dogs and 10 cats, it was an investment to say the least. When the collars arrived I expected a strong odor, there was none. I was afraid that the animals would react to an odor I couldn't smell.....they didnt. It's clean, odorless and they stay on, even with rough dog play. I'm impressed with not only those things, but I haven't seen a flea or tick on them that wasn't dead. My dogs run through fields, swim in the river and play hard. Every day. So when I say this stuff works, I've put it through serious life testing. IT WORKS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, reliable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>