Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(198 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 198 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
190 out of 196(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
This is the best product around for both my dog and cat. I recommend it to everyone I see who doesn't have one on their pet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

still not sure....

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Madison, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Cats have had this on now for about a month. My cat is allegic to flea bites so if he had any, he would have scabs all over his back and he doesn't but he does a lot of scratching around the collar area. The real test will be .... will the collar keep the fleas off for 8 months....that is to be determined. I will write another review to let you know if this actually works that long.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product out there and I tried a lot of different flea treatments before I found this product

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Canonsburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The collar worked when the other products I tried didn't
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-65
At the beginning of May, I put a Seresto collar on my 60 lb. dog and my 10 lb. cat. Both of them are doing extremely well. I think it took a couple of days for the dog to get the full benefits, but she is good now. Living in Florida, Summers can be overwhelming for pets trying to deal with fleas. Anything that I can do to make them more comfortable is worth it.
Pros: lasts 8 months
Cons: instructions kind of confusing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We have a dog and 6 cats and have used this product for 1 year. Our home is surrounded by woods and areas of tall grass. No problem with fleas or ticks in the time we have used these collars. When we put these collars on our pets, they don't try to run away from us like they did when we applied topicals. So far, we do not see that the collars have caused them any problems. One cat just recently lost his collar and we don't know how that happened. A replacement has been ordered. Overall, we really like the product because it works very well and so far, it has not cost more than the protection we used for them in the past.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These collars have been a godsend!

PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
Age:55-65
These collars have been a godsend for me and my two cats! I was at my wits end with fleas in my house and the scratching of my two cats. It was very expensive using a topical every month and still seeing fleas. Not to mention my cats hated that stuff on them. Within 24 hours of putting the collars on my cats I have not seen any fleas or their droppings. I am so amazed and thankful that I found this product and that is does what it says it will do. Not to mention that it is supposed to last 8 months! I hope it lasts that long! It was also a lot cheaper on this site than at the pet store. I will never use anything else nor go anywhere else to buy this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My outdoor cat dreaded his monthly flea and tick application and the old-fashioned flea collars did not work and/or caused skin irritation. The Soresto collar has (so far!) provided 100% protection while not irritating his skin at all. Hats off to Bayer for an exceptional product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea and Tick control made easy

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have been using Seresto for our dog and in and outside cats. We have not had any problems nor have we had fleas or ticks.
F and S had the collars on sale. It was cheaper to use the collars than use Advantage, so all of our pets have the collars now. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and Easiest Tick, Flea Protection

PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I absolutely am convinced that this is the best way to keep your pet and your family safe from ticks and fleas. My cat is a black beauty and finding ticks on her only happens once they're engorged. Last fall I pulled 7 off her in three days. Since putting the Seresto collar on her I've not had one single issue with ticks or fleas. So much easier and cleaner than the topical I previously used. No more worrying about infestations in the house or cat. And sleep much easier when she gets on the bed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, reflective clip ons
Cons: need to check for adjustment occassionally
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Moscow, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is my second year to use these collars. My cats are indoor outdoor cats. They are mostly outdoor and are big hunters. So it is important to me to keep them protected from the ticks and fleas. Out of all 4 cats we found only 2 ticks last year and 1 so far this year. Will continue to use these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just works.

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Best for indoor cats, really effective. Immediately got rid of fleas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY! A flea and tick collar that actually works for my cats.

PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Eustis, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I take care of 2 ferrel cats, who kept me flea combing and bombing my garage for years. Quite a bit of work and the results were minimal.
I was leary about trying the Seresto collars as they are a little pricey. But, the ad states that they are effective for 8 months, and if you use a monthly flea treatment they really do not cost any more. They work! They actually work. I am thrilled and the cats seem much more comfortable, especially the 19 year old cat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far...so good!

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
So far, so good! My dogs have worn their collars for almost a month now and no sign of fleas. I live in South Texas where it's hot and we have a flea and tick problem but we haven't hit the worst time of the year yet...keeping my fingers crossed! I also bought one for my cat and same thing--no fleas! :)
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best out there

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have this collar on my dog and my one cat who goes outside. It is the best product I've ever used for fleas and ticks and hasn't bothered the animals in the slightest. My animals are toward the end of their first collar (almost 8 months!) and it's still working great. No fleas and the one tick I did find was dead. Love this collar, it's so much easier than the topicals and in the long run much more cost-effective than anything else I've ever used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, 3 reflectors included
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flea and Tick Prevention

PostedApril 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This collar works, nothing else to add. It just works. Put it on your dog and be worry free for 8 months. Have not observed any skin irritations either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beat the drops, hands down

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Northern Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My little black cat is so very allergic to fleas that she is a kind of a "canary in the mine" for fleas. We had been using drops (the ones that used to be prescription, but are now OTC) for several years with enough success that she only got a few itchy bumps, and the other cats were OK. Of course they HATED the drops.
Last spring we moved, and I had no idea how many flea eggs were hiding in the backyard mulch until the little canary cat's fur abruptly started falling out from all the flea bites. This despite the drops. Changed drops. After treating the yard and house, and steaming the house, thrice, the problem was lessened but by no means gone.
So when it was time for more drops (the ones that are still prescription this time), I got these collars instead. The cats were surprisingly calm about the collars, and accepted them with no issues.
No more fleas. period. No more itchy bumps at all.
I am replacing them now at 6 months (instead of 8) just to be on the safe side, but have not found any more fleas on the cats since getting Seresto collars. None.
With wildlife and all, the yard has to be treated regularly, but still not one flea on my allergic cat. Not a speck of flea dirt on any of their beds.
My oldest cat is 16. The largest is 18 lbs. The little allergic one is 6 lbs.
None of them have shown the least bad reaction to the collars. Also, long run, the collars cost less than the drops.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, works like a charm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
Have used this product for a few years. It really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
We have a border collie who has a terrible flea allergy. Just one flea is a problem and there is never just one flea. Last year we started this on her and our cats and never saw a flea the whole season on any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Currituck, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have tried many different flea and tick topical treatments. So far this one is the best. Before putting collar on my cat I bathed him and only saw a few fleas. Collar has been on for a few weeks now and no signs of any fleas. This collar has my vote. Also with topicals some seemed to make my cat lethargic at times and he has been very playful with this collar.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I tried sooooooo many flea treatments,even searched internet for other ways to get rid of fleas and nothing worked on my inside cat.Tried Seresto when it first came out a few years ago and was ecstatic, finally something that works.It's also less expensive than a monthly squirt of the other treatments.I recommend it to everybody!!!
,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>