Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1813 Reviews) 1813
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,813 reviews
5 stars
1,110
4 stars
290
3 stars
113
2 stars
79
1 star
221
1,446 out of 1,753(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VISALIA, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This productt may seem pricey but keep in mind how long it lasts and what a GREAT job it does. I have 2 dogs & 1 cat and absolutely no fleas. Would not use any other.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ormond beach Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We adopted little abandon kitty and her name was sunshine so we decided to take good care of her and wanted to make sure she didn't have fleas so we ordered a flea collar from your company and she is free from fleas thank you so much for a great product
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product worked right away

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Watertown NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I am very pleased with the easy ordering and timely delivery. I will use this site again. Thank you
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flea preventative

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cobleskill NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have used these collars on my Alaskan Malamutes the past 2 years. Of they work through the true they will work on any pet. So this year I tried the cat collars. So much easier than the monthly liquid applications.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

appears to work very well

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
we got product for our 3 cats who were pretty well infested with fleas. now they are relaxed and calm and back to being normal cats. appears to be worth it to me
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Douglasville, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I love it -- it works when nothing else has. True, it's a bit high-priced up front, but actually very inexpensive when you look at the per month cost over the eight months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto - Set it and forget it!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This collar has been as effective as the drops I was using before. It's so much easier! Digging through a cat's fur to apply drops effectively while holding on to the cat takes more arms than I have. If this does truly keep working eight months, I'm sold even at the price. I do wish the doctors would allow a more reasonable time before asking my opinion. I quite honestly don't know how long this will last. After three weeks it's very effective and not smelly at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 cats, 2 dogs all had fleas

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
In the past I had successfully defeated fleas with an application product. Less than 2 weeks after application I noticed fleas on all 4 pets. A friend had used this collar successfully on her dog so I investigated. Doctors Foster & Smith had the best price & since I needed to buy 4, that mattered. The collars were easy to apply & within 2 days my furry friends appeared flea free!
The cats were a little extra silly about getting the collars on, but adjusted quickly. Over 3 weeks later they all still have them on. I was worried about that
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased....

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ,Atlanta. GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I received the product in quick order. It appears to be working for my two kitties!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto is the best flea collar.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have used many different flea preventives with little results.
I saw Seresto advertised on the internet and it was good for
eight months which is less than any other product that I have tried.
I put it on one of my dogs which was not on flea preventive to see
if it worked. About three weeks later, I gave him a bath and did not see the first flea on him. I have tried comfortis and Advantage which neither one seemed to do a good job. I love the Seresto flea collar and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, fleas hate it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fleas

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Purchased these for our two fogs and a cat about month ago. So far they seem to be working. Hoping they last for the eight months, if so, they will be a bargain, considering what I was paying for the liquid tube drops. For some reason the liquid drops did not work on our weimeriener. Was just wasting money. The collars are something you don't have to worry about every month or 21 days. So far so good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea control

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
We have used the Seresto collars now for three years and ours animals have been flea free for that long.No scratching at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: a little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product. My cat developed hair loss and large sores all around the collar area.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cary,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I would not recommend this product. My cat has taken weeks to recovery from wearing the collar and his problem with fleas was never alleviated. A complete waste of money.
Cons: not effective, lead to open sores
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This collar is great. I Have been using it on each of my 2 indoor cats and my 25 lb dog. My daughter has also started using it on her 70lb dog.
It is so easy and you don't have to do anything for 8 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three dogs & a cat

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edmond, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is the only product we use on our 4 pets. We use to use those messy drops and once we found the ease and length of this product, there was no going back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seresto collar

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Got the collar for both the dog & cat,love this product.No odor, no fleas or ticks & the pets dont mind wearing them at all.Worth the cost !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, no odor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelant

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amsterdam, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I just love my new collar, I don't even feel it on my neck, and I'm not use to wearing anything on me cause I'm a big fat cat who does not want or like fleas or tics. Thank heaven my owner had the common sense to by me the Seresto collar
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these collars!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Ordered for my dogs and cats. The products I normally use didn't seem to be working this year. Within one day all of my babies had stopped scratching.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flea & Tick Control

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mathews, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This is our second set of flea collars for our 2 cats & 2 dogs. Before ordering our first set of collars we had a flea problem that we could not seem to control. After we put on the first collars, we have, no longer, had the problem. After 8 months with the first collar, one of our dogs had his first tick. We have confidence that our next 8 months will be flea & tick free for all of our animals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I rated t 1 star because I had to give it something. I would have preferred a negative star.
I have 3 dogs, I bought this to see if it would work on the smallest one because he had the worst time with fleas. All that happened was the fleas went from his neck to his butt where they then multiplied numerous times. I wasted the money buying this so-called flea preventive didn't last 8 days! 8 months is huge laugh!
Cons: it didn't work, cost way to much, fleas laughed at it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>