Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Collars or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older

Easy-to-use collar continually kills and repels adult fleas, flea larvae, and ticks on cats for up to 8 months with 2 proven active ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1985 Reviews) 1985
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,985 reviews
5 stars
1,209
4 stars
306
3 stars
126
2 stars
91
1 star
253
1,569 out of 1,920(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got this for my two cats

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier , Vermont
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I got this as a preventive measure against fleas. I had a very bad flea infestation last year and treated my cats with flea dip, shampoo and drops. After that, I got the flea collars and they have been working very good for 5 months . Although they said it works up to 8 months I had to change the collars after 5 months.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, convenient
Cons: doesn't last too long
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I absolutely love this collar. Kills fleas almost immediately. I would definitely recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps fleas and ticks away

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ormond Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My cats have been wearing Seresto Flea and Tick collars for about 8 weeks now. Prior to this, they used vet prescribed drops on the backs of their necks. Both cats were continuing to get ticks when they went outside. The Seresto Flea and Tick Collar was recommended by a friend. Our tick troubles literally disappeared as soon as we put on the collars. The collars are more cost effective, and I like the fact that there are no nasty chemicals that the cats can ingest. The reflectors also give me some piece of mind when the cats are outside after dark. The only drawback is that one cat frequently scratches at the collar. It was pretty loose, and this has improved since I tightened the collar by one notch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product we've found

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Elk Plain, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We discovered these collars a couple years ago when we found the drops to the neck fur just didn't work anymore. These last at least 6 months, if not the full 8 months. They also come with reflectors to put on the collars, to help your pet be seen in the dark. This is the only product we'll use on our dogs and cat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, lasts longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from West Rutland, VT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I purchased four collars hoping the cats would not reject them. They never wore collars and to my surprise they accepted them. I no longer have to remember to apply flea meds monthly or chase them around the house. They are also kept inside now further controlling the flea population.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
I had to try something else for our kitty as he was allergic to the topical applications. He is not an outdoor cat but we have been told that kitties are still apt to get fleas as they can come indoors on people or through window screens. Our kitty is doing very well with the flea collar and it is so nice as doesn't have to be changed for eight months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, change every 8 months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great for me!

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My cat would not allow me to put topical flea/tick medication on her without scratching and trying to get away. I have no problem putting on the Seresto collar and I have not seen any fleas/ticks. The price is very reasonable for 8 months of protection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Started working in half an hour

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The liquid medicine we used was not working so we then tried flea shampoo and also flea spray and neither of them worked as well.
My sister recommended this collar and we bought a dog one and two cat one's. WOW Is this amazing! The fleas were just falling off half dead or dead. We would recommend this collar for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, works when other products failed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedDecember 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Red Lion PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 4 cats, bought one for each. Within 24 hours no fleas seen and no itching, biting and scratching! My one cat actually chewed the collar off, my fault, it was not on tight enough and I am ordering a new one for him, immediately. Well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
our cat hated the application of a flea product and it became such a traumatic experience we had given up until we found this flea collar. she has no issue with it and the good news is that it lasts 8 months, tho I do change hers about every 7 months
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ticks all gone

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SE GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am using the Seresto cat and dog collars. We live in the rural Southeast so ticks and fleas are awful. I have always used Advantage with great success for fleas and still use it on some of the cats. I don't know (yet) if collar will last 8 months but I am very pleased so far with it keeping ticks and fleas off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: wish it had a lock down part
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Works good for our cats but we have lab dogs that we take swimming a lot so it doesn't work as food for them
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy!

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have been using the Seresto collar on my dogs with success so was happy to see that it was also available for my cat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This product works, no fleas or scratching after a couple of days. Doesn't bother the cat, fits comfortably and comes with reflector's although my cat is a inside cat. Will definitely buy this product again, and it lasts for I believe 6 months. No liquid messes...
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, not messy
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put on and effective.

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have four cats. Two of them used to hate having the topical flea repellant applied. It was a battle every time. And I was never sure if I actually got it on their skin. But these collars are great. They were easy to put on and they worked right away. In the long run they are cheaper than the cost of the topical flea repellents. For my cats they have worked just as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recomment

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hermitage, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product, the Seresto flea collar works great. I purchased 4, I have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I have not found a flea on any of them after the 2nd day they were on my animals. No flea dirt or fleas. Finally something that really works.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this product

PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canandaigua, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is the best flea treatment ever. We have four cats and a dog and battled with fleas for 18 months we tried revolution, advantage and many other topical flea treatments with no improvement. My poor older guy have no hair on his hind end. The vet recommended this product and within a month no more biting, chewing and hair grew back. We have not had any problems with fleas and we had the collars for nine months before we replaced them again. I will never go back to topical again
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Collars

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Princeton, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
These are the best flea collars I've ever used. No product compares. I put the collar on my cat before a football game and when I got home, there were 20-30 dead fleas in the spot where she had been laying. The dogs (2 huskies) are also scratching a lot less. I LOVE these collars and will be buying more!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flea control eva!

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cat is allergic to fleas & he HATES spot controls. Even tearing out his fur! So I tried many other products to no avail. Every cat owner knows what bathing a cat is like! A strong man & a big mess! Then I saw a commercial for SORESTO in March. I ordered it through Foster & Smith & it does what it claims. No fleas or ticks all summer, my cat is an indoor & outdoor cat. Now I have a beautiful cat with fur who is flea free. I just purchased another one & have a tip! I size it to match the old one & put it over his head! Much easier!. Works for 8 months, well worth the money.
Content Cat,
Skidrow8
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar 10 weeks of age and older
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only flea collar that actually works!

PostedOctober 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I use the Seresto colllar on my long haired cat that mainly stays outdoors (his choice). He has flea allergies and its hard to find a product that actually works. I change the collar usually about every 6 months (mainly because this cat has no qualms about sitting in the rain). I know for a fact it's keeping the fleas off him because otherwise he tears his hair out on his back end. Haven't seen a single tick on him either. It's cheaper than paying for the big name topicals you have to reapply monthly. I highly recommend this collar!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>