Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Tough Toys or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Durable Stick Small

Durable Stick Small

Durable dog toys combine the aroma of real wood with synthetic durability for chewing bliss. Safer than real sticks, and great for dogs that love to chew.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Durable Stick Small
Review 1 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than rawhide

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
CaptainOso
from Alpharetta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
We have a dacshund and docker who love these consumable chew toys. They are comparable to antlers but much cheaper. They do not smell or stain. They must be discarded once they are chewed down to a choke hazard size. I would recommend this for small to medium dogs.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, do not smell, do not stain, clean dogs teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewers

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
PugsNotUggs
from Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Our Pugs are avid chewers with strong jaws! We can't give them NylaBones because they destroy them and break off little pieces that can then be ingested. Other harder chew toys they don't like. This is so far the only chew toy we have found that they love and doesn't break off little pieces. We have them in several rooms in our condo!
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loved it but not as durable as hoped

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
ljahns
My 9-month old collie loved this and he usually won't chew anything but furniture and bones. However, he has chewed one end down to a nub in about a month and I don't know if I should take it away or not. No big chunks come off which is a good thing. Wish it was more durable.
Pros: Pet Loves It
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
emim
from va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Real sticks were way to messy for indoor use, Cassie and Jake really like them!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Strong Chewers!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
AnimalLoverC
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 80 lb dog loves sticks. Many toys are not durable enough for him.
He likes to chew this item and it is durable enough to last for awhile.
Good product!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Bob22
from Davis, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dogs love to chew. Most "sticks" can be consumed by them in minutes. These last for weeks. They don't lose interest. Super Great!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, it's the only chew bone that they love and lasts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the puppy loves to chew this toy!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike330
from Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
This was a great thing to buy the puppy today. He has been carrying it around all morning. Glad for it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew for a Dog

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
dinkmama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our Cavi loves these wood stick chews .... my son got a lab for Christmas and his baby girl loves them too .... great chew stick for the puppies that love to chew. We keep them all over the house and Lucy loves gnawing away! We haven't had any problems with her chewing on things she is not suppose to chew!
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great chew toy. . Very messy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
starluck
from Las vegas NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
I bought this durable stick in a small size for my 12 lb dachshund. She is a chewer and this is messy but she loves it! My concerns are the particles that may be swallowed... ..it does say not for consumption. It's common practice to replace any chew toy that does this but if that's the case I'd have to toss it out right away and buy another. It's a great product but my concerns are is this harmful? If I could find out I'll continue to buy this stick. . Otherwise. . I'll have to throw it!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: messy, small particles flake off, consumption
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing dog toys!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SadieGirlsMomma
from Pocatello, Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The durable chew sticks are the absolute best chew toys I've found yet! They keep a teething puppy entertained and give my older dog something to play with and destroy without getting into trouble.
LOVE these and would recommend to everyone!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pups can chews for weeks
Cons: older pups can destroy in days
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect chew toy for dogs who love sticks!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LLC9
from PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
A wonderful toy! Got this for my mom's dog (that I dogsit) who is a chewer & is always finding sticks outside & trying to chew them. This is by far her favorite chew toy - she goes right for it when she comes into my house & even though she has spent A LOT of time chewing it; it hasn't chipped or had any pieces come off. Normally that is a problem for her with many toys as she chews so much. Now that I've seen how great it is for her; I'm going to get a larger size one for her "big brother" who is the same way with chewing & sticks! Highly recommend it for dogs who chew a lot and love sticks!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best chew stick for my Chinese Cresteds

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryKn
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
All my dogs love to chew on wood, but there is a danger of splinters not to mention the mess. They always try to gnaw on the fireplace wood. When I saw these sticks I bought one as a test before I invested in six of them. They all love them, even my littlest boy who is not a chewer! They dont even look at real wood anymore and these mess free sticks help clean their teeth.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not interested

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweetie13bichon
from Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My poodle-mix is a chewer. He destroys most bones and chew toys within a week. He tried this "durable stick" chew 1-day and lost interest. It was a waste of money for me.
Pros: Durable
Cons: pet doesn't like
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
FEBS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dogs do, too! Nice size selection - I use the petite with my toy poodles. It keeps them out of trouble, and entertained for hours. No smell, no impact on their digestion, not sticky. Excellent price!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: hard to find
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for dogs who insist on chewing wood

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaTaney
from Salem, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:female
User submitted photo
We have a bulldog who simply LOVES to chew on wood. Trees, chairs, the wall, the floor, the piano, the coffee table .. the list goes on. We've tried other chew toys but she prefers wood.
This was the only thing we've found that helps satisfy her craving and allows us to breathe a sigh of relief.
It is a little pricey, especially when you factor in shipping and handling, but it is cheaper than new furniture, and new walling, and new floors, and new landscaping, and so on.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, made her quit eating the furniture, cheaper than new furniture
Cons: kinda pricey especially when you factor in s&h
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Chewers

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BL718
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These sticks are great for dogs who love to chew!! We have two Huskies and they go through any type of soft toy like its a race! They LOVE these sticks and so do we! It takes a long time for them to chew them down. We have six or eight of various stages of chewed around the house at all times. When my sister-in-law got a new puppy, our dogs insisted we buy their new cousin one right away! I've recommended this product to dozens of people!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable stick

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
maizemom
from Genoa,ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have a 2 year old rottweiler,and she loves to chew. She will carry a log of wood all over my yard. With this product it is safe chew and last longer. Would highly recommend it to owners that have big and little dogs that like to chew.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: bigger sizes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
dqwiler
from Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My two love these!!! They like sticks anyway and these seem much safer for them to chew on.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for all sizes and breeds

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ernurse
from Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have three yorkies - Gabe, Gabbie, and Gracie - and my daughter has a husky - Sam. Eventhough they are not considered puppies anymore they still love to chew on things. These sticks are awesome! They love them, and they do not make the mess that chewing a stick from the yard does.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scottishpeach
from Tucker, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My Golden Retriever LOVES to chew on sticks so I searched for an alternative she would enjoy just as much. She loves the durable stick and last a long time. I still have the first one I bought her when she was a little puppy but bought her a new one that was bigger.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>