Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Tough Toys or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Durable Stick Small

Durable Stick Small

Durable dog toys combine the aroma of real wood with synthetic durability for chewing bliss. Safer than real sticks, and great for dogs that love to chew.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Durable Stick Small
Review 1 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Chewers

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have two Rottweilers that are heavy chewers. They love to chew these sticks. I just wish they lasted longer.They do leave shavings behind so you have to vacuum the carpet more often. I don't have to worry about them getting stuck in their throats and the chewing helps keep their teeth clean and keeps them from chewing on things they shouldn't.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 2 Aussies love these.they are able to chew them to small nubs. Great price.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Big Dogs with a gentle chew

PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I don't want to spoil this product because it isn't right for my big dogs.
they are Not "fierce" chewers........ they like to calmly chew and enjoy the feeling, I guess.
However, for big dog jaws I Don't recommend the Durable Stick.
It breaks down too easily into small pieces.
Cons: breaks down too easily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups LOVE these!

PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southern CA
Age:25-34
My pug and min pin absolutely love these sticks, which I've been buying consistently for the last couple of years. The sticks are great for heavy chewers, however, do get chewed down fairly quickly at times. (But still last for weeks/months.) I noticed that some batches I bought are harder than others and takes longer for them to chew down. The sticks do leave some crumbs and sometimes hard to get out of the rug, but worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for SERIOUS chewers

PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
i bought this item thinking it would keep my goldendoodle busy, but within half an hour of play she'd already chewed away pieces of this stick. ultimately i had to take it away from her for fear that she would swallow bigger chunks of the toy. no doubt she had fun destroying it, but it's definitely not for aggressive chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longlasting favorite toy

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
Our 60 lb dog LOVES this large toy. Manageable bits get gnawed off slowly. It is clean and dry. We have purchased two and will buy more.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this chew toy

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have two cockapoo's who are voracious chewers (no stuffed toys in my house) and they love these. Granted, it doesn't take them long to really where the ends out but since they love them so much I continue to buy.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bone

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My lab loves this bone. Pretty durable but does get some small pieces off of it but he's a pretty powerful chewer.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Stick

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Union, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Bought this stick for a Lab puppy, my adult dogs would steal this from her & chew also, so I had to buy more! Very Durable!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than rawhide

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
We have a dacshund and docker who love these consumable chew toys. They are comparable to antlers but much cheaper. They do not smell or stain. They must be discarded once they are chewed down to a choke hazard size. I would recommend this for small to medium dogs.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, do not smell, do not stain, clean dogs teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewers

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Our Pugs are avid chewers with strong jaws! We can't give them NylaBones because they destroy them and break off little pieces that can then be ingested. Other harder chew toys they don't like. This is so far the only chew toy we have found that they love and doesn't break off little pieces. We have them in several rooms in our condo!
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loved it but not as durable as hoped

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 9-month old collie loved this and he usually won't chew anything but furniture and bones. However, he has chewed one end down to a nub in about a month and I don't know if I should take it away or not. No big chunks come off which is a good thing. Wish it was more durable.
Pros: Pet Loves It
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Real sticks were way to messy for indoor use, Cassie and Jake really like them!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Strong Chewers!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My 80 lb dog loves sticks. Many toys are not durable enough for him.
He likes to chew this item and it is durable enough to last for awhile.
Good product!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Davis, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dogs love to chew. Most "sticks" can be consumed by them in minutes. These last for weeks. They don't lose interest. Super Great!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, it's the only chew bone that they love and lasts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the puppy loves to chew this toy!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
This was a great thing to buy the puppy today. He has been carrying it around all morning. Glad for it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew for a Dog

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our Cavi loves these wood stick chews .... my son got a lab for Christmas and his baby girl loves them too .... great chew stick for the puppies that love to chew. We keep them all over the house and Lucy loves gnawing away! We haven't had any problems with her chewing on things she is not suppose to chew!
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great chew toy. . Very messy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las vegas NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
I bought this durable stick in a small size for my 12 lb dachshund. She is a chewer and this is messy but she loves it! My concerns are the particles that may be swallowed... ..it does say not for consumption. It's common practice to replace any chew toy that does this but if that's the case I'd have to toss it out right away and buy another. It's a great product but my concerns are is this harmful? If I could find out I'll continue to buy this stick. . Otherwise. . I'll have to throw it!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: messy, small particles flake off, consumption
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing dog toys!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The durable chew sticks are the absolute best chew toys I've found yet! They keep a teething puppy entertained and give my older dog something to play with and destroy without getting into trouble.
LOVE these and would recommend to everyone!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pups can chews for weeks
Cons: older pups can destroy in days
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Durable Stick Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect chew toy for dogs who love sticks!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
A wonderful toy! Got this for my mom's dog (that I dogsit) who is a chewer & is always finding sticks outside & trying to chew them. This is by far her favorite chew toy - she goes right for it when she comes into my house & even though she has spent A LOT of time chewing it; it hasn't chipped or had any pieces come off. Normally that is a problem for her with many toys as she chews so much. Now that I've seen how great it is for her; I'm going to get a larger size one for her "big brother" who is the same way with chewing & sticks! Highly recommend it for dogs who chew a lot and love sticks!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>