Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Eye Care - Health or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube

Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube

Use Puralube Vet Ointment to relieve your pet's dryness of the eye or as a protectant against further irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Review 1 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is helpful if your dog has eye problems.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DHdogg
from South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My dog has serious allergy problems. His eyes & the area beneath them get goopy & raw. The puralube helps with the reddness in his eyes and it seems to help heal the area that is raw. I wash his eyes & the skin with eye wash before using the puralube. I use a lot of puralube.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wicked
from Nipomo, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have looked for a long time for an eye ointment to sooth my horses eyes. The only product the vet had to offer had antibiotics in it and long term use could have side effects. The wind irritates their eyes and this is the perfect solution. Thanks
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good .. .

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rainbear32
from Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
This lube along with the Cyclosporine does seem to be helping my litle Cassie's eyes. Thanks for the suggestion.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For for dogs with dry eyes

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
tblanc
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
When it is cold out my bulldog has troubles with his eyes. This seems to help. I use gel drops for most days, but this is good when the dry weather is excessive.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
m2cd
from Maryland, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
It works well and helps with dry eyes, its a good product, I am using it on one of my dogs eye for a number of years now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: a lot of air in the tupe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love for chronic dry eye

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
CandiceB
from Las Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My pomeranian has had chronic dry eye for 11 years now and inbetween medicated drops I use this. It's so great for keeping the eyes lubricated and it stops a hard crust from forming. I love this product.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my cat

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
catpilot
My cat has inverted eyelashes but can't have surgery. This ointment helps make her eyes feel better and avoid infection.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: drips out of tube when done administering
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

doesn't detach

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSDS2
from Chatsworth, CA
Age:Over 65
My 8 year old German Shepherd has severe dry eye that no very expensive compounded medicine or eye specialist has been able to cure. He will eventually go blind. Constant use of any medication with preservatives can hurt the eyes. I was told that I could use Paralude once a day at night before sleeping. Getting the tube to let go of the stream of medication is the problem. I have to push his eyelids together over the medication. Once in, it seems to soothe him.
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

East to use

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
NatureNan
from Miami, fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product is very helpful for irritated eyes or in my pet's case, chronic dry eye. It is easy to apply and because it is thick, very little loss of product.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haymaker
from Cozad Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This has worked Great helping keep my little dogs eyes lubricated she is old and her eyes are bad at this point I am happy with everything.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puralube

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SunshinePorter
from Cleveland, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog needs this ointment on her eye at least 2 times a day, the cost at the Vet's office was twice as much as Dr. FosterSmith.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very helpfull

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
dryeye
from San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dog has dry eye and is on a prescription medication (doggie restasis). In between applications of the prescription med the doc suggested using over the counter eye ointment. I used several different kinds but wanted something a little more lubricating. I was on Dr Foster and Smith ordering meds and saw this product so I thought I'd try it. It is perfect! it keeps the eyes moisturized much better than the ointments I was using.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: comes out of the tube to quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far Iwe like it

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stifler
from Covington, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I've been using this along with the Show Eyes Pads for about 3 weeks and after years of searching for a solution to the tear stain problem, I think I've finally found a combination that works! My 5 year old Boston Terrier has had permanent tear stains since I got her and now they are just about gone!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, dog doesn't mind application
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vet Ointment Puralube, 3.5 gram tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TaiChi
from Naples, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Your service and delivery are very good. I have nothing else to add that would be of any value to you, as this is a good product that I've ordered from you several times.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.