Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Get your cat the only automatic fountain we offer made of ceramic for cooler water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
171 out of 185(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Review 1 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Shelby, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have 3 cats and they are definately drinking more water. It is very quiet and easy to clean. They love it and I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ceramic water bowl with filters is GREAT!

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from houston, texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My kitty doesn't drink the water she should, but this ceramic water bowl with filters seems to do the trick! It's a bit heavy because it's ceramic but its very easy to clean, much better than the plastic models.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: heavy/bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love their water bowl!!

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My cat was very fussy about drinking from a bowl. She would only drink from the faucet or a glass of fresh water. Finally, I purchased the ceramic water bowl and fountain to see if this would help. She couldn't get to it fast enough. The bowl is easy to clean and no worries about my cat not drinking enough water. We have had the water bowl for over a year now and think it is one of the best purchases we have made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Westport Waterer

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lewisberry, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The Westport waterer worked just as I hoped. Mature male cat doesn't need to move bowl anymore to activate water, thus keeping the floor dry. Our younger cat didn't have a problem adapting to the new water system. Both use it regularly and appear to be drinking their share of the water. And the unit runs quiet. Maintenance of the waterer is more difficult than expected. The unit has a little weight to it, which prevents spills, but cumbersome to clean. No shutoff switch, so you must pull the cord to turn off the unit. Not good if plugged in behind the fridge. Filters seem unnecessary and currently running unit without. A good purchase nonetheless and would recommend it to cat owners looking for dry floor.
Pros: Pet Loves It, works like a charm
Cons: challenge to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Not only does it keep the water running, it also keeps it cool that makes my boy want to drink from it several times daily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy to clean
Cons: a little high in price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat attractive

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I bought this as a way to alleviate having to wash and clean 3 water bowls twice a day. My kittens loved it immediately, but my 11 yr old cat wasn't quite so willing at first. But I caught him playing in it when he thought no one was looking, so its a win win for all my kitty's.
It's heavy bulky and ceramic so you have to be very careful when reassembling so Not to break or chip.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: a quick disconnect plug would be great to aid, in easier cleanup, wish it kept the water chilled/cooled
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this fountain.

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My cat loves this fountain. I used to have such a hard time getting him to drink water but this fountain is quiet, and always has fresh water for him to drink. Sometimes he just sits and watches the running water. Other fountains I have tried in the past were loud and scared him out of drinking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working fine (so far)....

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Solvang, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Working as advertised. Have had the waterer for 2 weeks and pleased that the motor is relatively quiet and the kittens haven't complained. Sturdy construction, heavy...a good thing for keeping it firmly grounded and avoiding spills. The amount of water it holds works for me, but for those of you who are away for days at a time you'll need someone to come in and replenish the water for the cat(s) and to avoid burning out the electrical motor if the level gets too low.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great water fountain

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
I needed to replace an existing water fountain. I did not want a plastic fountain so purchased this one. Also I have multiple cats and wanted a larger size, which this is. A nice bonus is it's nice looking very easy to clean. The plastic motor housing broke (my fault). I contacted Drs. Foster and Smith and they provided the manufacturers phone number. A quick call later and the part was shipped the next day. I would highly recommend this fountain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fountain I have found

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My three cats love this fountain. At first they were scared, but it didn't take long for them to get use to it. It's so quiet and holds lots of water for my thirsty kitties. Ive noticed they have been drinking more, which is always a huge plus. This is the best priced ceramic fountain and worth every penny.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty uses it!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I'm so glad I took a chance and bought this fountain. I wasn't sure my kitties would use a fountain, but Mr. Mau loves it! He needs to drink more water for his kidneys and he took to this fountain right away. Its easy to assemble and clean, and it looks great. Love that its ceramic as I didn't want any of the many plastic fountains out there. Also, the motor is completely silent, which is great, and no water trickling sound either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats really like this fountain

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I believe my cats drink more water because of this fountain. It's easy to clean and doesn't make a lot of noise. It's big enough that all 3 of my cats could get a drink at the same time. I use the filters for the fountain because I think they help provide better water for my cats.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: i wish replacement motors were available on site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

filters well

PostedOctober 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canyon Lake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These filters do a good job of catching large impurities. My 6 cats drink readily from the fountain. My only complaint is the cost especially if you have to add shipping cost since I obviously need to change it frequently with 6 cats. I change it approximately every 8 days when I thoroughly wash out the whole fountain. Free shipping if buying $49 or more is not always feasible.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: high cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good ceramics but ...

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
Age:55-65
So far we are up in the air. I give it only two stars for now. The basic design is a four, good ceramics and style.
Now for the bad. Package arrived in good shape but used way too much space and additional air cushions. Minus one.
First I read the instructions then I unpacked. Out first was the bowl, looked nice. Next the bridge or top piece. It also looked good. Then the clam shell or pump/filter housing and a roll of bubble wrap. I was expecting the filter to be in a sealed package ( pretty much standard with aquarium supplies that are simular ) but it was installed in the clam shell, unsealed sitting in the Styrofoam at the bottom of the box. The manual instructs you to rinse BEFORE installing. I planned to thoroughly clean everything before setup. Good thing! Next I unrolled the bubble wrap with the pump and cord. Right away I noticed a white crystalline coating on the pump housing. It looked like some type of calcification. When I opened the pump ( the way you do for cleaning/maintaining ) I discovered the inside completely COVERED with a thick dryed on tan substance.
Customer service was polite and helpful. They are sending a new fountain right away. Unfortunately being on the West coast means another seven to nine day wait. I'd be less aggrieved if I hadn't read of a simular situation prior to placing my order. I have always had good service and good quality products from Drs Foster and Smith so I assumed it was a one off. I hope they get this resolved soon.
One other quibble, you can not adjust the pumps flow rate without opening the clam shell. Needs a slide over switch that can be accessed from outside so you don't have to disassemble everything. Minus two. I will update this review when I get a fountain up and running
Pros: Durable, quality ceramics
Cons: hard to adjust pump flow rate, waisted packing materials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good source of flowing water, but...

PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gaithersburg, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My cat needed a water source away from the two dogs, so I bought this fountain and put it in the dog-free room of the house. Assembly was easy enough and it works well at about 16 weeks in.
To agree with a couple of other commenters, water scale builds up fast on the ceramic if you don't use distilled water and I worry it's building up on the pump too but have had no problems.
The plastic casing is dishwasher safe--unless you are using a heated dry or sanitization cycle! It washed fine twice, then warped on a higher setting so double check the washer before you clean it. Good news: F&S did not carry replacement pump housings, but they referred me to the manufacturer whose website was a cinch and replacement parts were very affordable, so the fountain was up and running again soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: plastic casing warps in hottest water
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love the fountain. My cats love the fountain. It is very attractive and very quiet. It is easy to keep clean and maintain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, cats took to it right away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fountain!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My cats love this fountain. Nearly silent operation. Awesome price for filters too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just buying filters

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Got the waterer about a year ago, now I'm just buying the filters, 2 pkgs at a time. Gives me a 6mo supply. Works well. Keeps my cats from wanting to drink out of the toilet. Need to clean the pump throughly every month especially if your cat has long fur. Fur clogs the works if not on top of things. Only downside to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: pump needs cleaning monthlyt too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought this in stainless steel not ceramic - this way there is no chance it will chip - really like it, as does my kitty.....easy to keep clean, doesn't make any noise....easy to change the filter!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plantation, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have two cats that are very finicky and picky about what they drink out of. They love this fountain! As for me so do I. It is very easy to keep clean with only two pieces to wash. Also it is very quiet, you can hardly hear it running! I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>