Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Food & Feeders or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Get your cat the only automatic fountain we offer made of ceramic for cooler water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
123 out of 134(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Review 1 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
OriginalCatLady
from San Antonio, TX
Gender:female
I purchased one in Red. This fountain is a heavy quality item. I keep the red one in my kitchen. My cats love to pat the water so I placed on a protective mat to corral the splashed water. Very easy to assemble. I plan to purchase another one.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lola loves it!!!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
SueW
from Plattsburgh, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I probably should wait to give this review as I only just received this product today. However, I am so excited that my 2 year old Persian was drinking out of it within 30 seconds after seeing it, I couldn't wait to give it a thumbs up!!!! I had purchased a plastic Drinkwell fountain for her over a year ago, which she liked and used at first, but has been avoiding now for months. Instead she has been climbing on counters to drink out of the sinks, which is pretty annoying. I decided I would try another fountain and after reading several reviews chose this one. Am I ever happy I did!! It was easy to assemble and is whisper quiet. Most importantly, however, Lola was drinking out of it in less than a minute.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it has been operating less than an hour, so I can not rate it durability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, easy to assemble, whisper quiet, looks great in the kitchen
Cons: none so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats and I love it.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shirlcat
from Louisville,KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
It's quiet; it's decorative; it's easy to clean, and the cats love it! What more could someone want?
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, quiet, attractive, easy to clean
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

waterer

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cherryk123
from south Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Well first it said it was quite...
No it's not...quiet. it roars and hums and the stainless steel top and bottom rattles. Tried putting some rubber between the two and it still roars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: noisy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
EllaMommy
from Plymouth, MN
Age:35-44
My cat was a rescue & 1st acclimated to drinking from a decorative table fountain. I wasn't sure if she'd make the transition to the cat fountain I bought. 1st of all, it arrived WELL before I needed it. It was AMAZINGLY EASY to assemble! I tried it before I had to leave town for 5 days hoping she'd adapt. My Cat Loves This! She IMMEDIATELY took to it & it's ALL she drinks out of now! Plus, it's also SO unbelievably quiet, I can't even tell if it's on unless I look at it! It was a fantastic purchase & my cat & I are ABSOLUTELY THRILLED with the product! I would recommend this to EVERY cat owner! Trust me, your cat will LOVE it as much as mine!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, extremely easy to assemble, arrived before expected, extremely quiet, adorable but sofisticated, low maintenance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and quiet

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chatmom
from Beaverton, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My cats love this fountain - it is large enough that they all can get around it at once (5 of them). The only thing I would change would be to make it a little deeper, but other than that - it is great.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
LucasLisa
I researched fountains and read tons of reviews and finally settled on the Bridgeport ceramic waterer. It is silent, easy, unobtrusive (we keep it on the kitchen counter!!) and all 5 of our cats enjoy it. Several of them were somewhat ocd about drinking from the running sink faucet but the fountain makes them happy now. Having it on the sink makes it visible and easy to top off with water which we do daily. It doesn't splash and doesn't make a sound. The cord situation that runs inside the fountain was weird and required some monkeying around before I got it to start working but other than that - its a great fountain. I never write reviews but this is a cool thing.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item works.

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
rupert1
from Florida
Kitty has a bladder issue and it is very important that her drink lots of water. It seems that this water fountain is doing the trick. He loves watching the movement of the water and it entices him to drink more while he's gazing. We put it near a table with a long cloth that he even hides under and goest to the fountain as if he is hidden from view. It's fun for him and for us to observe.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: took a while for him to get used to, takes extra time when cleaning
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!!!!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moo1222
Great choice if you are looking to switch from plastic to ceramic. I bought a different type (raindrop) & returned it because the sound of running water was driving me crazy & it scared the cats. This one is quiet, easy to clean, looks nice & the cats love it. Glad I bought it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pretty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The first one I ordered had something wrong with it.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
iamabell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
At first I was very disappointed with this fountain because it apparently had a problem. What I WAS impressed with was the fact that when I contacted Drs Foster and Smith and told them about the issue I had, they sent me a return label and were very apologetic.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: it had something wrong with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to clean

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
suzihughes
from Gold Beach, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This water fountain is so much better than the plastic one that has too many pieces when you have to clean it. This is simple. You do have to add water to it a little more often, but no big deal. I just love it and so do my 3 cats.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, easy to clean, easy to take apart
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hippychic
from Brookhaven, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this pet waterer. My cats love it and it is really attractive. It is quiet too.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pretty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simple and effectve

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Photomeister
from Janesville, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This fountain has encouraged one of our two cats to drink more water and seems to be entertaining at the same time. With a bubbling spot, a sort of "water slide area" and two regular drinking bowl areas our cat sits and drinks from different areas at one sitting. The filters are easy to replace except I found it necessary to wash it with a lime remover each time since we have very hard water. However since it's only necessary every 2 to 4 weeks ( four weeks for me) it is well worth it to have clean fresh water that encourages one of our cats to drink more water. She does not paw at the waters ad she does with stagnant bowl water. I believe it is easier for her to see the water. We hope the other at will take to it eventuality.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, encourages drinking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
IrmiteTrio
from Irmo, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This is the last of several fountains we've tried and the only one which the dogs and cat would all use without hesitation. They love it and drink more frequently as a result, which is what we wanted. It's quiet, easy to clean and maintain, and handsomely designed. Well worth the purchase.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pets seem to love it, as it keeps their water fresh.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sally100
from West Fork, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The pump keeps the fountain of water flowing over the top of the water dish. I find I have to take the motor out and clean it about once every two weeks,as it tends to get blocked with debris. If this one breaksdown, I will definately be buying another. The animals love it!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: have to clean the motor often
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced a broken water fountain.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotman
from Miles City, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I've had this great Bridgeport Ceramic Water Fountain for years before dropping it while cleaning it one day. There was NO WAY I could do without this fabulous system, it kept water for my cat fresh through its circulation action.
My Cat was very apprehensive while having to use a static bowl of water while waiting for the replacement to arrive. Even the CAT proved its worth!
It's very simple to maintain and the very best you'll find on the market. You're not likely to regret having Doctors. Foster and Smith's Ceramic Water Fountain for your pet(s)!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, "cat approved!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
TropicalCats
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This ceramic fountain is quiet, attractive and my cats love it. The are drinking so much more water. I wish I had purchased this sooner.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, attractive, quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our two cats love it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TLMSRAMS
from Western MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
We had a similar product that we had gotten elsewhere, but it didn't last, the pump went. We like the style it is very attractive. We're hoping that this product lasts a long time. Our cats love to drink out of the top of this product. One of our cats would almost never drink water. He drinks lavishly from this product. Shared my experience with a friend from work, and he decided to buy as well. I have heard nothing but good things about the product as well. I would most definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but hard to clean

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eclypsian
from Westfield, Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Overall I am happy with the item. The design is very nice and I like how the cats can get water from many different angles. Also it is very very quiet! I don't even hear it run. The only downside I have is the cleaning. You have to unplug and pull the whole cord out of place in order to dump and clean the fountain. I wish they had designed the cord differently so you could disconnect after 6" of cord and not the whole length. It can be cumbersome but overall a good solid product.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, very quiet!
Cons: hard to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Worth the Price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
FussyBengal
We have a fussy Bengal that wasn't getting enough water. It is why we purchased this waterer. We have 5 cats and all of them use the fountain, even Mr. Fussy. It cleans easily, and when I needed a new housing unit and pump, I was pleasantly surprised to find the company that has the product is in my home state of Wisconsin. It was easy to do business with them and get what I needed. We have hard water and once a month I soak the waterer with vinegar, cleans up beautifully. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another, but I don't know when that will be.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>