Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Food & Feeders or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk

Get your cat the only automatic fountain we offer made of ceramic for cooler water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
155 out of 169(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Review 1 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just buying filters

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Got the waterer about a year ago, now I'm just buying the filters, 2 pkgs at a time. Gives me a 6mo supply. Works well. Keeps my cats from wanting to drink out of the toilet. Need to clean the pump throughly every month especially if your cat has long fur. Fur clogs the works if not on top of things. Only downside to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: pump needs cleaning monthlyt too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought this in stainless steel not ceramic - this way there is no chance it will chip - really like it, as does my kitty.....easy to keep clean, doesn't make any noise....easy to change the filter!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plantation, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have two cats that are very finicky and picky about what they drink out of. They love this fountain! As for me so do I. It is very easy to keep clean with only two pieces to wash. Also it is very quiet, you can hardly hear it running! I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fountain

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Have tried others but this one is the best. It has a larger reservoir than any of the others.
Cats and dogs love it. The ceramic is easy to keep clean.
Pros: Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat fountain!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salina, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The fountain is very cute and my cat loves it. She is 22 years old and I struggled to get her to drink enough water. She will dip her paws into the water and messes with it. And now drinks a lot more water! The fountain is quiet and I forget that it is even there. Easy to clean too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is easy to clean

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New york
Gender:female
My cat loves it went right over n drank out of it. I like the sides don't get slimy like the plastic fountain we had. The only thing I don't like is you have to unplug it to bring to sink, my other fountain I was able to disconnect in the middle of the plug.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, price was good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I purchased the water fountain

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My 17-year-old Russian Blue LOVES the fountain! She drinks more than she ever did using the conventional ceramic bowls!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats actually drink from it! And it saves some water!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Before I bought this, I tried giving my 2 cats (standard domestic shorthairs) water from a stainless steel bowl, a plastic bowl, and a ceramic plate. For some odd reason they wouldn't be able to tell where the surface of the water was and would end up inhaling some water through their nose. So, they would prefer drinking from the fountain or from the sink faucet.
now that I have this waterer, they actually drink water at their own will instead of having to wait for one of the humans to turn on the running water for them, which I imagine is probably better for their health because it keeps them hydrated.
Things to consider:
1. At first, my male cat would drop his toys in there and play around in it, getting water splashed all over the ground on our wooden floor around the waterer. So I moved it to a corner of the kitchen counter, and now the issue is resolved.
2. It's a bit heavy since it's made out of ceramic
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats really like drinking from this fountain!

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Both cats were a little nervous of it at first. I mean, how often do their water bowls make noise? But now they absolutely love it. The water is fresh; always nice and cool. I highly recommend this fountain. Make sure they mark it as fragile when sending. The first one I received was broken into three pieces. No problem, though. They replaced it with no hassles, double packed it and marked it fragile. Came through in perfect shape.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice cat fountain

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Versailles, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought this cat fountain for my 3 cats, my male cats like it and drink from it, but my female cat doesn't drink from it because it does have little bit of noise due to motor working and that scares her. Hopefully she will get used to it and drink from it sometime. The construction of the fountain is very good, the water spill little bit out of the bowl when you first start it but than its not spilling anywhere. You have to make sure that the water level stays the same because when the water level drops, the motor starts to make a big noise which actually scares all my cats, but at the same time it lets me know that the water level dropped. Overall, it is very good product and my cats are enjoying this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finicky Cat

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I purchased the stainless steel fountain for our adult male cat who is an indoor/outdoor cat 50/50. It took him 3 weeks before he would approach the fountain to drink and still remains skittish around it. We have not had normally hot weather yet this summer, but as temperatures rise, I expect he will be enjoying his new thirst quencher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, well designed

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I purchased this to replace a cheaper plastic water fountain, and it is a fantastic upgrade! It really is whisper quiet, with absolutely no annoying filter hum! It actually seems to have been designed by a cat-savvy engineer-- it presents a variety of surfaces for cats to drink from. I'm very pleased with the fountain and would absolutely recommend it.
Pros: Pet Loves It, High Quality, quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems like a solid entry-level ceramic fountain

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I wanted a ceramic fountain for the ease of keeping kitty's water sanitary, and this will suit our needs. The price was certainly right, and the least expensive ceramic we found. I don't love that the pump cord hangs out of the top of the fountain, and I'm not a big fan of the cutesy kitty footprint design, but for our first fountain I think this is a solid find.
Pros: Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves it; we love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Our 20-year-old cat had absolutely no difficulty whatsoever adapting to her new water fountain. It is completely silent, which is great, and holds a lot of water. Every morning, I add two or three cups of ice cubes to the water and they cool it down as they melt.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: the first one we ordered arrived chipped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Ceramic Water Dish

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
When we originally got our kitten, the vet suggested buying a ceramic fountain-type water dish. We immediately ordered one from Drs. Foster & Smith, and Bailey loved it from the very beginning. He is quite a healthy cat today because he drinks a lot water daily. It is easy to keep clean also. Bailey really enjoys the bubbling in the dish. When we travel with Bailey, we take the dish with us as Bailey isn't impressed with still water.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver for my baby boy!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have a beautiful male Maine Coon that just doesn't drink water. He likes rain water, but nothing from the house. I have tried several water filtration fountains and he hasn't cared for any of them....too noisy usually. As soon as this water fountain was set up he was drinking from it before I could step away! I feel so much more comfortable that he is getting the hydration that he needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Founain!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Surprise, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've had this fountain for my senior cat for about five years now, although I have had to replace it twice, once while still under warranty, because the ceramic "post" between the triangular bottom bowl and the top ceramic piece where the water flows down and back into the bowl, simply snapped off, leaving a quarter-sized hole in the bottom of the lower bowl. I realize that this is bound to be a weak spot where two pieces are joined, but it should hold together better than it does.
However, the fountain itself is terrific! My cat drinks a great deal more water with the fountain, although we leave still water when we go away for a weekend to ensure that the fountain doesn't run low on water and burn out the pump. I had a plastic fountain for Samantha previously, and although she liked it fine, she developed a rash under her chin that we couldn't get rid of, even with treatment by the vet. After reading about ceramic vs. plastic food and water dishes for pets, I learned that bacteria can work its way into the plastic and cannot be washed away, while the glaze on the ceramic dish prevents this bacteria build-up. Apparently, this spot under the chin is one of the areas that cats cannot reach when grooming, so it was wet after drinking from the fountain and the bacteria in the plastic was causing the skin to break out. The rash promptly cleared after switching to this ceramic fountain and it has never come back. #It's also much easier to clean than the plastic fountain we had.#
It's a great product, competitively priced, and Drs. Foster & Smith stands behind their products. My cat now drinks enough water to eliminate the crystals in her urine and she is healthy and happy at 17!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: post separates from bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not recommended

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This item is very breakable heavy ceramic. It is shipped without adequate protection. Mine arrived broken. To return it - it weighs a ton so why spend the money? I used super glue. Because it's way too heavy, carrying it around, and I mean empty, is very awkward. The filter has to be replaced every few weeks, and that alone is too costly. Plus every time you clean the filter, the whole unit has to be disassembled and washed, which risks breaking it. I'm using it until I run out of filters and then throwing it out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cape coral fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
my cats love this fountain- quiet, circulating water, easy to take apart and clean!
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Replacement Filters 3-pk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a replacement for a fountain I had for about 18 years. Replaced the pump on the old fountain and it was then extremely loud and kept leaking water on my wood floors. So I threw it in the trash and bought this one and I love it. It is whisper quiet and holds enough water for my 2 cats for several days without any leaks or spills. And the ceramic bowl seems to stay cleaner than the old plastic fountain. Both cats use it without any problems. Wish I had bought it sooner!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, very quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>