Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Bowls, Feeders, & Fountains or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red

Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red

Get your cat the only automatic fountain we offer made of ceramic for cooler water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
177 out of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Review 1 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this ceramic waterer.

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
This is a great buy. I never have a problem with splashing on the floor undernearth it. The ceramic is easy to clean, but that is also the only drawback. This waterer is breakable, which it did when I dropped it. One of my cats starred at the empty spot until my re-ordered waterer was delivered. A big hit with my cats!
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: breakable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It was not what I expected.

PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from mn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The water never did run like a fountain. It was more like a drip. Then the motor died after not having for very long.
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My cat has used several different types of fountains over the past 13 years; this fountain is the easiest to clean by a long shot. Two piece fountain and the motor, no little hard to clean crevices. It took the cat a day or so to get used to it but her owner loved it from the start.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, easy to clean, minimal parts
Cons: breakable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The filters are great

PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from erie, pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
These are great filters, but I personally think you should have picture of them so you know what you are getting. I just reordered and almost got wrong ones until I double checked had to call back and get right ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
Cons: no picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrrfect!

PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have two one year old cats and they both love the fountain. It is large enough for both of them to share. It is also a very attractive fountain. It comes with filters which are easy to change out when needed. I ordered enough extra filters to last me for the entire year, probably for the next two years. At first the cats saw the running water and were skeptical, but as curiosity gets the cat - it didn't take them long to find it was fun and tasty (that is, as tasty as water can be). Living in this dry climate my cats need to have lots of water, and running water is even more enjoyable for them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the features

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I love the look of the bowl. My 3 cats like the 'moving' water. I am enjoying the look and my cats like the water vessel.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The dogs and cats like the moving water.

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The dogs and cats like the moving water. The top of the fountain is where most everyone drinks from. The ceramic parts of the fountain are very easy to clean, but the fountain motor takes time to clean. It has to be taken apart and cleaned with a Q-tip on the inside. Other than the motor cleaning, we are pretty happy with the fountain.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It
Cons: time to clean motor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Shelby, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have 3 cats and they are definately drinking more water. It is very quiet and easy to clean. They love it and I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ceramic water bowl with filters is GREAT!

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from houston, texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My kitty doesn't drink the water she should, but this ceramic water bowl with filters seems to do the trick! It's a bit heavy because it's ceramic but its very easy to clean, much better than the plastic models.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: heavy/bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love their water bowl!!

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My cat was very fussy about drinking from a bowl. She would only drink from the faucet or a glass of fresh water. Finally, I purchased the ceramic water bowl and fountain to see if this would help. She couldn't get to it fast enough. The bowl is easy to clean and no worries about my cat not drinking enough water. We have had the water bowl for over a year now and think it is one of the best purchases we have made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Westport Waterer

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lewisberry, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The Westport waterer worked just as I hoped. Mature male cat doesn't need to move bowl anymore to activate water, thus keeping the floor dry. Our younger cat didn't have a problem adapting to the new water system. Both use it regularly and appear to be drinking their share of the water. And the unit runs quiet. Maintenance of the waterer is more difficult than expected. The unit has a little weight to it, which prevents spills, but cumbersome to clean. No shutoff switch, so you must pull the cord to turn off the unit. Not good if plugged in behind the fridge. Filters seem unnecessary and currently running unit without. A good purchase nonetheless and would recommend it to cat owners looking for dry floor.
Pros: Pet Loves It, works like a charm
Cons: challenge to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Not only does it keep the water running, it also keeps it cool that makes my boy want to drink from it several times daily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, easy to clean
Cons: a little high in price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat attractive

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I bought this as a way to alleviate having to wash and clean 3 water bowls twice a day. My kittens loved it immediately, but my 11 yr old cat wasn't quite so willing at first. But I caught him playing in it when he thought no one was looking, so its a win win for all my kitty's.
It's heavy bulky and ceramic so you have to be very careful when reassembling so Not to break or chip.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, High Quality
Cons: a quick disconnect plug would be great to aid, in easier cleanup, wish it kept the water chilled/cooled
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this fountain.

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My cat loves this fountain. I used to have such a hard time getting him to drink water but this fountain is quiet, and always has fresh water for him to drink. Sometimes he just sits and watches the running water. Other fountains I have tried in the past were loud and scared him out of drinking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working fine (so far)....

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Solvang, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Working as advertised. Have had the waterer for 2 weeks and pleased that the motor is relatively quiet and the kittens haven't complained. Sturdy construction, heavy...a good thing for keeping it firmly grounded and avoiding spills. The amount of water it holds works for me, but for those of you who are away for days at a time you'll need someone to come in and replenish the water for the cat(s) and to avoid burning out the electrical motor if the level gets too low.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality, heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great water fountain

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
I needed to replace an existing water fountain. I did not want a plastic fountain so purchased this one. Also I have multiple cats and wanted a larger size, which this is. A nice bonus is it's nice looking very easy to clean. The plastic motor housing broke (my fault). I contacted Drs. Foster and Smith and they provided the manufacturers phone number. A quick call later and the part was shipped the next day. I would highly recommend this fountain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fountain I have found

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My three cats love this fountain. At first they were scared, but it didn't take long for them to get use to it. It's so quiet and holds lots of water for my thirsty kitties. Ive noticed they have been drinking more, which is always a huge plus. This is the best priced ceramic fountain and worth every penny.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty uses it!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I'm so glad I took a chance and bought this fountain. I wasn't sure my kitties would use a fountain, but Mr. Mau loves it! He needs to drink more water for his kidneys and he took to this fountain right away. Its easy to assemble and clean, and it looks great. Love that its ceramic as I didn't want any of the many plastic fountains out there. Also, the motor is completely silent, which is great, and no water trickling sound either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats really like this fountain

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I believe my cats drink more water because of this fountain. It's easy to clean and doesn't make a lot of noise. It's big enough that all 3 of my cats could get a drink at the same time. I use the filters for the fountain because I think they help provide better water for my cats.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: i wish replacement motors were available on site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Westport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

filters well

PostedOctober 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canyon Lake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
These filters do a good job of catching large impurities. My 6 cats drink readily from the fountain. My only complaint is the cost especially if you have to add shipping cost since I obviously need to change it frequently with 6 cats. I change it approximately every 8 days when I thoroughly wash out the whole fountain. Free shipping if buying $49 or more is not always feasible.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: high cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>