Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Sale Center or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black

Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black

Get your cat the only automatic fountain we offer made of ceramic for cooler water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
114 out of 125(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Review 1 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The first one I ordered had something wrong with it.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
iamabell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
At first I was very disappointed with this fountain because it apparently had a problem. What I WAS impressed with was the fact that when I contacted Drs Foster and Smith and told them about the issue I had, they sent me a return label and were very apologetic.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: it had something wrong with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to clean

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
suzihughes
from Gold Beach, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This water fountain is so much better than the plastic one that has too many pieces when you have to clean it. This is simple. You do have to add water to it a little more often, but no big deal. I just love it and so do my 3 cats.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, easy to clean, easy to take apart
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hippychic
from Brookhaven, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this pet waterer. My cats love it and it is really attractive. It is quiet too.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pretty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simple and effectve

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Photomeister
from Janesville, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This fountain has encouraged one of our two cats to drink more water and seems to be entertaining at the same time. With a bubbling spot, a sort of "water slide area" and two regular drinking bowl areas our cat sits and drinks from different areas at one sitting. The filters are easy to replace except I found it necessary to wash it with a lime remover each time since we have very hard water. However since it's only necessary every 2 to 4 weeks ( four weeks for me) it is well worth it to have clean fresh water that encourages one of our cats to drink more water. She does not paw at the waters ad she does with stagnant bowl water. I believe it is easier for her to see the water. We hope the other at will take to it eventuality.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, encourages drinking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
IrmiteTrio
from Irmo, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This is the last of several fountains we've tried and the only one which the dogs and cat would all use without hesitation. They love it and drink more frequently as a result, which is what we wanted. It's quiet, easy to clean and maintain, and handsomely designed. Well worth the purchase.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pets seem to love it, as it keeps their water fresh.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sally100
from West Fork, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The pump keeps the fountain of water flowing over the top of the water dish. I find I have to take the motor out and clean it about once every two weeks,as it tends to get blocked with debris. If this one breaksdown, I will definately be buying another. The animals love it!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: have to clean the motor often
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced a broken water fountain.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotman
from Miles City, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I've had this great Bridgeport Ceramic Water Fountain for years before dropping it while cleaning it one day. There was NO WAY I could do without this fabulous system, it kept water for my cat fresh through its circulation action.
My Cat was very apprehensive while having to use a static bowl of water while waiting for the replacement to arrive. Even the CAT proved its worth!
It's very simple to maintain and the very best you'll find on the market. You're not likely to regret having Doctors. Foster and Smith's Ceramic Water Fountain for your pet(s)!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, "cat approved!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
TropicalCats
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This ceramic fountain is quiet, attractive and my cats love it. The are drinking so much more water. I wish I had purchased this sooner.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, attractive, quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our two cats love it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TLMSRAMS
from Western MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
We had a similar product that we had gotten elsewhere, but it didn't last, the pump went. We like the style it is very attractive. We're hoping that this product lasts a long time. Our cats love to drink out of the top of this product. One of our cats would almost never drink water. He drinks lavishly from this product. Shared my experience with a friend from work, and he decided to buy as well. I have heard nothing but good things about the product as well. I would most definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but hard to clean

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eclypsian
from Westfield, Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Overall I am happy with the item. The design is very nice and I like how the cats can get water from many different angles. Also it is very very quiet! I don't even hear it run. The only downside I have is the cleaning. You have to unplug and pull the whole cord out of place in order to dump and clean the fountain. I wish they had designed the cord differently so you could disconnect after 6" of cord and not the whole length. It can be cumbersome but overall a good solid product.
Pros: Durable, Pet Loves It, very quiet!
Cons: hard to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Worth the Price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
FussyBengal
We have a fussy Bengal that wasn't getting enough water. It is why we purchased this waterer. We have 5 cats and all of them use the fountain, even Mr. Fussy. It cleans easily, and when I needed a new housing unit and pump, I was pleasantly surprised to find the company that has the product is in my home state of Wisconsin. It was easy to do business with them and get what I needed. We have hard water and once a month I soak the waterer with vinegar, cleans up beautifully. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another, but I don't know when that will be.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NoelinNNY
from Northern New York
At 3 weeks of use, I am very pleased with this product. The pump is silent, and produces a strong movement of water. The 2 cats do indeed seem to be drinking more frequently and drinking more water since this replaced a less expensive plastic model which had difficult corners to clean, and splashed water all over and around the bowl. Not this one! Runs very well, no splash, and the cats don't seem to "play in it" as they did with the old one., they just drink!
Easy cleaning is a big factor as well - but although I like the added weight of ceramic over plastic, older folks like myself may have some inconvenience with the extra weight. Filter change is very easy as well. As long as it continues to perform as is has for three weeks now - it gets a full 5 stars
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, easy cleaning
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Fountain!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlp54
from Nottingham, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Wanting to replace our previous pet water fountains (of plastic), I was in the market for either ceramic or stainless steel. After reading various customer reviews, I purchased the Bridgeport Ceramic Fountain. One cat took to it immediately, while the other was, as usual, suspicious of anything new. However, she quickly came round, so I bought a second one. They work very well, are not difficult to assemble, and are easy to clean. What more could I want?
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this water dish

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackienMax
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
At first, I thought it was a little big and heavy, but after 2 days, I saw my cat Max drinking more water. I know that is a good thing. Cleaned it for the first time today, so easy because of the ceramic. Highly recommend this dish.
Pros: Good Value, Pet Loves It, cat drinks more water
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it~

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
theresejenck
from tillamook, oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
this is a very nice ceramic water dish. pretty easy to put together. the only trouble i had the first time was lining up everything. i have multiple cats and they like it. more than one can drink at a time. it was packed well when shipped. it is a heavy durable weight.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: the directions could be better on how to assemble
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for multiple cats.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
TabbyX2
from Wyoming, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Good waterer for both our cats to use at the same time with 1 on each side, they both get the flow. We take it completely apart and clean it every week. After a few years, we haven't had any problem with it and ordering the filters is easy. Our cats seem to drink more then they did with a non-flowing bowl of water.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, cat's can't move it to slosh water on the floor, 2 cats can easily use at same time., looks good on the kitchen floor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to clean and healthier for my cats.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nix98
I used to have a plastic fountain that, after awhile, I couldn't get completely clean and my cat got a sore chin. This fountain comes apart easily and cleans much better. You do have to buy filters but they are not expensive and one lasts a month. The filters make me feel that the cats are drinking much healthier water then they were before. My cats love the fountain!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fountain

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
pauladee
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This ceramic fountain is nice quality and pretty to look at. My cats do seem to like moving water as opposed to a stagnant water dish. It does get pretty slimy and It is a bit of a a pain to clean and needs to be done weekly. Although all of the previous plastic fountains we had were a pain also - I don't know if there is a water fountain out there that isn't. We just had to replace the pump (purchased from the supplier) after owing this fountain for a few years, as the suction cups had worn down so the pump wouldn't stay inside the white plastic holder. All in all though it's a very nice water fountain compared to the plastic kind.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Pet Loves It
Cons: a pain to clean and put back together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was skeptical....

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
cactusrocks
from Yakima WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have such a picky group of felines that I was skeptical they would come near the fountain. Never fear! They amazed me! They all use it and the old bowl of water just sits getting stale. Assembly was a snap! Cleaning is going to be easy, too. It is very quiet. I would recommend this to any cat owner.....
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, very quiet
Cons: other colors?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bridgeport Ceramic Waterer Fountain Color: Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pump is very low quality.. Quit at 5 months.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
catreviewer
from Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Replaced a 5 year old Petmate fountain, that was still operational. My cat loved the flow of the water in this fountain, and it is relatively attractive. It took me 4 months to use the filters that I ordered with the fountain, and I no sooner ordered several new sets that the pump stopped operating. Fosters & Smith offers only a 60 day warranty, and the cost of the replacement motor from manufacturer can't be justified. One glance at the motor and the sub-standard quality is immediately apparent. Now I am stuck with six expensive filters, and the fountain is in the trash. The fountain is relatively easy to clean, but I would never recommend purchasing it.
Pros: pet loved the way the water flowed
Cons: motor is of very poor quiality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>