Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Towers & Dens or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Corrugated Cat Cottage

Corrugated Cat Cottage

MEGA-strong corrugated cottage cat tree designed specifically for the climb-loving cat
Average Customer Rating:
3.937 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
7
49 out of 61(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Review 1 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TallyWeege
from Massachusetts
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
As a kid you think I would.buy things for myself but instead i bought this with present money. Complete waste of my money. Complicated to put together and it pretty much fell apart as we were putting it together. Your better off making your own with a big cardboard box. Thats all it is anyway but flimsier. I wish i could get my money back!
Pros: cats would have liked it
Cons: flimsy, low quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aby4me
from Tustin, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My one year old Abyssinian loves this Cat Cottage! She loves poking her head and paws out of the various openings and sitting on top of the roof. The cottage was simple to assemble and is really cute too. It is a fun way for both children and adults to play with their cat.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, fun for pet and owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very durable

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
armymom
from Roseville, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have 5 cats, and 3 of them use it and love it. My grandson tries to crawl in it, also! We reinforced the floors with duck tape since some of my cats are 14 pounds.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
momosmom
from Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I gave this to my (grown) daughter. She reported that the directions were somewhat confusing, but she just used common sense and the house was simple to assemble. More important, her cat loves the house! It looks sweet in her living room too.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, pretty!
Cons: directions unnecessarily difficult
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is no 'castle'

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tessapoo
from Seattle, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was not very happy with the product, it was difficult to put together, doesn't hold anything but a kitten. So the good thing is it's all cardboard so it can go straight into the recycle bin.
Cons: difficult to put together and not very sturdy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two of them

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maggi1rn
from Danville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
My cat loved her cottage so much I ordered one as a welcome kitten present when my cousin got a kitten. I have a Maine Coon and it survives her pouncing on it!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It, pretty in the room
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cats love it but some structural issues

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
bsquared
Recommend with reservations - one of the seems had came apart shortly after assembly and I had to staple and tape it up but my cats have moved in and love it so I didn't return it. My shoring up worked fine and I don't know if this is common or I just got unlucky. Assembly process is not well documented.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: some structural issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of fun for kitties!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bossmare
from Valencia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have 4 cats of various ages and all have enjoyed the Cat Cottage. Our youngest kitty has the most fun with it and she's a climber, so she's made use of all levels. One of our other cats loves to nap on the 3rd level. It is standing up to heavy use so far and seems to be able to withstand the weights of all our cats. We all love the Cat Cottage!!
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, more attractive than plain brown shipping boxes
Cons: shipped folded & some seams were worn
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 2nd one of these

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
RuledbyCats
from New York, NY
I like these cardboard cat cottages. The cats love hanging out in and on it. I'd rather have them scratch and destroy this than my furniture (which still takes a hit; but hey they're cats). The cottage actually has a relatively small footprint and fits nicely into a corner . It clearly looks like cat furniture but - unless one has a minimalist aesthetic and is unwilling to make concessions - looks acceptable in the living quarters. Compared to the first one I purchased about 4 years ago, this one has a couple of quality issues: One of the vertical seams is not glued together well & the transition from the ground to the next level bulges (it seems to get ever so slightly narrower). All in all, I will enjoy watching the cats occupying it and shredding it to bits.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Somewhat Disappointed

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
piintx
from Fulshear, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My cats were super excited when the cat cottage arrived and we began to put it together. Very disappointed that the package did not come with ANY instructions. Since the item was made of cardboard, it was difficult to understand how to start assembling the many pieces. In fact we thought we were right 2 or 3 times, only to have to remove the inserts and start over. In the end we were worn out but done, only to find out the inside entry holes were misaligned. We had already reinforced the house with duct-tape, as advised by several other customers in their reviews. To redo the house at this point, we will need to cut the duct tape and start from scratch. The cats have now been tentative but exploring and we may have to scrap it altogether. I really liked the idea of having something lightweight that could be moved as needed, but disappointed because had we been furnished assembly instructions we would have been able to satisfactorily put the product together correctly and the cats may have wanted to play in it. As it stands now, all holes are lined up together and the cats cannot climb on floors as intended. DISAPPOINTING PURCHASE.
Pros: substantial weight cardboard
Cons: lacks any assembly instructions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER CUTE & FUN FOR MY CAT!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kc24Jake
from Maple Valley, Wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Whoever came up with the cardboard box cat cottage is a GENIUS!!!
I can not tell you how many times I've wasted my money on various things for my cats, only for them to play in the box it came in!! It looks like a house with windows that open (my cat jumps right through the second story window), it's easy to find a place for it as it looks like a little house and my cat loves it! He's pretty protective of his new little pad. If Tanner (our dog) comes nosing around...He gets THE KUNG FOO KITTY SWAT!!!
It's alot of fun for us to watch.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, it looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so fun and easy

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheeto15
from chelan wa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
this was bigger than i imagined and was easy to put together if you can keep your cat out of it while your doing it ... she loves it and it is big enough for more than one cat . its a great addition for her winter play inside
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: she chews on it but hasnt seemed to hurt it much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2 cats love the Cat Cottage

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
2CatsinNH
from New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Got the Cat Cottage for my cats for Christmas, and after reading in reviews that it was somewhat difficult to understand how to assemble it, we were able to assemble it quickly and easily.
We ordered the optional roof with the cottage, and our cats like to climb up and sleep on the roof. Even though there's a hole in the roof leading down to the upper floor, they both manage to sleep up there at the same time! Our larger cat is about 13 lbs, and the smaller one is about 6 lbs, and the cottage is sturdy enough to handle both of them in and on top of it at the same time, even when they're playing.
Windows on the 2nd and 3rd floors are big enough for our kitten to jump out of when he's playing. The top windows are just funny to see their faces in when they're looking out.
The cats seem to really be enjoying it, and it looks nice.
Would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Product

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
mpgroom
from Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I had purchased one of these before several years ago and my cats loved it to pieces...literally! So I ordered a second one. They think it is great fun and when I see their heads pop in and out of the windows, it always makes me laugh. They are inside cats so it gives them great exercise and amusement! I would recommend it!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love their Condo

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladymay
from Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The condo is a bit tricky to put together till you get what the instructions are trying to say. Anyhow it took two of us with trial and error to put it together. The cats love it and I like the fact that it can be moved around anywhere. The spot you place it makes a big difference, it should be where the cat or cats feel most comfortable.
It may need a little reinforcing here and there but over all it is very sturdy.
Good it was on sale as shipping to Canada is expensive but I do love Dr Fostersmith products, the price and variety are unbeatable in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, easy to move around
Cons: not so easy to put together instructions not clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Cottage is A Lot of Fun

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Girlpetunia
from Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I finally ordered the Cat Cottage for my 2 cats after thinking about it for a while. It took a few days to lure them up to the top w/ treats, but they really enjoy it and it's so cute to see them peeking their heads out of the cottage windows!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a cardboard loving cat!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sofeee
from Newport Beach
Gender:female
My 2 year old cat absolutely loves cardboard of all kinds - boxes, fixtures, etc. When I bought it and assembled it, he immediately started moving through the levels and playing with me through the windows. He loves to hang out in there and get his cat naps too. For those of you with a cat like mine - he has chewed through some of the cardboard but It has remained intact due to quality and thickness of the cardboard. He loves it (due to the height and levels) and I love it because its like his second cat tree. I even bought another one for when this one gets beat up too much. When I put up the new one, I'm going to put tape around the cardboard holes to keep him from chewing through too much. Hope this helps!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, lightweight and easy to move
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
catladyrobin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This cat cottage is great! The cats absolutely love it! It's worth every penny. I was actually surprised how sturdy it is despite being made out of cardboard. This cottage will hold up against the cats running in and out of it and rough play. I think it's perfect for someone with multiple cats and even if it's just for one your cat will thank you! I definitely suggest buying the cardboard topper as one of my cats loves to sit at the top.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Cat Loved It Until...

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
nkl1956
from Billings, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is advertised for cats up to 20 pounds. My girl weighs 13. She loved this until the cardboard shelves started collapsing after only about three days. It might be okay if you have kittens or a breed like an Oriental Shorthair, but it definitely is not for larger cats.
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: collapsed, did not support advertised weight, flimsy, overpriced
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corrugated Cat Cottage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 years and still going strong

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill01
from Twin Cities, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
User submitted photo
My youngest cat is almost 9 years old. Shortly after I got him I bought the cat cottage. I figured it would keep my 2 "Boys" happy for a year or so and its price wasn't much. Little did I know....
My youngest loves the cottage and often sleeps with his head resting out the middle window. The cottage has survived wrestling matches in side and both cats #9 lb and 18 lb# running up and down the levels and leaping out the top.
I would highly recomend the cat cottage for anyone - just beware, it will last a long, long time and you'll need lots of memory on your camera because of all the cute photo opportunites of kitties sleeping in the windows!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MotherofPearl
VA
 
Please wait while more information about MotherofPearl is loaded.
Additional information about MotherofPearl could not be loaded.
You answered my questions!
Posted July 20, 2014
I was wondering if older cats would enjoy this. My cats are almost 9. They still like to hide and play in boxes. One cat is rather heavy (but probably less than 15 lbs.) and doesn't jump up into the closet like my smaller one. He is very fluffy, and I think he has a "fat cat" complex that keeps him from attempting high levels. My friend has this cottage, which is why I'm considering it. If she doesn't want to give hers up any time soon, I might have to invest in this feline real estate!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>