Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spring Essentials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
26
108 out of 143(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mad4ever
from La Porte, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We've been using Lawn Guard for a month with our female Dachshund and are noticing a marked improvement in the condition of the grass growing back since its "death by pee!" After cutting the grass, my husband said, "that stuff is really working!" I refrained from saying "I told you so" but, I did tell him so...!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok at first, but then horrible

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
notsopleased
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This product did seem to eliminate the brown spots outside on the grass, but inside on the carpets was a different story. After about 2 weeks of my dog using this product, she developed an intestinal issue causing her to have very runny poo. It would come on so suddenly, she had several accidents inside. Once I took her off this product, it took a day to get out of her system and now all is well. I'll take brown grass over brown carpets any day!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: caused intestinal issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
SpazS
Sooooooo wanted to love this product. We have a pure bred German Shepherd and he has been killing our grass. This did not help. We still have yellow spots and bare spots. Been using it for about a month. Oh well, love my puppy, guess our backyard grass will just look yucky.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: still have yellow spots
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! great product

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Brit12
from PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We thought we would have yellow spots forever! Told by our veterinarian there was nothing that could be done. So glad we tried a product that works! Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work well

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
bren06
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Only been using them for a short time. But it seems like they are working.
Cons: one dog won't eat pills
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dilutes urine safely

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
CAMRN
from salem wi.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
After 2 weeks of feeding my 2 dogs 3 tabs a day I still have new burn areas on my lawn. We have a male and female Vizsla.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: not working as i had hoped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this products works great!!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
fasteddie
from Rhode Island
Love this product. But the shipping time is extremely slow to my area.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem solved

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
MsFig
from Middletown NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been giving my female Labrador retriever Lawn Guard treats for about 4 weeks now, every day after meals, and I am happy to say that I am seeing greener pastures. This product is much less expensive and much easier to use than lawn treatment procedures and special grass seeds that claim to work but don't. I would give this product a 5 star rating but will have to wait and see how it works after the summer temps crank up here in the Northeast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product doesn't work

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
lawnburnt
from california
Age:25-34
Gender:male
after two weeks of consistent usage (2 tabs for a 30-40 lb dog) there are multiple brown spots in the lawn
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not working

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
petnut2
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Our lawn is a very large horrific mess of yellow spots. Two dogs on an organic raw food diet and by the end of summer I expect to have a completely yellow lawn. This product has done nothing to help the problem and we have been using it for several weeks - maybe a month.
Cons: doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skeptical at first but now a Believer

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
pocopattino
from FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I waited to write my review because at first it doesn't look like it's working. It has been a month now and I finally see the tons of pee burns in my yard disappearing. We recently had all new sod put in in backyard and everyone said there is absolutely nothing you can do for doggy pee burns. So we were looking into putting in a fence to keep him in a certain area to pee in the backyard but at the same time I read all about the Lawn Guard and decided to order. I have a white Lab about 85 lbs. I started giving the recommended dose of 5 crunchy bites, but decided to up it one more and give a daily dose of 6 (3 in food the am and 3 in food in the pm)…I have really noticed a difference. There are NO new pee burns in the grass, and the old horrible brown dead pee burned grass is coming back already! I read to up the recommended dose a bit so I too would recommend that. You just have to wait and be patient-it does work! But wait to judge at least a month.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog really likes these

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mimzie1951
from Smithsburg, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My dog really likes these, but I haven't seen any change in the grass yet. It is still turning yellow where she pees. I guess it just takes time to start working.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Chibanow
from Coventry, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This really WORKS! I have ZERO dead spots on my lawn now! I tell everyone that has dogs about this product! I have a young dog, so I know I'll be buying this for a long time. Thanks so much for saving my lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Drothy
from Middleton Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I give my big dog (80lbs) 2 tablets a day. He likes them and I noticed immediately that there were no more brown spots on my lawn.. Xlnt product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
SJBilly
from San Jose CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
this does not work on my dogs...they still kill my grass when they pee
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
JohnnyK
from Sicklerville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
My dog would not take the pills. I would recommend the chews. I returned the pills and got the chews and all is well.
Cons: pets won't eat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have used for years

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Marrin
from Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is the only product I trust to give to my dogs regarding their health and keeping my lawn from being destroyed from their urine. Have used for years and I have one 13 year old female and a16 year old male Border Collie.
Pros: it works and does not harm the dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product at a great price

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
dbowen0805
from Red Wing, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My female dog kills grass with her urine. When I give her this supplement, the grass stays green. She loves them, it's a treat to her. Being a very large dog (100+), it can get quite expensive with some supplements. These work great, my dog loves them, and they are affordable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
OREO01
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This is working great, my grass is getting greener and my dogs both take the pill easily with a little bit of peanut butter with there food!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 375 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved My Yard!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mismelmarlyn
I have two male dogs. I purchased this product back a while and had run out. Didn't realize how well it worked until I begun to see yellow spots in my back yard. Reordered it recently, and this time I won't run out! It definitely works! My pups think it is a treat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>