Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Summer Essentials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
33
118 out of 159(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from INDIANA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have not used them long enough to tell if they are working. I have too many dead spots in the lawn before we started the pills.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodruff, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I've used Lawn Guard treats for years with all of my dogs. They really love the treats and it really works to neutralize the ammonia in their urine. We don't have those unsightly yellow spots on our lawn ever! High praises!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

On some grass, maybe.

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Have been giving these tabletsfor over two weeks, 4 a day, for our 69 pound mixed breed and it has not worked well at all. The St. Augustine grass that she tinkles on is still showing yellow spots. During the day we watch her and don't let her go on the good grass, but at night we can't see where she goes. Hence more yellow spots. Usually in about a 5 to 8 inch circle. It might work on some grass, but not St. Augustine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent efficacy!

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
My newly seeded lawn, while growing vigorously, had an ever-increasing number of dead spots.
Then came the realization. The reason for the mysterious brown patches in the lawn and black foliage on my ground cover was dog urine!
I have used this products for a few weeks with great results. I know it works because one of my pugs is being treated for a uti, so I stopped the giving her Lawnguard while she is on medication. She is now blackening the creeping jenny leaves again in her favorite spot.
I really enjoy the possibility of having an unblemished small patch of lawn and 3 pugs at the same time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
Cons: not every dog will eat this product as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect product.

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missoula, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have used this product for many years for two different dogs. They like it. It keeps lawns green. Is easy to administer. What more could you ask for? It's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product doesnt work

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit mi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
i have been giving this product to my puppy for almost a month. It has not stopped her from destroying my lawn. Dont waste your money
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland Wa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I only have one female out of my 5 that kills the grass with her urine. I have used this before and it's GREAT
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made the problem worse.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
After 3 weeks on the pills the burn spots on the lawn were worse. Now stuck with a bag full of tablets I'll never use. We had read reviews that this doesn't work for all dogs, but we took a chance. Wish they would have!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but necessary product

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hartford, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Having 3 Golden Retrievers and a Blue Tick Hound, our lawn had the appearance of a nuclear wasteland. This spring we added this product to their daily diet, and no more yellow or dead spots! The lawn remains lush and green...it is now a waste land of a different sort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn Guard!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
The lawn guard has been working well. The old brown spots in my lawn are fading and no new brown spots have appeared.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East Meadow, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have a black lab-mix, almost 80lbs. We give her 4 of the "cookies" a day and have notices fewer burn patches in our yard.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bordentown, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These really do seem to be working! We had many, many brown spots in the yard and now I am noticing 2 things....first, no additional brown spots, secondly, grass (and weeds) are growing where the brown spots are.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't recommend product just yet

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
It's been 20 days and I haven't seen a difference yet. I've also tried diluting the area where they urinate with water along with this product without any positive effects. I'm hoping it will start working soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: no effect after 20 days of use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard.

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We've been using Lawn Guard for years and find it very effective in keeping the brown spots off the grass where our dogs pee. It neutralizes the urine and doesn't seem to harm the dogs.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

still burning my lawn

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from fargo nd
Age:25-34
Gender:male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hi there. Ive been using this product for a month or so. I've read a lot of good reviews about these. But my review is not the same. I have a female lab. I feed her twice a day and give three pills per feeding. She keeps burning my lawn. I wish I had a better out come but I guess this product doesn't work for my dog. :( Ill use it till its gone but don't think I can justify another bottle.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: still burns my lawn
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good, but this style too strong for my dog

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've used this product in a different form (crunchy squares, not sure of the exact name) and the dog loved them and it helped a little with the lawn marking. When a dog pees in the same place all the time there is probably nothing that can be done.
But this tab formula appears to be too strong for my 32 pound dog as she developed a mild UTI which went away as soon as we stopped using them. I'm not sure if I will use them again, wish I'd correctly ordered the other style. Not sure if I will ever use them again, better a yellow lawn than a sick pup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: gave dog a mild uti
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't tell if it works

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brighton co
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My three dogs have been on the supplement for 3 weeks and brown dead spots are still showing up. Not worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from La Porte, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We've been using Lawn Guard for a month with our female Dachshund and are noticing a marked improvement in the condition of the grass growing back since its "death by pee!" After cutting the grass, my husband said, "that stuff is really working!" I refrained from saying "I told you so" but, I did tell him so...!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok at first, but then horrible

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This product did seem to eliminate the brown spots outside on the grass, but inside on the carpets was a different story. After about 2 weeks of my dog using this product, she developed an intestinal issue causing her to have very runny poo. It would come on so suddenly, she had several accidents inside. Once I took her off this product, it took a day to get out of her system and now all is well. I'll take brown grass over brown carpets any day!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: caused intestinal issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Sooooooo wanted to love this product. We have a pure bred German Shepherd and he has been killing our grass. This did not help. We still have yellow spots and bare spots. Been using it for about a month. Oh well, love my puppy, guess our backyard grass will just look yucky.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: still have yellow spots
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>