Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
19
78 out of 106(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simply doesn't work!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
CDeCastro
from Anaheim, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've been feeding my 3 female dogs these chewy bites and it simply doesn't work. I split the dosage in half twice a day and yet I still get grass burns all over my lawn. It's coming on 4 weeks and I still don't notice a difference. It's disappointing that this did not work. I was really looking forward in having a lawn without burns this summer. Time to try something new.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

always worked untill recently

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
necknut
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used the extra strength tablets for many years and they have always done a great job. That is until this year. The product does not seem to be working for my 12 year old black lab mix male. Unlike most males he tends to urinate in one small area at a time ie not much leg lifting. It still seems to be working on my 14 year old female border collie. Any ideas out there? They are eating call of the wild dog food, and I am giving my male 6 tablets per day now.
thanks for any helpful comments
Pros: usually works
Cons: costs to much, dogs hate the taste, a water additive would be simpler to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bitterrootkitty
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It's that simple. It works. I always choose this brand of "lawn protection" because it seems healthier than some of the store bought varieties. AND my two girl dogs like it. Talk about making life easy! (And keeping my grass green.)
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOPE! Does NOT work!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
johnbr61
from Frazier Park, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
As far as - "Lawn Guard effectively controls ugly, yellow-brown lawn burn” - NOT effective at all. We ordered the EXTRA strength bites and have been using them as directed for 2 months now and the “unsightly yellow-brown "burn" patches” are just as prevalent as prior to using the bites. Not worth buying or introducing something into the body of your animal that most likely not a natural item they would normally eat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not working at all

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sissia
from Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have 3 dogs. One small dog (girl) and two big dogs ( boys)
We use that product now for 4 weeks and each time a new spot was coming I clean it up. because I was thinking maybe the product need a little bit longer.
But no, that product is not working at all and like I mentioned I have 2 dogs. So, for me I waste my money for the 520 tablets.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Really Works!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
BaileysMomma
from New England
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 95 pound Lab has been making yellow spots in the lawn since she was a puppy. At our old house I gave her two crunches in the am and two at night, which stopped the spots. The lawn at the new house isn't in very good shape so I have two give her a total of six per day. Since we are in New England I don't give her them when there is snow on the ground.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless product

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
KGB0regon
from McMinnville, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We counted on this product to save our new sod lawn and were deeply disappointed. More than 2 months in advance of our new lawn installation date (mid-April), we began giving our two dogs the recommended dose of lawn guard bites: 2 bites 2X/day for our 65# dog, and 2 + 1 for our 42# schnauzer. We have continued this regimen now through mid-June as I am getting ready to repair 40+ urine holes in this lawn. What a disappointment! It's a shame you carry such a worthless product in your operation.
Cons: worthless
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work for my dogs.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
WhereIsTheBeef
from MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I HAVE THREE DOGS. I HAVE GIVEN ALL OF THEM THE SPECIFIED AMOUNT OF THE PRODUCT. TWO OF THE DOGS ARE FEMALE, ONE IS A MALE. I CAN SEE NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL. THEY STILL KILL THE GRASS WHERE THEY GO TO THE BATHROOM. THE PRODUCT MUST TASTE OK, SINCE THE DOGS REGARD IT AS A TREAT.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn guard

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaess
from Marinette Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have already noticed the difference in the grass. I does take awhile to have it stay green but it may just be her. She chews up the tablets with no problem.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labtender
from Midlothian, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've been giving this to my dog for several weeks now.
It hasn't made a bit of difference. My yard is still spotty.
Cons: ineffective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expected great results-disappointed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
hjade
from Minneapolis, mn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Had used the Green - UM product that used to be sold here for awhile with GREAT results. Once we were out, I tried to find them again but could only find these. We followed the proper dosing requirements for our dog, and everything else has stayed consistant such as her diet and water in-take. Somehow the spots are now coming in again since she's been on the Lawn Guard brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
VaBeachDre
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and it seems to be working great. My dogs love the taste. They think it's a treat and my lawn look wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product does not work as designed

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LabOwner123
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Black lab has been on these following the 1 tab per 20lbs and he is still leaving yellow dead spots all over the lawn and tries to avoid the tabs if he spots them in his food
Cons: does not work as advertised, lawn burn still occurring
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was disappointed

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoxanneK
from Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I read all the positive reviews on this product and was excited to have our lawn back, this did not happen. Our 2-1/2 year old Great Dane did not like the biscuits so we put them in his food to ensure he got all the recommended biscuits per day. We are still having the same problem with burn stains in the lawn. Our vet had forewarned us that nothing out on the market would prevent this, I was hoping he was wrong.
Cons: pet did not like, did not solve problem, did not even reduce problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs view it as a treat.

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
VegasStevo
from Las Vegas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have two male dogs (mini schnauzer and French Bulldog) and 1 female (mini schnauzer). I only have a small grass area of about 400 sq ft. Before Lawn Guard, I had to re sod every 6 months or so (4 times total), which was costly. I got fed up of the expense and labor and decided to try using seed for the last attempt before converting to artificial grass. Began using Lawn Guard after the seed came in and there are only a few brown spots, but I honestly think those may have been there before I used the product. The dead grass and brown spots are nowhere near what I had before. I actually have green grass over 80% of the area, so I would guess Lawn Guard has been working for me...based on my previous re-sodding adventures.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
leo1
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I wished this product would have worked, but it does not work. it is a waste of money$$$
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was skeptical, but....

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nelsons
from St Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have been pleasantly surprised!! I have a 50lb Lab that has riddled my yard with yellow spots. I have tried numerous "solutions" to no avail..
I tried Lawn Guard this spring and have been amazed that I have not seen any new spots. My dog eats them with no push back and I have recommended them to my co - workers . Thank you for finally curing my yard woes!!
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tablets

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
momto3kids
from Claremont, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We have used these for almost 10 years. Without the tablets, the dogs' urine destroys the lawn (mostly tall fescue-type grass). The tablets work about 90% of the time. Without these tablets our entire lawn would be a nightmare or not exist at all. Thus, these tablets are fabulous but don't work for absolutely every pee spot the dogs will create. We still have a couple yellow spots on the lawn in the dogs' favorite areas. I think these are because occasionally the dogs skip a meal for some reason, or poor sprinkler coverage in those areas doesn't wash away the urine as well. These spots don't bother me - having dogs means a less than perfect lawn and the tablets keep these spots to a minimum. The dogs like the tablets well enough. The little dog tries to eat around it but usually eats it anyway. The big dog doesn't notice the tablet. We buy the extra strength version. We have tried the larger treats but use the extra strength tablets now because they are less expensive for our situation. In summary, l love these tablets for the good job they do and because they are easy to use. Thanks, Foster and Smith.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DONNA1956
from PENNSYLVANIA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
HAVE 2 GERMAN SHEPHERDS
STARTED WORKING FOR BOTH IN JUST A COUPLE OF DAYS
WHICH IS MUCH SOONER THAN EXPECTED
THIS STUFF IS AMAZING VERY HIGH QUALITY
BUYING MORE WITH A COUPON THAT WAS E-MAILED TO ME
VERY IMPORTANT ALSO: VERY SAFE FOR MY DOGS WITH NO
SIDE EFFECTS.
DOGS LOVE THE TASTE THEY GOBBLE THEM UP
:-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-)) :-))
MAKES ME SMILE EVERYTIME I GIVE IT TO MY DOGS BECAUSE I KNOW HOW EFFECTIVE IT IS.
THE BEST OF THE BEST
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog likes & seems to work

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Georgiashopper
from Woodstock, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I use this as a "special" treat for my Schnauzer and he loves it. As to its effectiveness it's a little to soon to say it is 100% but it does seem to have some improvement in my lawn.
Our Bermuda lawn is coming out of its dormant stage so in a few months I'll really be able to judge the effectiveness of this product.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>