Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Cleanup & Sanitation or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.883 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
19
85 out of 114(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love your lawn!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
sideshow2
from IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This product works great and with my 85lb golden I only use 2 treats per day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps lawn stay green

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
LawnRanger
from Kalispell, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Pups think these bites are a treat and I am glad that the Lawn Guard helps keep our grass green. We have a large dog and a small dog and they have been getting the bites with breakfast and dinner for years.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, I have a green lawn!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
MiasGenie
from Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have used this product for years and my lawn shows no evidence of my having a dog. My lawn Maintenance man even asked how I keep the lawn so green with a dog. His kids want a dog but now he will consider it since my Mia doesn't kill grass. This is a great product. Mia loves it and eats it first when I put it i her daily feeding dish.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
CarriLee2
from Fresno, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have found using the Lawn Guard to be very effective. I put it in the blender and make it like a powder, and put it on their dog food and then give it to my SMALL Toy poodles. Otherwise it is too hard and big for them to chew. I think it is great to STOP the brown spots on my grass. It is the ONLY thing I have found to keep my girl dogs from leaving those ugly brown spots on my lawn.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend this product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Pmad
from Chaska, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have given our dogs the Lawn Guard treats for several years and it works great! Our dogs prefer the treats over the tablets. Our dogs are around 30 lbs, we give them one treat per day. They gobble them up just like any other dog treat and we have eliminated the burn marks on our lawn!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
PeteVT
from Northwest Vermont
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I give this to my dogs every day and I never have burned grass due to thier urine. I even use it in hte winter so when the urine melts I don't get burns in hte springtime.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No effect as far as I can tell

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
iBruce
from Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I used these for about 6 months. Gave 3 per day to both dogs. I could not see much difference between using them and not. The girls still made burn marks all over the yard. I plan to try the GrassSaver tablets next to see if they are better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not effective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smashed
from Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I started giving my two adult dogs (50 lb Lab and 40 lb Golden mix) this product at the beginning of last summer (May 2014) and saw an improvement within a few weeks. When the new puppy arrived (8 weeks old), I started her on it when she was 12 weeks old. I didn't see any problems with any of the dogs, and the grass has not shown any burned spots all summer. I'll stop giving it over the winter, assuming the Minnesota snow will dilute the urine enough, but I will restart in the spring.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simply doesn't work!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
CDeCastro
from Anaheim, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've been feeding my 3 female dogs these chewy bites and it simply doesn't work. I split the dosage in half twice a day and yet I still get grass burns all over my lawn. It's coming on 4 weeks and I still don't notice a difference. It's disappointing that this did not work. I was really looking forward in having a lawn without burns this summer. Time to try something new.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

always worked untill recently

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
necknut
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used the extra strength tablets for many years and they have always done a great job. That is until this year. The product does not seem to be working for my 12 year old black lab mix male. Unlike most males he tends to urinate in one small area at a time ie not much leg lifting. It still seems to be working on my 14 year old female border collie. Any ideas out there? They are eating call of the wild dog food, and I am giving my male 6 tablets per day now.
thanks for any helpful comments
Pros: usually works
Cons: costs to much, dogs hate the taste, a water additive would be simpler to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bitterrootkitty
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It's that simple. It works. I always choose this brand of "lawn protection" because it seems healthier than some of the store bought varieties. AND my two girl dogs like it. Talk about making life easy! (And keeping my grass green.)
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOPE! Does NOT work!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
johnbr61
from Frazier Park, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
As far as - "Lawn Guard effectively controls ugly, yellow-brown lawn burn” - NOT effective at all. We ordered the EXTRA strength bites and have been using them as directed for 2 months now and the “unsightly yellow-brown "burn" patches” are just as prevalent as prior to using the bites. Not worth buying or introducing something into the body of your animal that most likely not a natural item they would normally eat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not working at all

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sissia
from Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have 3 dogs. One small dog (girl) and two big dogs ( boys)
We use that product now for 4 weeks and each time a new spot was coming I clean it up. because I was thinking maybe the product need a little bit longer.
But no, that product is not working at all and like I mentioned I have 2 dogs. So, for me I waste my money for the 520 tablets.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Really Works!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
BaileysMomma
from New England
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My 95 pound Lab has been making yellow spots in the lawn since she was a puppy. At our old house I gave her two crunches in the am and two at night, which stopped the spots. The lawn at the new house isn't in very good shape so I have two give her a total of six per day. Since we are in New England I don't give her them when there is snow on the ground.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless product

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
KGB0regon
from McMinnville, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We counted on this product to save our new sod lawn and were deeply disappointed. More than 2 months in advance of our new lawn installation date (mid-April), we began giving our two dogs the recommended dose of lawn guard bites: 2 bites 2X/day for our 65# dog, and 2 + 1 for our 42# schnauzer. We have continued this regimen now through mid-June as I am getting ready to repair 40+ urine holes in this lawn. What a disappointment! It's a shame you carry such a worthless product in your operation.
Cons: worthless
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work for my dogs.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
WhereIsTheBeef
from MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I HAVE THREE DOGS. I HAVE GIVEN ALL OF THEM THE SPECIFIED AMOUNT OF THE PRODUCT. TWO OF THE DOGS ARE FEMALE, ONE IS A MALE. I CAN SEE NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL. THEY STILL KILL THE GRASS WHERE THEY GO TO THE BATHROOM. THE PRODUCT MUST TASTE OK, SINCE THE DOGS REGARD IT AS A TREAT.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn guard

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaess
from Marinette Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have already noticed the difference in the grass. I does take awhile to have it stay green but it may just be her. She chews up the tablets with no problem.
Pros: High Quality, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labtender
from Midlothian, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've been giving this to my dog for several weeks now.
It hasn't made a bit of difference. My yard is still spotty.
Cons: ineffective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expected great results-disappointed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
hjade
from Minneapolis, mn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Had used the Green - UM product that used to be sold here for awhile with GREAT results. Once we were out, I tried to find them again but could only find these. We followed the proper dosing requirements for our dog, and everything else has stayed consistant such as her diet and water in-take. Somehow the spots are now coming in again since she's been on the Lawn Guard brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
VaBeachDre
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and it seems to be working great. My dogs love the taste. They think it's a treat and my lawn look wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>