Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Cleanup & Sanitation or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
19
93 out of 122(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been using this product for 3 years

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Hasty
from 55 Riverview Dr, Coulee Dam, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I started using this product 3 years ago. My dogs like the taste and my yard is devoid of brown spots. Great product, great customer service, speedy delivery
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog thinks these are treats

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
treatsaregood
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have only used about a week, but she loves these. I give them to her with her food and then give the rest as treats. Hopefully these will stop the yellow spots. she loves them!!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not overly impressed

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Nichie2
from Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs - a female and male. My female (the usual culprit in lawn burn) does not damage our lawn. My male lab mix makes a MESS of my lawn. He drinks a lot of water, but when he goes, its still very concentrated. I bought these treats to try to neutralize his urine some to stop the lawn burn, but have not seen a difference. Giving maximum recommended amount for his size, but still nothing. I have tried reseeding, watering, etc. Going to have to buy a lawn treatment product....
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really works!!!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
fraser52
from Tucson,AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lawn Guard works really well. My dogs eat the chews no problem. I have been using it for 2 years. My grass is nice and green, just love this stuff.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dog has only been on the product for a couple of weeks.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
WYdoglover
from WY
Although our dog has used the product for only a couple of weeks, we like the ease of giving this product with his food twice a day. He seems to like the tablets very much and we haven't noticed any bad side effects. Our dog is an older(8 yrs. old) large yellow lab, approximately 100lbs. We will have to wait until the weathers warms a bit more in WY before we see the effects this medication has on the yellow grass spots we have in our yard.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
MCWI
We've used this for a couple of years with our big greyhounds. The dogs love the treats and the lawn definitely looks better. Our guys weigh less than 80 pounds but 3 treats didn't work, we had to go up to 4. So if you're not seeing good results I suggest going up 1 treat/day to see if it makes a difference.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All my dogs have used Lawn Guard

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Felise
from Camarillo, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This really works! My lawns continue to stay green and healthy as long as my dogs use this product. All of my canines have liked the square crunch as opposed to the soft chewy types. Save your lawn, buy this product!
Phyllis
Camarillo, CA
Pros: High Quality, likes the square crunch
Cons: does not like the chewy type
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard really works!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Dogismycopilot
from MADISON, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lawn guard is an excellent product. It has cut down on the yellow spots in the lawn by 90%. The dogs are happy to take the pills. This year I used Lawn Guard all winter. So far (the snow is just melting) it looks like we don't have any "dog spots". Thanks.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's nice to have our lawn back, and the dogs enjoy the grass again

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Carene
from Chicago area
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Lawn Guard has been a blessing for our lawn. We have a Golden Retriever and a Boxer/Beagle mix. Both dogs are +50lbs and we use 2 tablets for each dog of the Extra Strength tablets at their mealtimes. Both dogs eat the tablets with no hesitation. We also noticed the younger boxer/beagle was having "Happy Pee" deposits, and the use of the tablets has left less stain and smell on the carpeting. For this reason, we decided to use the tablets year round. The dosage has caused no health problems whatsoever.
Initially, the lawn maintenance does take at least 3-4 weeks. At first, our lawn had yellow patches throughout, but after a period of time new grass began to grow and the yellow color gradually dissipated. It's hard to believe how well the Lawn Guard works. It's nice to have our lawn back, and the dogs can enjoy the grass again. One just needs to have patience to see the results working.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love your lawn!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
sideshow2
from IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This product works great and with my 85lb golden I only use 2 treats per day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps lawn stay green

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
LawnRanger
from Kalispell, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Pups think these bites are a treat and I am glad that the Lawn Guard helps keep our grass green. We have a large dog and a small dog and they have been getting the bites with breakfast and dinner for years.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, I have a green lawn!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
MiasGenie
from Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have used this product for years and my lawn shows no evidence of my having a dog. My lawn Maintenance man even asked how I keep the lawn so green with a dog. His kids want a dog but now he will consider it since my Mia doesn't kill grass. This is a great product. Mia loves it and eats it first when I put it i her daily feeding dish.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
CarriLee2
from Fresno, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have found using the Lawn Guard to be very effective. I put it in the blender and make it like a powder, and put it on their dog food and then give it to my SMALL Toy poodles. Otherwise it is too hard and big for them to chew. I think it is great to STOP the brown spots on my grass. It is the ONLY thing I have found to keep my girl dogs from leaving those ugly brown spots on my lawn.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend this product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Pmad
from Chaska, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We have given our dogs the Lawn Guard treats for several years and it works great! Our dogs prefer the treats over the tablets. Our dogs are around 30 lbs, we give them one treat per day. They gobble them up just like any other dog treat and we have eliminated the burn marks on our lawn!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
PeteVT
from Northwest Vermont
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I give this to my dogs every day and I never have burned grass due to thier urine. I even use it in hte winter so when the urine melts I don't get burns in hte springtime.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No effect as far as I can tell

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
iBruce
from Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I used these for about 6 months. Gave 3 per day to both dogs. I could not see much difference between using them and not. The girls still made burn marks all over the yard. I plan to try the GrassSaver tablets next to see if they are better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not effective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smashed
from Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I started giving my two adult dogs (50 lb Lab and 40 lb Golden mix) this product at the beginning of last summer (May 2014) and saw an improvement within a few weeks. When the new puppy arrived (8 weeks old), I started her on it when she was 12 weeks old. I didn't see any problems with any of the dogs, and the grass has not shown any burned spots all summer. I'll stop giving it over the winter, assuming the Minnesota snow will dilute the urine enough, but I will restart in the spring.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simply doesn't work!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
CDeCastro
from Anaheim, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I've been feeding my 3 female dogs these chewy bites and it simply doesn't work. I split the dosage in half twice a day and yet I still get grass burns all over my lawn. It's coming on 4 weeks and I still don't notice a difference. It's disappointing that this did not work. I was really looking forward in having a lawn without burns this summer. Time to try something new.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

always worked untill recently

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
necknut
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I have used the extra strength tablets for many years and they have always done a great job. That is until this year. The product does not seem to be working for my 12 year old black lab mix male. Unlike most males he tends to urinate in one small area at a time ie not much leg lifting. It still seems to be working on my 14 year old female border collie. Any ideas out there? They are eating call of the wild dog food, and I am giving my male 6 tablets per day now.
thanks for any helpful comments
Pros: usually works
Cons: costs to much, dogs hate the taste, a water additive would be simpler to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bitterrootkitty
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It's that simple. It works. I always choose this brand of "lawn protection" because it seems healthier than some of the store bought varieties. AND my two girl dogs like it. Talk about making life easy! (And keeping my grass green.)
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>