Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Summer Essentials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
31
113 out of 152(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made the problem worse.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
StillHaveLawnBurn
After 3 weeks on the pills the burn spots on the lawn were worse. Now stuck with a bag full of tablets I'll never use. We had read reviews that this doesn't work for all dogs, but we took a chance. Wish they would have!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but necessary product

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
RDJS
from New Hartford, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Having 3 Golden Retrievers and a Blue Tick Hound, our lawn had the appearance of a nuclear wasteland. This spring we added this product to their daily diet, and no more yellow or dead spots! The lawn remains lush and green...it is now a waste land of a different sort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn Guard!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
2BoxerTracey
The lawn guard has been working well. The old brown spots in my lawn are fading and no new brown spots have appeared.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
DJABR
from East Meadow, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We have a black lab-mix, almost 80lbs. We give her 4 of the "cookies" a day and have notices fewer burn patches in our yard.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
hhardy
from Bordentown, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These really do seem to be working! We had many, many brown spots in the yard and now I am noticing 2 things....first, no additional brown spots, secondly, grass (and weeds) are growing where the brown spots are.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't recommend product just yet

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mau42
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
It's been 20 days and I haven't seen a difference yet. I've also tried diluting the area where they urinate with water along with this product without any positive effects. I'm hoping it will start working soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: no effect after 20 days of use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard.

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
4tiger38
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We've been using Lawn Guard for years and find it very effective in keeping the brown spots off the grass where our dogs pee. It neutralizes the urine and doesn't seem to harm the dogs.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

still burning my lawn

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
skylstad
from fargo nd
Age:25-34
Gender:male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hi there. Ive been using this product for a month or so. I've read a lot of good reviews about these. But my review is not the same. I have a female lab. I feed her twice a day and give three pills per feeding. She keeps burning my lawn. I wish I had a better out come but I guess this product doesn't work for my dog. :( Ill use it till its gone but don't think I can justify another bottle.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: still burns my lawn
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good, but this style too strong for my dog

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
RRosa
from South Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've used this product in a different form (crunchy squares, not sure of the exact name) and the dog loved them and it helped a little with the lawn marking. When a dog pees in the same place all the time there is probably nothing that can be done.
But this tab formula appears to be too strong for my 32 pound dog as she developed a mild UTI which went away as soon as we stopped using them. I'm not sure if I will use them again, wish I'd correctly ordered the other style. Not sure if I will ever use them again, better a yellow lawn than a sick pup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: gave dog a mild uti
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't tell if it works

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Lindsey68
from Brighton co
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My three dogs have been on the supplement for 3 weeks and brown dead spots are still showing up. Not worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mad4ever
from La Porte, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We've been using Lawn Guard for a month with our female Dachshund and are noticing a marked improvement in the condition of the grass growing back since its "death by pee!" After cutting the grass, my husband said, "that stuff is really working!" I refrained from saying "I told you so" but, I did tell him so...!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok at first, but then horrible

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
notsopleased
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This product did seem to eliminate the brown spots outside on the grass, but inside on the carpets was a different story. After about 2 weeks of my dog using this product, she developed an intestinal issue causing her to have very runny poo. It would come on so suddenly, she had several accidents inside. Once I took her off this product, it took a day to get out of her system and now all is well. I'll take brown grass over brown carpets any day!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: caused intestinal issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
SpazS
Sooooooo wanted to love this product. We have a pure bred German Shepherd and he has been killing our grass. This did not help. We still have yellow spots and bare spots. Been using it for about a month. Oh well, love my puppy, guess our backyard grass will just look yucky.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: still have yellow spots
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! great product

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Brit12
from PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We thought we would have yellow spots forever! Told by our veterinarian there was nothing that could be done. So glad we tried a product that works! Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work well

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
bren06
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Only been using them for a short time. But it seems like they are working.
Cons: one dog won't eat pills
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dilutes urine safely

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
CAMRN
from salem wi.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
After 2 weeks of feeding my 2 dogs 3 tabs a day I still have new burn areas on my lawn. We have a male and female Vizsla.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: not working as i had hoped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this products works great!!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
fasteddie
from Rhode Island
Love this product. But the shipping time is extremely slow to my area.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem solved

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
MsFig
from Middletown NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been giving my female Labrador retriever Lawn Guard treats for about 4 weeks now, every day after meals, and I am happy to say that I am seeing greener pastures. This product is much less expensive and much easier to use than lawn treatment procedures and special grass seeds that claim to work but don't. I would give this product a 5 star rating but will have to wait and see how it works after the summer temps crank up here in the Northeast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product doesn't work

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
lawnburnt
from california
Age:25-34
Gender:male
after two weeks of consistent usage (2 tabs for a 30-40 lb dog) there are multiple brown spots in the lawn
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not working

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
petnut2
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Our lawn is a very large horrific mess of yellow spots. Two dogs on an organic raw food diet and by the end of summer I expect to have a completely yellow lawn. This product has done nothing to help the problem and we have been using it for several weeks - maybe a month.
Cons: doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>