Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Cleanup & Sanitation or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
21
99 out of 130(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
SJBilly
from San Jose CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
this does not work on my dogs...they still kill my grass when they pee
Cons: does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
JohnnyK
from Sicklerville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
My dog would not take the pills. I would recommend the chews. I returned the pills and got the chews and all is well.
Cons: pets won't eat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have used for years

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Marrin
from Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is the only product I trust to give to my dogs regarding their health and keeping my lawn from being destroyed from their urine. Have used for years and I have one 13 year old female and a16 year old male Border Collie.
Pros: it works and does not harm the dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product at a great price

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
dbowen0805
from Red Wing, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My female dog kills grass with her urine. When I give her this supplement, the grass stays green. She loves them, it's a treat to her. Being a very large dog (100+), it can get quite expensive with some supplements. These work great, my dog loves them, and they are affordable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
OREO01
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This is working great, my grass is getting greener and my dogs both take the pill easily with a little bit of peanut butter with there food!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved My Yard!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mismelmarlyn
I have two male dogs. I purchased this product back a while and had run out. Didn't realize how well it worked until I begun to see yellow spots in my back yard. Reordered it recently, and this time I won't run out! It definitely works! My pups think it is a treat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Lilita
from Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We like this product because we have seen the results. It may take a while, but eventually our female dog's urine did not burn the grass as badly as before without Lawn Guard.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Product EVER!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
SDWhite
from Minneapolis MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We are a large 3 dog household (Irish Wolfhounds.) Until we found this product, the heavy "traffic" on our suburban lawn left brown spots everywhere. This product really DOES work. No brown spots from urine scald. We buy the Extra-Strength treats (not the chewables) in the 2 lb. or 4 lb. and feed them as our "standard" treat when the dogs come inside (2 treats twice per day) or just toss them in with the food. If you feed through the winter, no brown spots in the spring! Our dogs love them. (Remember visiting doggy-friends will leave spots.) This is hands down my favorite pet product - a MUST HAVE in my book.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been using this product for 3 years

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Hasty
from 55 Riverview Dr, Coulee Dam, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I started using this product 3 years ago. My dogs like the taste and my yard is devoid of brown spots. Great product, great customer service, speedy delivery
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog thinks these are treats

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
treatsaregood
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have only used about a week, but she loves these. I give them to her with her food and then give the rest as treats. Hopefully these will stop the yellow spots. she loves them!!
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not overly impressed

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Nichie2
from Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have 2 dogs - a female and male. My female (the usual culprit in lawn burn) does not damage our lawn. My male lab mix makes a MESS of my lawn. He drinks a lot of water, but when he goes, its still very concentrated. I bought these treats to try to neutralize his urine some to stop the lawn burn, but have not seen a difference. Giving maximum recommended amount for his size, but still nothing. I have tried reseeding, watering, etc. Going to have to buy a lawn treatment product....
Pros: Pet Loves It
Cons: does not work well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really works!!!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
fraser52
from Tucson,AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lawn Guard works really well. My dogs eat the chews no problem. I have been using it for 2 years. My grass is nice and green, just love this stuff.
Pros: Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dog has only been on the product for a couple of weeks.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
WYdoglover
from WY
Although our dog has used the product for only a couple of weeks, we like the ease of giving this product with his food twice a day. He seems to like the tablets very much and we haven't noticed any bad side effects. Our dog is an older(8 yrs. old) large yellow lab, approximately 100lbs. We will have to wait until the weathers warms a bit more in WY before we see the effects this medication has on the yellow grass spots we have in our yard.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
MCWI
We've used this for a couple of years with our big greyhounds. The dogs love the treats and the lawn definitely looks better. Our guys weigh less than 80 pounds but 3 treats didn't work, we had to go up to 4. So if you're not seeing good results I suggest going up 1 treat/day to see if it makes a difference.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All my dogs have used Lawn Guard

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Felise
from Camarillo, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This really works! My lawns continue to stay green and healthy as long as my dogs use this product. All of my canines have liked the square crunch as opposed to the soft chewy types. Save your lawn, buy this product!
Phyllis
Camarillo, CA
Pros: High Quality, likes the square crunch
Cons: does not like the chewy type
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard really works!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Dogismycopilot
from MADISON, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lawn guard is an excellent product. It has cut down on the yellow spots in the lawn by 90%. The dogs are happy to take the pills. This year I used Lawn Guard all winter. So far (the snow is just melting) it looks like we don't have any "dog spots". Thanks.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's nice to have our lawn back, and the dogs enjoy the grass again

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Carene
from Chicago area
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Lawn Guard has been a blessing for our lawn. We have a Golden Retriever and a Boxer/Beagle mix. Both dogs are +50lbs and we use 2 tablets for each dog of the Extra Strength tablets at their mealtimes. Both dogs eat the tablets with no hesitation. We also noticed the younger boxer/beagle was having "Happy Pee" deposits, and the use of the tablets has left less stain and smell on the carpeting. For this reason, we decided to use the tablets year round. The dosage has caused no health problems whatsoever.
Initially, the lawn maintenance does take at least 3-4 weeks. At first, our lawn had yellow patches throughout, but after a period of time new grass began to grow and the yellow color gradually dissipated. It's hard to believe how well the Lawn Guard works. It's nice to have our lawn back, and the dogs can enjoy the grass again. One just needs to have patience to see the results working.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love your lawn!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
sideshow2
from IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This product works great and with my 85lb golden I only use 2 treats per day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps lawn stay green

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
LawnRanger
from Kalispell, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Pups think these bites are a treat and I am glad that the Lawn Guard helps keep our grass green. We have a large dog and a small dog and they have been getting the bites with breakfast and dinner for years.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Regular Strength, 100 tabs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, I have a green lawn!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
MiasGenie
from Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have used this product for years and my lawn shows no evidence of my having a dog. My lawn Maintenance man even asked how I keep the lawn so green with a dog. His kids want a dog but now he will consider it since my Mia doesn't kill grass. This is a great product. Mia loves it and eats it first when I put it i her daily feeding dish.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>