Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Lawn Care & Sanitation or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
38
143 out of 191(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet....

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My dog went off her feed after several days of receiving this product. I stopped using it and she reverted back to her usual patterns quickly.
It is my intent to speak with my vet at my next appointment before resuming the use of the product.
Cons: unsure of use....?vet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lawn Guard

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
I've been using these for over a year now. At first they did an excellent job of stopping brown spots in my yard. However, the brown spots are back and only my dogs use the yard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have a 100 lb. European German Shepherd (female) that has a very sensitive digestive system and I was hoping that this product would not upset her system. The lawn burns have greatly decreased and my dog is doing great with the treats.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, fine for dogs with sensitive digestive systems
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves My Lawn

PostedApril 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
Since I have several of my own dogs and volunteer as a foster home for a rescue organization, I have lots of dogs peeing on our grass. We've been using this product for years and haven't had a single urine burn in our lawn. Our kids like the taste and think of it as a treat. It's great. I frequently recommend it to friends and new adopting families. I can't imagine what my lawn would look like without it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skeptical at first

PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I was very surprised and pleased when this product minimized the damage my female shepherd does to my lawn! She always "goes" a few feet from the porch. Instead of a 4' x 4' yellow spot, I now see grass, not the greenest grass, but grass. No more muddy mess after it rains.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product as described and delivered on time

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
however, the dog I purchased these bites for - will not eat them. My other dog (who doesn't kill the grass with his urine) will eat them, but the female dog who needs them, won't. I have broken the bites into little pieces and mixed them in with some dry and wet food (to trick her) - sometimes it works, other times she still finds the pieces and picks them out. Just not a taste or smell she likes. It has only been about 2 weeks so I do not know if they are working or not yet.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pet does not like taste or smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wouldn't say it eliminates burns

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Castaic, CA
We've been using this for about three weeks now, feeding an Australian Shepard around 5 to 6 per day. The lawn is still seeing many burn spots. Not his favorite treat either
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't seem to work

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I've had this product for over a month now and it doesn't seem to work. Grass looks horrible :(
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps brown spots to a minimum!

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Neenah, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Dogs love em. Really works. Keeps brown spots to a minimum!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added Benifits

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from North Swanzey,NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
We have had to pick up his waste outside. We tried everything to stop him from doing this this and nothing worked. We bought Lawm Guard to save our lawn (Eliminating brown spots) and it works great.
What I want people to know is Lawn Guard also stopped our dog from the waste problem! I would and have told family and friends as well as our Veterinarian and her associates.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, keeps pet from waste
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mukwonago, wi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Have been using this for years. There are no urine burns in the yard!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product really works as described. I have two large and one small dog. My grass no longer has the yellow/brown spots from the urine. I am very consistent with give it to the dogs as instructed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: needs to given in two doses
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful green grass

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have previously used this product with another pet. Works great! Maybe too good. Once springs rolls around , you can tell all your pets favorite spots. So thick and green.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

May work for others

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
I wish I cold say that it has saved my fescue lawn but it does not seem to make a difference. Have tried several bottles and have not seen any differences. May work better with smaller dogs. I have two large labs - one male and one female. Both received the recommended doses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy fix

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I've been using this product with several dogs over the years. They love the biscuit and I love my green lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Success!

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Altadena, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I believe this product definitely helps prevent burn spots on the lawn. Dog loves them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have a Shih Tzu and this works great! I didn't think a little dog could ruin my grass but she did. She now takes one pill a day and leaves behind extra green patches of grass instead of dead ones. Great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt seem to make much difference

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winterville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I used this product for a few months and it did not seem to make much difference in the areas of grass where my dogs urinate. I used it for 2 dogs and there were still areas in the grass where there were burn marks. It may have helped a little.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not make much difference
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My lawn is green!

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hockeyville, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
After years of brown spots, Lawn Guard kept our yard green this year. Previously our 2 beagles made the yard looked like a Dalmatian. Thanks to Lawn Guard our yard looks like a golf course again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Strength Lawn Guard Crunchy Bites

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winthrop Harbor Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
These seem to work better for our two male Golden Retrievers tan the Lawn Guard Extra Strength Chewable Tablets. Don't know why? But since we switched to the Crunchy Bites, no more yellow spots on the lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>