Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Spring Essentials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(191 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
36
137 out of 182(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mukwonago, wi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Have been using this for years. There are no urine burns in the yard!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product really works as described. I have two large and one small dog. My grass no longer has the yellow/brown spots from the urine. I am very consistent with give it to the dogs as instructed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: needs to given in two doses
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful green grass

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have previously used this product with another pet. Works great! Maybe too good. Once springs rolls around , you can tell all your pets favorite spots. So thick and green.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

May work for others

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
I wish I cold say that it has saved my fescue lawn but it does not seem to make a difference. Have tried several bottles and have not seen any differences. May work better with smaller dogs. I have two large labs - one male and one female. Both received the recommended doses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy fix

PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I've been using this product with several dogs over the years. They love the biscuit and I love my green lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Success!

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Altadena, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I believe this product definitely helps prevent burn spots on the lawn. Dog loves them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have a Shih Tzu and this works great! I didn't think a little dog could ruin my grass but she did. She now takes one pill a day and leaves behind extra green patches of grass instead of dead ones. Great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt seem to make much difference

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winterville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I used this product for a few months and it did not seem to make much difference in the areas of grass where my dogs urinate. I used it for 2 dogs and there were still areas in the grass where there were burn marks. It may have helped a little.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not make much difference
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My lawn is green!

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hockeyville, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
After years of brown spots, Lawn Guard kept our yard green this year. Previously our 2 beagles made the yard looked like a Dalmatian. Thanks to Lawn Guard our yard looks like a golf course again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Strength Lawn Guard Crunchy Bites

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winthrop Harbor Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
These seem to work better for our two male Golden Retrievers tan the Lawn Guard Extra Strength Chewable Tablets. Don't know why? But since we switched to the Crunchy Bites, no more yellow spots on the lawn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Very effective and the dogs love it. They think it's treat time when I pull them out,
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard really works!

PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Del Mar, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Several years ago, I purchased Lawn Guard because I had just gotten two toy poodle puppies and was concerned that their urine would destroy my back lawn when they did their business. I saw your display in your catalog for Lawn Guard and thought I would give it a try. I found that it worked like a charm. My lawn is still beautiful and the dogs like the Extra Strength Crunchy Bites. I give each of them one at bedtime and that's it! I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you, Doctors Foster and Smith, for this excellent product! And the price is right as well! - Karen
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has saved my lawn

PostedOctober 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Before I used Lawn Guard my lawn was covered with burn spots where my two dogs would "go". Since I started using Lawn Guard 8 years ago my lawn is spot free and you would never know I have two dogs. It's a great product and both dogs take their Lawn Guard tablets as if they were treats.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
patty78
saint clair shores, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about patty78 is loaded.
Additional information about patty78 could not be loaded.
Lawn Guard crunchy bites
Posted November 6, 2015
I have 2 - 114# Labs and I have used two orders of these and theyhave not worked I have yellow spots all over my lawn and they are up to 12 bites each a day
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jeffersonville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our grass is still turning yellow in spots where we know our dog has urinated. This product did not work for us. We did order a 2nd bottle but that was because we use them as a treat & she does like the flavor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
Cons: grass still spotted yellow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works quite well

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
Age:45-54
Works pretty fast, noticed a difference w/i a couple of days. Only have one dog in my daycare that won't eat them, everyone else loves them. Just planted new grass to fill in the holes, fingers crossed these cookies continue to keep it green.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: some dogs don't like the flavor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the greatest product ever!

PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalispell, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
No more uneven lawn punctuated with tall green, green grass surrounding a dead circle! My husband is thrilled, I'm delighted, and the dog continues to do her thing but without repercussions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, it actually works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My dogs love these as treats.. My lawn looks great, no ugly yellow urine spots in the yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IT WORKS

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Age:55-65
We have two female small dogs and have used this product for several years. It performs extremely well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

new

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Only bought because extra strength was out of stock
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAWN GUARD

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This a new version, to me, of what I was using. It seems to work just as well. I have not seen any brown spots on the lawn yet.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>