Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Cleanup & Sanitation or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)

Lawn Guard eliminates the unsightly lawn burns that can form when your pet urinates on the lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
39
151 out of 200(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Review 1 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more ruined grass!

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Billings, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I have been using these Lawn Guard bites for several years and they truly do work. I know now to also use them throughout the winter to prevent yellow spots in my grass come spring. We now use them yearlong and our black lab eats them with his meals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bronxville, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I should get this product for free for all the times that I have recommended it. It pretty much eliminates those brown spots in your lawn, especially with females. I asked my Vet if there was any harm giving these to my dog. She said to ask your vet if your dog is prone to urinary track infections, if not, no problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked wonders!

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New Berlin, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My 2 dogs were leaving dead spots all over my grass. Since giving these treats to them, we have no more dead spots! I couldn't be happier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Guard Extra

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My dog Snickerz is very picky when it comes to eating and to taking supplements or prescriptions. Believe me when I say she has had to do very many in her 12 years of life. She does love the flavor of the Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites and has from the very first. In fact, she appears to look forward to receiving them first think in the morning.
I cannot speak to how the lawn will do since it is too early in the growing season. The fact that she takes them without difficulty is the first step in seeing if it works on the lawn!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't solve the problem

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I think, though I don't pretend to be an expert, that this product helps, but it doesn't not eliminate the problem. It worked well for me with 2 female dogs years ago, seems to do nothing for my current male dog and helps with my current female dog. I still find myself weekly refilling dead, burned spots with new lawn seed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
Cons: not very effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lawn burn

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Don't seem to do the job . Still tell tale brown spots on the lawn despite taking prescribed dosage. Not as good as Greenums !
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
Smokey loves the taste and eats them as a snack throughout the day, since he needs 4/day as directed. So far, so good, on the grass but it is still Spring so Summer will tell me more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for my dog

PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My female has been on Lawn Guard for about 4 years. It really keeps the brown spots down even though our male likes to pee on top of her's. She's had no ill health effects. We take a break from them in the dead of winter or if we are on a long vacation although I really don't think that's necessary for her health-wise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, works as described
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works Partially.

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Southern Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
For my 70-lb goldendoodle whose urine kills the grass, 3-4 tablets per day at intervals helps (about 70%) but does not prevent grass kill.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: about 70% effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs like it & it is cutting down on burn marks on my lawn

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My dogs are loving them & it seems to be cutting down on burn marks on my lawn
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was Hopeful but....

PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
I really wanted to give this product a glowing review, but it's just not working for my dog. She's a 63 lb Pitbull and I am giving her 1 tablet 3 times a day. If I water my lawn 7 days a week it seems like the burn spots aren't quite as bad, but they are still there, and my grass really doesn't need that much water. It does sound like from other reviews that it works for some dogs, unfortunately mine isn't one of those.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet....

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My dog went off her feed after several days of receiving this product. I stopped using it and she reverted back to her usual patterns quickly.
It is my intent to speak with my vet at my next appointment before resuming the use of the product.
Cons: unsure of use....?vet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lawn Guard

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
I've been using these for over a year now. At first they did an excellent job of stopping brown spots in my yard. However, the brown spots are back and only my dogs use the yard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
I have a 100 lb. European German Shepherd (female) that has a very sensitive digestive system and I was hoping that this product would not upset her system. The lawn burns have greatly decreased and my dog is doing great with the treats.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, fine for dogs with sensitive digestive systems
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves My Lawn

PostedApril 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
Since I have several of my own dogs and volunteer as a foster home for a rescue organization, I have lots of dogs peeing on our grass. We've been using this product for years and haven't had a single urine burn in our lawn. Our kids like the taste and think of it as a treat. It's great. I frequently recommend it to friends and new adopting families. I can't imagine what my lawn would look like without it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skeptical at first

PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I was very surprised and pleased when this product minimized the damage my female shepherd does to my lawn! She always "goes" a few feet from the porch. Instead of a 4' x 4' yellow spot, I now see grass, not the greenest grass, but grass. No more muddy mess after it rains.
Pros: Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product as described and delivered on time

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
however, the dog I purchased these bites for - will not eat them. My other dog (who doesn't kill the grass with his urine) will eat them, but the female dog who needs them, won't. I have broken the bites into little pieces and mixed them in with some dry and wet food (to trick her) - sometimes it works, other times she still finds the pieces and picks them out. Just not a taste or smell she likes. It has only been about 2 weeks so I do not know if they are working or not yet.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: pet does not like taste or smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wouldn't say it eliminates burns

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Castaic, CA
We've been using this for about three weeks now, feeding an Australian Shepard around 5 to 6 per day. The lawn is still seeing many burn spots. Not his favorite treat either
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't seem to work

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I've had this product for over a month now and it doesn't seem to work. Grass looks horrible :(
Pros: Easy to Use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lawn Guard Extra Strength Bites, 1 lb (about 170)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps brown spots to a minimum!

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Neenah, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Dogs love em. Really works. Keeps brown spots to a minimum!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>