Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Odor & Cleanup or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Regenerates in sun for lifetime odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Review 1 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These truly work

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marion, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been using this product for more than 20 years. I have always had multiple dogs (including a litter of puppies once a year) and my house has never smelled "doggy". I got several more because I want to put one in the car which, despite the highly-touted air freshener that fits into the air vent, does smell like dogs. I am grateful that you now stock this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, does not add fragrance to the air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So far, the odor crystals have not had any effect on ridding any odor.

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I had high hopes for the odor crystals. So far there has been no change in any odor where the crystals were put. It was worth a try, but disappointing as well.
Cons: disappointing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for taking oders away

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was shocked that this really does work at taking all oders away,i will keep using this and never worry about oders again
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to have worked

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was skeptical that this product would work, but for the price I was willing to give it a try. I have 3 black labs and 1 cat in a small house. One of the dogs is incontinent of both bowel and bladder. I do my best to keep things clean but accidents and odors are inevitable. So originally I purchased this product to deal with those odors, but I recently had my 1925 bathroom remodeled, totally "gutted" it, releasing very unpleasant odors that had been collecting for 90 years. Within 2 or 3 days, those odors were gone, and I do attribute that to the crystals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, seems to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product actually gets rid of odors, doesn't just cover them up or mask them. I've used them in all my apartments (and I have a dog, 2 cats, & 5 birds) and my neighbors are amazed that there are no odors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

will be buying more

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wolcott,Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have this in utility room. Am pleased with it ,but am planning to buy probably 3 more to make a better decision. They are heavy and I am having a hard time trying to figure out where I can put them. I have the one now on a hanger, but it is not a good location. i would much prefer that they were lighter and I could hang them on wall.
Cons: too heavy. not easy to hang
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Angola, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The crystals really work! I must admit I ordered them thinking the product would not live up to the description in the catalog but to my amazement they really work. I highly recommend them.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes would recommend to a friend

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Plan on buying more for other uses around house and car, ect. great value lasts forever!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well in enclosed space

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I placed this inside my kitchen garbage drawer and it completely eliminated the odors from that area. The bag is bigger than I thought it would be and it would be nice to have a smaller version of it.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

when it arrived it was a little dusty

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
However I put out one bag and it seems to keep the animal oder at bay, that I sometimes have in the garage where my three cats spend the night.. I also have two dogs, they spend the night in the house
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that lives up to its hype

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was skeptical that a "bag of rocks" could rid my house of the pee pee pad smell created by my two Poms when nothing else worked but I took a leap of faith and I'm so glad I did! My Poms can fill up an entire large pee pee pad while I'm at work and I used to come home to a house that smelled like a urinal. No more. One bag hung near their pad (outside their reach, of course!) does the trick.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harkness NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Made the musty, moldy smell of my closest disappear!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We've only had the odor crystals next to the litter boxes for two weeks, but there has been a noticeable improvement in the air quality around the boxes. I'm impressed by the claims that these crystals can be recharged by sun- time will tell. They could be too good to be true.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Keeper....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Since I experience a great deal of problem with odors, thought that the crystals might be something that would help to alleviate smells from litter boxes........When I received the crystals I found that they worked well in the box area as well as other areas including closets......and bathrooms.....
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, neutral smelling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've counted on these for years

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've placed a bag of these crystals inside my litter hider (furniture) for many years and you honestly can't even tell there's a litter box in the house!
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covington, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Price is great also. Had to look long and hard once to find this product when there was a dead rodent in a wall that we could not reach. It works beautifully for cat litter smells and is renewable.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, renewable
Cons: must hang on a hook
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i do not smell anything with these crystals. i have placed a second order for them!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Concord, North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I think that these crystals are amazing, and since I have two (2) cats, I need extra odor control. i like the fact that they last forever as with most products you pay a high price for something that will not last! I think the price for the crystals is very reasonable, too. They actually do control the odor which is very difficult for any product to do, especially a litter box.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor to Fair

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We have three small dogs and I bought the three pack to help control the odor of the dogs as my boyfriend continuously said that he could smell the dogs. Out of respect I got the odor bags to try and reduce the "smell'. Unfortunately, it has been months since purchase and I have put the rocks outside as the manufacturer indicated to "revamp" the crystals but they don't seem to work at all. They do leave white powdery remnants all over the place though. The boyfriend has said he has noticed no difference at all. So instead, I purchase a plug in candle warmer that seems to please him well enough.
Cons: messy, does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product does what it says. Seems to take away any odors in the area where it is placed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and fast

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was shocked at how fast this worked! I received the packet yesterday afternoon and immediately placed it in the hall closet. This closet holds all the dog toys, leashes, etc as well as our winter coats. The smell was similar to a wet dog blanket—not pretty. Every time I opened the door the smell would hit me in the face. Opened the door today after only 24 hours and, hey presto! No stink! I'm still astounded at how quickly it worked and how well.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>