Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Odor & Cleanup or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Regenerates in sun for lifetime odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Review 1 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

when it arrived it was a little dusty

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hollyintn
from Hampshire Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
However I put out one bag and it seems to keep the animal oder at bay, that I sometimes have in the garage where my three cats spend the night.. I also have two dogs, they spend the night in the house
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that lives up to its hype

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoPomHouse
from Greensboro NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was skeptical that a "bag of rocks" could rid my house of the pee pee pad smell created by my two Poms when nothing else worked but I took a leap of faith and I'm so glad I did! My Poms can fill up an entire large pee pee pad while I'm at work and I used to come home to a house that smelled like a urinal. No more. One bag hung near their pad (outside their reach, of course!) does the trick.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cuse
from Harkness NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Made the musty, moldy smell of my closest disappear!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayTy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We've only had the odor crystals next to the litter boxes for two weeks, but there has been a noticeable improvement in the air quality around the boxes. I'm impressed by the claims that these crystals can be recharged by sun- time will tell. They could be too good to be true.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Keeper....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mekb
from East Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Since I experience a great deal of problem with odors, thought that the crystals might be something that would help to alleviate smells from litter boxes........When I received the crystals I found that they worked well in the box area as well as other areas including closets......and bathrooms.....
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, neutral smelling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've counted on these for years

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanInSFL
from South Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've placed a bag of these crystals inside my litter hider (furniture) for many years and you honestly can't even tell there's a litter box in the house!
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Essieann1
from Covington, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Price is great also. Had to look long and hard once to find this product when there was a dead rodent in a wall that we could not reach. It works beautifully for cat litter smells and is renewable.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, renewable
Cons: must hang on a hook
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i do not smell anything with these crystals. i have placed a second order for them!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SunRae
from Concord, North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I think that these crystals are amazing, and since I have two (2) cats, I need extra odor control. i like the fact that they last forever as with most products you pay a high price for something that will not last! I think the price for the crystals is very reasonable, too. They actually do control the odor which is very difficult for any product to do, especially a litter box.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor to Fair

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shamrock3
from Tallahassee, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We have three small dogs and I bought the three pack to help control the odor of the dogs as my boyfriend continuously said that he could smell the dogs. Out of respect I got the odor bags to try and reduce the "smell'. Unfortunately, it has been months since purchase and I have put the rocks outside as the manufacturer indicated to "revamp" the crystals but they don't seem to work at all. They do leave white powdery remnants all over the place though. The boyfriend has said he has noticed no difference at all. So instead, I purchase a plug in candle warmer that seems to please him well enough.
Cons: messy, does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pattylee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product does what it says. Seems to take away any odors in the area where it is placed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and fast

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
gleepuppy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was shocked at how fast this worked! I received the packet yesterday afternoon and immediately placed it in the hall closet. This closet holds all the dog toys, leashes, etc as well as our winter coats. The smell was similar to a wet dog blanket—not pretty. Every time I opened the door the smell would hit me in the face. Opened the door today after only 24 hours and, hey presto! No stink! I'm still astounded at how quickly it worked and how well.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

appear to work

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
leSmith
hard to tell if really working, since odor was more musty than anything. I've tried candles and things that just mask odor. I feel these may absorb it. Fact that you can put them in sunlight to recharge them makes them a good investment. Don't have to keep buying.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that does what it says it will do

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoatRancher
from Lumberton, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These work like MAGIC! I ordered several, one for a chicken coop, one for a smelly RV and one for a pickup that had belonged to a smoker. Give it a week and keep it there, NO MORE ODORS. Once in a while, let it sit in the sun and voila! RECHARGED.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
chenowethc
from Claremore, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I was really disappointed in this product. We have 6 dogs and a cat, plus 2 sons (16 and 11), so I was hoping this would help eliminate unwanted odors. It did not because I did not notice any difference at all after using them (I ordered 4).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing odor absorbing product

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karhai
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is the best odor control product I have ever used. Results were fast and noticeable. I love the fact that odors are absorbed not covered up. I initially ordered the three pack and within two months ordered more for family and friends that were amazed with the results.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: open package over trash can or outside
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystals were great.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margo213
The crystals really work. I hung above my kitties litter box and there is no more that lingering litter smell even thou the box is clean.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I did not like the dust that came out bags.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puppies
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The deodorizer crystal worked in a small room. However, the dust particles that came out of the bags was extremely annoying. It is for that reason that reason that I would not recommend this product.
Cons: too much dust partials
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Freshener that works!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Audrajo
from Westland, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I use these bags both in the finished basement where the cat's litter box is as well as the dog's "room" where her bed is. Both areas smell cleaner and fresh. Two are used in the basement and one in the room.
I really like the renewable feature which should be a real budget saver.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, cost effective product.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spaniel
Fantastic oder eater, give it a little a sunlight and a few hours to get get to work. Much better than an aerosal can freshener.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AVWinfield
Tried to use one bag in my car, and got rid all of smelly, and I put it in back of seat by the rear window, and it's recharge every day by sunshine. Except other one in my bedroom, it is okay but needing the fan to circle the air around, it should be work better without fan. One of three bag is poor quality to seal it with metal ring, but got credit from Customer service without a problem.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>