Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Prices Slashed or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Regenerates in sun for lifetime odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Review 1 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've counted on these for years

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanInSFL
from South Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've placed a bag of these crystals inside my litter hider (furniture) for many years and you honestly can't even tell there's a litter box in the house!
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Essieann1
from Covington, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Price is great also. Had to look long and hard once to find this product when there was a dead rodent in a wall that we could not reach. It works beautifully for cat litter smells and is renewable.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use, renewable
Cons: must hang on a hook
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i do not smell anything with these crystals. i have placed a second order for them!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SunRae
from Concord, North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I think that these crystals are amazing, and since I have two (2) cats, I need extra odor control. i like the fact that they last forever as with most products you pay a high price for something that will not last! I think the price for the crystals is very reasonable, too. They actually do control the odor which is very difficult for any product to do, especially a litter box.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor to Fair

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shamrock3
from Tallahassee, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We have three small dogs and I bought the three pack to help control the odor of the dogs as my boyfriend continuously said that he could smell the dogs. Out of respect I got the odor bags to try and reduce the "smell'. Unfortunately, it has been months since purchase and I have put the rocks outside as the manufacturer indicated to "revamp" the crystals but they don't seem to work at all. They do leave white powdery remnants all over the place though. The boyfriend has said he has noticed no difference at all. So instead, I purchase a plug in candle warmer that seems to please him well enough.
Cons: messy, does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pattylee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product does what it says. Seems to take away any odors in the area where it is placed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and fast

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
gleepuppy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was shocked at how fast this worked! I received the packet yesterday afternoon and immediately placed it in the hall closet. This closet holds all the dog toys, leashes, etc as well as our winter coats. The smell was similar to a wet dog blanket—not pretty. Every time I opened the door the smell would hit me in the face. Opened the door today after only 24 hours and, hey presto! No stink! I'm still astounded at how quickly it worked and how well.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

appear to work

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
leSmith
hard to tell if really working, since odor was more musty than anything. I've tried candles and things that just mask odor. I feel these may absorb it. Fact that you can put them in sunlight to recharge them makes them a good investment. Don't have to keep buying.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that does what it says it will do

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoatRancher
from Lumberton, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These work like MAGIC! I ordered several, one for a chicken coop, one for a smelly RV and one for a pickup that had belonged to a smoker. Give it a week and keep it there, NO MORE ODORS. Once in a while, let it sit in the sun and voila! RECHARGED.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
chenowethc
from Claremore, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I was really disappointed in this product. We have 6 dogs and a cat, plus 2 sons (16 and 11), so I was hoping this would help eliminate unwanted odors. It did not because I did not notice any difference at all after using them (I ordered 4).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing odor absorbing product

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karhai
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is the best odor control product I have ever used. Results were fast and noticeable. I love the fact that odors are absorbed not covered up. I initially ordered the three pack and within two months ordered more for family and friends that were amazed with the results.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: open package over trash can or outside
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystals were great.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margo213
The crystals really work. I hung above my kitties litter box and there is no more that lingering litter smell even thou the box is clean.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I did not like the dust that came out bags.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puppies
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The deodorizer crystal worked in a small room. However, the dust particles that came out of the bags was extremely annoying. It is for that reason that reason that I would not recommend this product.
Cons: too much dust partials
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Freshener that works!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Audrajo
from Westland, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I use these bags both in the finished basement where the cat's litter box is as well as the dog's "room" where her bed is. Both areas smell cleaner and fresh. Two are used in the basement and one in the room.
I really like the renewable feature which should be a real budget saver.
Pros: High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, cost effective product.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spaniel
Fantastic oder eater, give it a little a sunlight and a few hours to get get to work. Much better than an aerosal can freshener.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AVWinfield
Tried to use one bag in my car, and got rid all of smelly, and I put it in back of seat by the rear window, and it's recharge every day by sunshine. Except other one in my bedroom, it is okay but needing the fan to circle the air around, it should be work better without fan. One of three bag is poor quality to seal it with metal ring, but got credit from Customer service without a problem.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works like a charm on kitty litter odor.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
pats133
from rural florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have used this product for over 10 years with the original 3 bags I purchased! I have this year bought thiis product for 2 of my cat loving friends. Keep the instruction for regeneration of odor control.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
firefighter2204
from Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product is well worth the money as soon as we got these we put them up on our backporch and within 30 minutes the dog odors were gone!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bet for odor control

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
rebp
from Cincinnati Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have used the odor crystals for years. I was very excited to see them at Drs Foster&Smith. They are a great way to control odor without using another annoying scent as cover-up. They keep my basement and our mud room/puppy corner smelling fresh. Good value here. I paid 2x as much at another retailer. Remember to keep an eye on pup. Sometimes, little crystals may escape the netting.
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good to find something "natural" for odor control

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LilPete
from Bessemer, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Works well as long as there are no accidents outside the litter box. It keeps strong odors under control.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor Crystals--great stuff

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Housecat
from Southwest Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I placed the crystals in the basement where the litter box is. I have only one cat but the vet says the reason she does not cover her "duty" is a dominance thing. This product seems to be helping control the lingering odor even though I have only had it around for several weeks. I will continue to use it and like the fact that it can be regenerated in the sunshine. I like the fact that the crystals will control a musty basement odor this summer too.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>