Drs. Foster and Smith Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Drs. Foster and Smith
Shop Odor & Cleanup or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag

Regenerates in sun for lifetime odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Review 1 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REPEAT PURCHASE!

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have allergies and sensitive to many products so I like this natural product that works continuously. Just follow the instructions on the package for placement & for renewing it's function. This item is not a throw away. Reason I purchased again is to have one by each litter box.
I highly recommend this product along with using a room air cleaning machine. Product also good for cats bc it has no scent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
This product does everything it said it would do. Fantastic odor control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an old, reliable product.

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I LOVE THESE!! I am replacing for the 2nd time, 20+YR old bags only because the bags had some tears. The crystals work forever and their effect are noticeable in closed areas such as vehicles, trunks, under kitchen sink, in laundry room, in a clothes hamper and closets just to mention a few. I expect these to last another 20+yrs like me. I am now 67 yrs young. I do and have recommended these, and consider them as great gifts. When the crystals become discolored from use simply rinse with the garden hose, let dry in the sun and put it back to work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, starts wearing after 20 to 25 yrs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It WORKS!

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Within 24 hours of placing the bag of odor crystals in the room with the litter box the smell disappeared! I have tried everything from cleaning the box with bleach to changing litter and using room deodorizers--nothing has worked until now. I am hoping it will continue working for the 6 months duration.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have found that this product really does work. it is kinda dusty when you open it, just have a plate or something like that ready and put it where you need it. in about 24 hrs. I noticed an improvement. watch how you tear off the plastic wrap. it could pull out the grommet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, it works
Cons: dusty at first
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These truly work

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marion, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been using this product for more than 20 years. I have always had multiple dogs (including a litter of puppies once a year) and my house has never smelled "doggy". I got several more because I want to put one in the car which, despite the highly-touted air freshener that fits into the air vent, does smell like dogs. I am grateful that you now stock this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, High Quality, does not add fragrance to the air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So far, the odor crystals have not had any effect on ridding any odor.

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I had high hopes for the odor crystals. So far there has been no change in any odor where the crystals were put. It was worth a try, but disappointing as well.
Cons: disappointing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for taking oders away

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was shocked that this really does work at taking all oders away,i will keep using this and never worry about oders again
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to have worked

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was skeptical that this product would work, but for the price I was willing to give it a try. I have 3 black labs and 1 cat in a small house. One of the dogs is incontinent of both bowel and bladder. I do my best to keep things clean but accidents and odors are inevitable. So originally I purchased this product to deal with those odors, but I recently had my 1925 bathroom remodeled, totally "gutted" it, releasing very unpleasant odors that had been collecting for 90 years. Within 2 or 3 days, those odors were gone, and I do attribute that to the crystals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, seems to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product actually gets rid of odors, doesn't just cover them up or mask them. I've used them in all my apartments (and I have a dog, 2 cats, & 5 birds) and my neighbors are amazed that there are no odors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

will be buying more

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wolcott,Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have this in utility room. Am pleased with it ,but am planning to buy probably 3 more to make a better decision. They are heavy and I am having a hard time trying to figure out where I can put them. I have the one now on a hanger, but it is not a good location. i would much prefer that they were lighter and I could hang them on wall.
Cons: too heavy. not easy to hang
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Angola, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The crystals really work! I must admit I ordered them thinking the product would not live up to the description in the catalog but to my amazement they really work. I highly recommend them.
Pros: High Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes would recommend to a friend

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Plan on buying more for other uses around house and car, ect. great value lasts forever!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well in enclosed space

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I placed this inside my kitchen garbage drawer and it completely eliminated the odors from that area. The bag is bigger than I thought it would be and it would be nice to have a smaller version of it.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

when it arrived it was a little dusty

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
However I put out one bag and it seems to keep the animal oder at bay, that I sometimes have in the garage where my three cats spend the night.. I also have two dogs, they spend the night in the house
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that lives up to its hype

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was skeptical that a "bag of rocks" could rid my house of the pee pee pad smell created by my two Poms when nothing else worked but I took a leap of faith and I'm so glad I did! My Poms can fill up an entire large pee pee pad while I'm at work and I used to come home to a house that smelled like a urinal. No more. One bag hung near their pad (outside their reach, of course!) does the trick.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harkness NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Made the musty, moldy smell of my closest disappear!
Pros: Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We've only had the odor crystals next to the litter boxes for two weeks, but there has been a noticeable improvement in the air quality around the boxes. I'm impressed by the claims that these crystals can be recharged by sun- time will tell. They could be too good to be true.
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Keeper....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Since I experience a great deal of problem with odors, thought that the crystals might be something that would help to alleviate smells from litter boxes........When I received the crystals I found that they worked well in the box area as well as other areas including closets......and bathrooms.....
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Pet Loves It, neutral smelling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deodorizer Odor Crystals 32 oz bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've counted on these for years

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've placed a bag of these crystals inside my litter hider (furniture) for many years and you honestly can't even tell there's a litter box in the house!
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Value, Easy to Use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>